We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,185
375
104
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
375
104
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraj pavilionroyal afghandum pukhtluxury collectionafghan restaurantcolonial stylebeautiful hotelluxury hotelcoffee shopbreakfast buffetroom servicebusiness tripexcellent serviceduty managerpool sidespecial thanksin house
Filter
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel seems to have maintained the old charm and also the royal look. The Towers part of the hotel has a very elegant feel to it. The Hotel décor is just fabulous. Each fragment of the hotel has foretaste of Luxury and style. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained.
The 3rd Floor of the towers wing had access to a private garden from the room, something very unique and admirable. However I must state that the bathroom is an aberration to the modishness of the hotel. The moment you step into the bathroom you feel like you are in a 2 star hotel. The ting of luxury seems to die at the door of the bath room. The people managing the hotel do a great job to please you and make you at home. However there is a slight lag in the maintenance of the room. Well not everything can be perfect and the coffee stains and the rusted soap bar is an example of few things where the management needs to buck up.
Be that as it may, I will give full credit to the team at the hotel and the way they can please you. Chef “Raviraj” and the restaurant manager at the Raj Pavilion are fantabulous in what they do. Their signature breakfast dishes are worth a lot of praises. The Raagi & Almond pie needs a special mention.

I would suggest that you should stay at this hotel and I would love to do so again.

Room Tip: Select a room in the towers wing on the Third Floor. Especially Room 2331. The Signature dishes on the breakfast spread are worth a try.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhilbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent visit to ITC Windsor.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own....

The Lancelot Garden” created in the style of gardens in English Country Manors with arches and climbing roses, reflects the colonial influences that have contributed to the growth of this beautiful city and also reinforces the ‘garden’ aspect of Bengaluru.”

As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

I also appreciate you taking the time to apprise us of our product It is feedback like this which helps us to improve, synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

We at ITC Windsor do strive to do our best to make your stay with us a truly comfortable and a memorable one

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for a night's stopover in Bangalore.
Very competent reception staff, making the check-in very smooth. Rooms cosy and had a old-age charm but having all the basic necessities at our disposal.

Tried the in-room dining for late lunch. The food was awesome - be it the presentation or the taste or the quality - always have had heard good things about ITC food - and honestly they didn't disappoint me.

Room service was very friendly and courteous - they always go the extra mile to make your stay a royal one.

Definitely staying here again the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, the golf course view is pretty nice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank anupamwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments on our In Room Dining Service and Cuisine.

Yes, this time your stay with us was extremely short... and therefore we do hope your next stay with us shall be longer and we at the ITC Windsor look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at the ITC Windsor ( Windsor Manor earlier) for three days in July. I was pleasantly surprised by the service. Considering its a very old hotel, I expected an old glory feel here but they have maintained it well. Check in was easy and the reception staff was really helpful. My colleague needed a phone charger for a not so common brand and they managed to find one in their business center to help her out.

The rooms were decently sized and sleep quality was very good. The food was also pretty good. Breakfast has a good spread with freshly made dosas and puris which was a delight. The hotel has Uber cabs available right at their gate which makes travelling in and around even easier. The pool though is average. It doesn't have a good view and looks like one of the regular club swimming pools. Also their toiletries in the rooms have a very masculine smell. A more unisex brand would be a better choice.

All in all a good place to stay with great hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheWanderbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was breathtaking! The staff are really friendly, very respectful and always made us feel like royalty. Excellent clean rooms, and the spa facilities and pool are second to none. For anyone thinking of where to stay...this is it. Brilliant clean hotel with excellent service. Defiantly going here again very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landlord1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable review during your recent visit to ITC Windsor.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... It is our endeavour to provide our guests the highest levels of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you've never been rubbed down with hot stones, I highly recommend it. The stones are heated in a tub of hot water and the practitioner massages your entire body with them. Done right, it's like heaven.Very Well facilities.What sets this spa apart from others is that it's part of an overall fitness experience.You could spend an hour working out, then unwind in the sauna, finishing up with a massage, all for the price of the spa service alone. The products are high quality.

Room Tip: Garden Facing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

Thank you for your appreciative comments for our Spa – Kaya Kalp. At Kaya Kaly we ensure that one embarks on a royal and revitalizing journey… with an exquisite assortment of treatments and therapies specially crafted to pamper one’s soul. Treatments from around the world and across eras.

It integrates luxuriousness along with ancient Indian practices as well as specialized Western treatments. The environment and facilities are designed to cater to international standards offering an array of treatments.

The ITC Windsor, A Luxury Collection Hotel, the Imperial Residence of distinguished guests…..complete with a Luxurious Spa Experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews