We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #19 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Arranged a Dinner party on 24th Aug for guest in DAKSHIN VEG .Everybody like the aroma and taste .presentation was excellent.Mr.Joesph was very supportive .Other staff members also taking care of us very well.it was a great place to party with friends and family. i have visited this many times for lunch and dinner in this property but every time you feel royal to enter this hotel. Well maintained , clean and very neat. DUBLIN IRISH PUB interiors make u to feel having drinks in Europe . An excellent place to Hangout with friends near pool and weekend with Family. Very enjoyable place with Tasty food.
Thanks to all who made us very comfortable.
Wish you all Good Luck
Dakshin Inv no 5250
DUBLIN Inv No 6102

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satish325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

We are happy that you enjoyed the traditional meal at Dakshin. Nestled in this abode of aristocracy is Dakshin – ITC Windsor’s most prized restaurant. Considered by many to be the finest South Indian restaurant – Dakshin celebrates the rich diversity of South Indian Cuisine offering the rare pleasures of authentic coastal and regional specialties.

We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Dakshin.

Dublin - the distinctly Irish watering hole at the ITC Windsor is just the right place to party or spend an evening in Bangalore. .

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    331
    88
    16
    12
See reviews for
170
113
85
898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed @ this hotel for 3 days early this month. The property though old, is maintained exceedingly well. The decor, like the name, gives a bit of British feeling, but feels very Indian at heart. The staff were very courteous and helpful, similar to other ITC hotels that i visited in the past.

Had lunch @ the south Indian restaurant Dakshin and tried out the set lunch menu. It was very nice. Need to be really hungry to enjoy the lunch. The breakfast spread was really nice and so was the ambiance under the glass canopy ( The early morning sunlight gives a very positive start to the morning). After years, I had one of the best filter coffee there.

The hotel is centrally located and ideal to visit places in central and northern Bangalore.

Room Tip: I had a room over looking a central garden in the 3rd floor. It was very well kept and never saw any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreemant_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own....

Thank you for your appreciative comments on our restaurant Daskhin. As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with an elaborate breakfast buffet service. We are delighted you enjoyed the same.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The ITC Windsor, A Luxury Collection Hotel, the Imperial Residence of distinguished guests…..complete with a Luxurious Dining Experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at ITC Windsor fr 3 days.. I usually stay at Windsor manor wenevr I visit banglre.. I really luv the service they offer at Windsor.. I stayed at manor suite it was really awesome... The private butler service the complimentary fruit basket and then the health club services are really good. Thn the complimentary brkfst was really grt.I had lunch at Dakshin the southern cuisine. And then the dinner at Dublin though it was pricey I really enjoyed my food.totally ITC nailed it!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vikneshs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for your very gracious comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own.... We are happy that you enjoyed Breakfast as well as the rest of the Cuisine at our very fine restaurants.... We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The team at ITC Windsor is indeed committed to quality service and your appreciation of our facilities, services and cuisine, specially efficiency and warm approach is heartening to note.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The music playing from the top of the lobby takes you back in time. Not much changed from the olden times they have kept the british look as it is. The restaurants are good both dublin and other south indian place makes excellent spices dishes. The plus point is the balcony. Service can be improved.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

The ‘ITC Windsor’ does provide an exceptional and an indigenous experience in an ambience reminiscent of the colonial past imbued with gracious, impeccable and efficient service.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

The ITC Windsor is truly a Hotel with a Class of its very own....

It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again for your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been to this hotel in month of June2014.My stay with the hotel was very pleasant.Kayakalp Spa is the best part of the hotel , I received unexpected invitation call from the Spa for Spa orientation.And when I step down to the Spa it was better than my expectations. Very clean , Silent and Specious therapy rooms.Complete value for money.Receptionist their is well aware of the product knowledge and my therapist was well rhythmic.ITC should feel proud to have team like this.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…

Thank you for your appreciative comments for our Spa – Kaya Kalp. At Kaya Kalp we ensure that you embark on a royal and revitalizing journey… with an exquisite assortment of treatments and therapies specially crafted to pamper one’s soul. Treatments from around the world and across eras.

It integrates luxuriousness along with ancient Indian practices as well as specialized Western treatments. The environment and facilities are designed to cater to international standards offering an array of treatments.

The ITC Windsor, A Luxury Collection Hotel, the Imperial Residence of distinguished guests…..complete with a Luxurious Spa Experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at the ITC Windsor. Here are the good and not so good highlights from my experience:

Good:
- the Indian food at the hotel - and ITC hotels in general - is outstanding. Dine at the Indian restaurants and order the ITC meals through room service
- friendly service

Not so good:
- this is a distinguished old hotel, so the rooms can have their drawbacks e.g. You can hear water in the pipes above your room while you sleep!
- I was very disappointed with rude service from the Travel Desk - I asked them to book me a regular Meru cab as the hotel car is obscenely expensive - he brusquely told me that he could give me their phone number but would not book it for me.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

I do appreciate you taking the time to apprise us of our shortcomings. It is feedback like this which helps us to improve, synergize and streamline our services and also further enhance guest experience.

It is our endeavour to deliver an exceptional guest experience, but its apparent in this case, we fell short. I would like to assure you that I have personally addressed your observations and necessary corrective measures have already been taken.

May I request you to treat this as an aberration, not reflective of our normal service standards and customer care.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am a regular visitor of this ITC owned hotel. As far as possible hotel management provide me room No.2325. This is newly renovated room with all modern facilities. It is quite. Second lift in Manor tower is under repair. Quality of food really excellent.
Although main Wilson rooms were allotted to some Company, which was providing training to their Managerial staff was causing lots of noice?
Staff is courtious and friendly, although new FOM in place of Mr. G.Valli is keeping himself aloof!
Mr.Asif, Asst.Food & Bev.Manager always keeps smiling and Mr. Dhiren Das, Chef de Parties are ready with new vegetarian break fast daily.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of each floor are better and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagdishAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at ITC Windsor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you… Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.

We are glad to inform you that the ITC Windsor has been attributed with the credo ‘where the city dines’!

Your sentiments about Asif and Chef Dhiren have been conveyed to them.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and service to make their stay truly memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Windsor.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#22 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,773 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,879 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,897 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,504 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#31 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing