We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Experience !”
Review of The Taj West End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Taj West End
Ranked #14 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience !”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The stay at the Taj West End with my friend in Dec. '09 was unforgettable for the tasty cuisine we could indulge in ! There was a lot of imagination in the presentation of dishes which was quite apparent on the first look . The rooms were tidy but the service was a bit below par for a Taj group hotel. All in all it was a good stay to remember for me and my friend.

  • Liked — the food !
  • Disliked — room service a bit slow !
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SUNJAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 27 January 2010
Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback on the hotel food and services.

I have also made a note and have informed about your comment on the room service order delay to the Food and Beverage Manager. Such feedbacks helps us in knowing our gaps and aids us to improve on the same.

Once again thank you for taking your time out and looking forward to meeting you the next time you visit the garden city.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    284
    74
    27
    15
See reviews for
301
266
104
770
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2010

it was just super .i loved their hospitality,environment totally all.

  • Liked — good interiors
  • Disliked — noting
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vikas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 27 January 2010
Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback about the hotel and it was great to know that you enjoyed your short stay thoroughly.

I have shared your feedback with all my associates in the hotel and are making sure that every guest who comes to our hotel is as delighted as you are.

Let me know on your next visit to the city and i look forward to meeting you then,

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This is the best hotel in bangalore for all purpose

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kumar78046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Fell in love with the property @ the first look!!!! My hubby n I had gone 2 attend a wedding in Bangalore n apparently all the functions were held @ the Taj West End. It was my first time in Bangalore & when I entered the hotel, I didnt want to go back.....it was like I was meant to be there! The ambience, the aura was spell-bounding. I was mesmerized by the grandeur, the history & the tempo of a relaxed, fresh yet contemporary feel of the hotel. The food @ the Mynt was refreshingly rocking & the lime shot later, specially made for me was complimentary!

The Club room we took was dreamy n awesome......the staff made me feel special @ every encounter, in such a way that I felt they were there just for me, never a no for nothing!! After all its a Taj..................Its difficult to rate this property on the scale of 1-10 as its much beyond that, be it in quality of food( satisfies every taste buds), service, location, facilities or luxury......! Its my final destination whenever I visit Bangalore next.

  • Liked — Its a Heritage property......its Royalty!
  • Disliked — Pricing.....should be more reasonable, if possible!
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank monica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

It is very nice hotel,Service is very good & my experience share with my friends,

  • Liked — Location of Hotel & Room
  • Disliked — Room service
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mital_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 27 January 2010
Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel.

I have noted that you did not like the room service and i have highlighted the same to my Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you for the same.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore!
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2010

One of the most amazing hotels in the city of Bangalore. Full of greenary all round. Blue Bar - the most happening Bar in the city.

  • Liked — families with small children
  • Disliked — no one
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rajaHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I loved every minute of this fantastic resort!! When it was time to check out, I was nothing but dreading the fact that I had to get on a flight back to Dehli! We're on our tour of India so, that's why because I know it says I'm from NYC. There is a decent amount of things to do there, but it's mostly meant to relax and just do nothing. There is a tennis court and a golf course, with the extremely polite service providing you with equipment, towels, water, and fruit. There is also a health club, which includes a gymnasium that is open 24 hours. If you just want some relaxation there is a Jiva Spa and a salon. You can also hang out by the pool, you'll have a loyal waiter that serves you mini cold water bottles and you can also order some food. Warning, the pool isn't heated. If you're coming for business, they have a very nice business center including desktops and printers. There is also the Taj Club lounge which is very nice, but only can be accessed by the Taj Club rooms and the rooms that are even better. I had a Club room, so I could use it.
The food of course, was excellent. Remember that every Taj Group hotel, palace, or resort always has good food. The cuisines include Vietnamese, Indian, and Continental kind of food. The restaurants are Blue Ginger, Masala Klub, and Mynt. Blue Ginger is restaurant that has really good Vietnamese food and also has authentic Vietnamese decor. Masala Klub has North and South Indian food and nice contemporary atmosphere. Mynt has the continental food available from 6am - 6pm, the atmosphere is like a regular, modern Taj breakfast restaurant.
I loved everything about this hotel, besides the fact that there is no elevator. This hotel may be built in 1848, but the Jai Mahal Palace was built some time during the 1600s and it has an elevator. My friend that lives in Bangalore came to our room and has a newborn baby, so we had to have our butler take up the stroller which looked pretty hard! I would not recommend this hotel to disabled people that are in wheelchairs. If you're disabled and you really want to go, then request a room on the bottom floor at your wing. Overall this hotel was AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdealReviewer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tajwestend, General Manager at The Taj West End, responded to this review, 27 January 2010
Dear Guest
Greetings from The Taj West End, Bangalore!

Trust you had a wonderful tour of India post your check out from Bangalore.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the entire hotel. I have shared the same with all my associates and we are happy to know that we could make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Looking forward to meeting you on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
Santosh Kutty
General Manager
The Taj West End, Bangalore
A Member of The Leading Hotels of The World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,947 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,955 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 668 in Bengaluru
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taj West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taj West End

Property: The Taj West End
Address: Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#3 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Taj West End 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 125 years and more, The Taj West End, an icon in the city of Bengaluru ideally located in the city centre, is in close proximity to the Bangalore Golf club and is well connected to all major business and IT parks. The 117 rooms and suites are designed for guests to enjoy the highlight of the hotel - the lush, greenery-and-water designed landscapes. This magnificent property opened its doors to guests as early as 1887 under a Victorian lady, Mrs. Bronson. By the turn of the century, Bronson’s West End’s prosperity had attracted a fair bit of attention, and in 1912 passed into the hands of the Spencers. Since 1984 the hotel has been managed by the Indian Hotels Company Limited. Exuding magnificence and history from every corner, today this hotel speaks to all travelers staying within its walls. The Taj West End is also home to some of the city’s most acclaimed restaurants and award winning restaurants, offering unique and exquisite cuisines. Each outlet; Mynt, Blue Ginger Masala Klub and Blue Bar will showcase their finest offerings, sure to enchant, impress and dazzle guests. The hotel has created several Exclusive and Unique Experiences for its guests all through the year, pampering and delighting them in true Taj West End style. Whether one opts for a Breakfast under The Raintree, Dinner at the Paradise Table at Blue Ginger or under the stars at Masala Klub, guests will surely make memories that last them a lifetime! The Jiva Grande Spa and Salon, State of the Art fitness centre and two outdoor pools ensure this is the ideal getaway for leisure in the city of Bengaluru! With over 25000 sq.ft. of indoor and outdoor banqueting space, The Taj West End lends itself wonderfully to business conferences, conclaves and celebrations alike. The Taj West End looks forward to welcoming its guests to Bengaluru’s favorite hotel, a true icon for hospitality in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Taj West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Taj West End Hotel Bangalore
Taj West End Bangalore
Taj West End Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing