We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Taj West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj West End
Ranked #16 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2010

It is very nice hotel,Service is very good & my experience share with my friends,

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mital_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel.

I have noted that you did not like the room service and i have highlighted the same to my Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for the same.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore!
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,527 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2010

One of the most amazing hotels in the city of Bangalore. Full of greenary all round. Blue Bar - the most happening Bar in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rajaHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I loved every minute of this fantastic resort!! When it was time to check out, I was nothing but dreading the fact that I had to get on a flight back to Dehli! We're on our tour of India so, that's why because I know it says I'm from NYC. There is a decent amount of things to do there, but it's mostly meant to relax and just do nothing. There is a tennis court and a golf course, with the extremely polite service providing you with equipment, towels, water, and fruit. There is also a health club, which includes a gymnasium that is open 24 hours. If you just want some relaxation there is a Jiva Spa and a salon. You can also hang out by the pool, you'll have a loyal waiter that serves you mini cold water bottles and you can also order some food. Warning, the pool isn't heated. If you're coming for business, they have a very nice business center including desktops and printers. There is also the Taj Club lounge which is very nice, but only can be accessed by the Taj Club rooms and the rooms that are even better. I had a Club room, so I could use it.
The food of course, was excellent. Remember that every Taj Group hotel, palace, or resort always has good food. The cuisines include Vietnamese, Indian, and Continental kind of food. The restaurants are Blue Ginger, Masala Klub, and Mynt. Blue Ginger is restaurant that has really good Vietnamese food and also has authentic Vietnamese decor. Masala Klub has North and South Indian food and nice contemporary atmosphere. Mynt has the continental food available from 6am - 6pm, the atmosphere is like a regular, modern Taj breakfast restaurant.
I loved everything about this hotel, besides the fact that there is no elevator. This hotel may be built in 1848, but the Jai Mahal Palace was built some time during the 1600s and it has an elevator. My friend that lives in Bangalore came to our room and has a newborn baby, so we had to have our butler take up the stroller which looked pretty hard! I would not recommend this hotel to disabled people that are in wheelchairs. If you're disabled and you really want to go, then request a room on the bottom floor at your wing. Overall this hotel was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdealReviewer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Trust you had a wonderful tour of India post your check out from Bangalore.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the entire hotel. I have shared the same with all my associates and we are happy to know that we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I stayed for three nights in December 2009. The Taj West End offered a great experience throughout my stay.

The room was spacious and immaculately kept. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful (particularly those at the travel desk). The breakfast was worthwhile and the restuarant 'Blue Ginger' was really very good.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Everything was just as it should be.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFRBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2010

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit in December.

I have shared your feedback with my Travel desk manager and Executive housekeeper. Positive feedbacks only helps us in motivating our employees in delivering higher standards to all our guests.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
A Member of The Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I had the opportunity to be at Taj West End for a full day seminar held there and the whole experience was very nice. Its located near right in front of the Bangalore Race course and the place has many other options close by, but I must say even with them you dont have much choice. This property of Taj is not one of those big high rise buildings but not very claustrophobic either. Its a bit far away from the airport but then the new banglaore airport is 30 km from the main city.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kartikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindham, EAM Accomodations at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2010

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Thank you for taking your time out to write in the review abou the hotel.

As you are aware that the airport is far away from the city, but The Taj West End is the closest luxury hotel that you come across from airport to the city.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Thanking you
Chitra Saleem
Executive Assistant Manager - Accomodations
The Taj West End
A Member of The Leading Hotels of the World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Visited hotel in April 2009 during a business trip to Bangalore. Had a great time. Never experienced such a warm welcome in my life. Even had a bit of trouble with my bookings as booking was not confirmed until my arrival but staff out there handled the situation so well that I didn't feel any discomfort at all. Even the manager provided me with refreshments to make me comfortable. The hospitality I received made it an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ingenuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arindham, EAM Accomodations at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2010

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End!

Wishing you and your entire family a very happy new year.

We are happy to note that you had a fabulous experience during your stay with us in April 2009.

We regret the incovenience caused as we had to made you wait for a little while for the room. I have conveyed your feedback to my associates in Reservations and Front office.

Looking forward to meeting you in the hotelon your next visit to the Garden city.

Thanking You
Chitra Saleem
Executive Assistant Manager - Accomodations
The Taj West End
A Member of the Leading Hotels of the World

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Enter a tranquil, spotless, elegant village-in-a-city where most are there to make your stay ultra comfortable. They are succesful at it. Walk through the parklike surroundings to your room in a villa. Or to the suite I was upgraded to. Rooms with the kind of thoughtful design that avoids 'home away from home' but gives you what you need when away and working hard. Food is great. Elegant Vietnamese, contemporary Indian, 'multi cuisine' around the clock goodies. Too bad that at the Vietnamese restaurant sharp crab shell pieces were in the crab cakes, and a piece of very sharp chicken bone appreared in another dish. The way that was acted upon was very professional. I will be mended by now and cannot be a reason to avoid the restaurant.
This is certainly one of the very best hotels I have stayed in. No need to look further: I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ennea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,193 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,203 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#39 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,056 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#23 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,567 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj West End

Address: Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#3 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £143 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj West End 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 130 years of illustrious history and unparalleled heritage, Taj West End defines the ‘iconic’! 36 kms from the Bangalore International Airport, Taj West End is located at the heart of Bangalore. Started by the Bronson's as a 10-room inn in 1887, this veritable oasis is now home to 117 magnificent rooms, each opening up to a space that allows you to bask in the sun and enjoy the natural environs. All this wonderfully complemented by our award winning restaurants to satiate your culinary desires including Masala Klub, Blue Ginger, Mynt and Blue Bar! Add to this the eight indoor and outdoor venues, each distinct in design, location and view to suit the theme of business and private events alike, a world class concierge service, award winning spa & salon, etc. and signature experiences including the Heritage Walk, Afternoon Tea Ritual and Breakfast under the Raintree, Taj West End is second to none in structure, style, service and delivering on its brand promise of Sincere Care! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Taj West End Hotel Bangalore
Taj West End Bangalore
Taj West End Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing