We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent indian food at masala klub”
Review of The Taj West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Taj West End
Ranked #14 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent indian food at masala klub”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

well not really amazing but quite decent. I would not rate masala klub as an extraordinary or excellent place for foodies but yes quite a decent one which has all the qualities to meet ur expectations. the staff is too good and courteous... the best part. the signature dish of the khatta pyaz was really different but not for people like us who believe in old indian food.. its for those who want to experiment.
overall good!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have shared your feedback regarding your experience at Masala Klub with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns raised by you will be addressed. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visits to our Hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

The Taj West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    277
    73
    27
    13
See reviews for
284
256
104
748
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk, uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

oasis of calm near the city centre, everything is top notch. great rooms and top class service. fabulous gym with the best equipment and a really good Vietnamese restaurant. it's expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theramsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Liked the place as it was right in the middle of the city. best of bangalore weather around it. could almost walk to the MG/brigade road.
Nice hotel restaurant, and of course taj quality.
This hotel is very cozy and comfortable. Our room was very well equipped as was the bathroom and we had a good balcony. friendly staff and overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

The Taj West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed at the Taj West End for two nights prior to embarking on a tour of Southern India and would liked to have stayed longer. We arrived about 5am in the morning and check in was very professional and courteous, they also upgraded our room. The room was full of old colonial charm with a luxurious marble bathroom. We enjoyed a champagne buffet lunch at Mynt and dinner at Blue Ginger, both were excellent, the portions at Blue Ginger are generous and we were advised by the serving staff so we did not order too much food. I couldnt fault anything about this hotel and would love to stay here again one day. Sheer class.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Primepork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

The Taj West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is very luxurious and comfortable. Our corner room was very well equipped as was the bathroom and we had a good balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. We had dinner at Mynt which was very tasty with superb service from the waiters.
From the warm welcome to our check out all the staff were extremely helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Corner 1st floor room was very good but I would think any of the rooms would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

The Taj West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with The Taj West End after recently spending nine days on a business trip to Bangalore. I travel a LOT for business and have been all over the world and rank this hotel among the best. EVERYTHING was exceptional including but not limited to the friendliness of the staff, the artistic beauty of the decor and the food. The service was fit for a king and made me feel at home. I look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Bottom Floor with a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are delighted to note that you have had a great stay with us. Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them is heartening, which will encourage them further to deliver the best.

I have conveyed your compliments to team.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,
Sanjay Sood
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villar Perosa, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Best hotel at B'lore , wonderful location , with a park spread among the buildings , such in a way that you don't think of being in a big city like B'lore . Excellent rooms , service up to the hotel level , butler service always available , early breakfast upon request , which is not common and very important when you have an early flight . Many years as a guest here have confirmed the very high quality of this hotel .

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good , but some suites are really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay_Sood_TWE, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj West End again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Kindest Regards,

Sanjay Sood
General Manager

The Taj West End
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,894 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 662 in Bengaluru
947 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taj West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taj West End

Property: The Taj West End
Address: Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#3 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Taj West End 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 125 years and more, The Taj West End, an icon in the city of Bengaluru ideally located in the city centre, is in close proximity to the Bangalore Golf club and is well connected to all major business and IT parks. The 117 rooms and suites are designed for guests to enjoy the highlight of the hotel - the lush, greenery-and-water designed landscapes. This magnificent property opened its doors to guests as early as 1887 under a Victorian lady, Mrs. Bronson. By the turn of the century, Bronson’s West End’s prosperity had attracted a fair bit of attention, and in 1912 passed into the hands of the Spencers. Since 1984 the hotel has been managed by the Indian Hotels Company Limited. Exuding magnificence and history from every corner, today this hotel speaks to all travelers staying within its walls. The Taj West End is also home to some of the city’s most acclaimed restaurants and award winning restaurants, offering unique and exquisite cuisines. Each outlet; Mynt, Blue Ginger Masala Klub and Blue Bar will showcase their finest offerings, sure to enchant, impress and dazzle guests. The hotel has created several Exclusive and Unique Experiences for its guests all through the year, pampering and delighting them in true Taj West End style. Whether one opts for a Breakfast under The Raintree, Dinner at the Paradise Table at Blue Ginger or under the stars at Masala Klub, guests will surely make memories that last them a lifetime! The Jiva Grande Spa and Salon, State of the Art fitness centre and two outdoor pools ensure this is the ideal getaway for leisure in the city of Bengaluru! With over 25000 sq.ft. of indoor and outdoor banqueting space, The Taj West End lends itself wonderfully to business conferences, conclaves and celebrations alike. The Taj West End looks forward to welcoming its guests to Bengaluru’s favorite hotel, a true icon for hospitality in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Taj West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Taj West End Hotel Bangalore
Taj West End Bangalore
Taj West End Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing