We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #10 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed for one night here after we came to Bangalore for a shopping trip. Hotel was gorgeous and staff we outstanding. Room was beautiful and modern with great food at the restaurants. Service was superb with staff helping us locate the stores we wanted to visit. WOuld def stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sguntupalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    377
    63
    25
    33
See reviews for
200
198
135
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have stayed at the Leela a number of times over about 10 years. The quality of the staff, the facility and the food continue to be outstanding and bring me back each time. I have noticed in the last couple of years that it will soon be time for maintenance on the rooms. I must say as well that when I've needed help (eg malfunctioning light) I need to be patient and operate at the pace of the local culture. However one needs to adjust to this in any location you visit. I find this a special place from which to have an opportunity to visit India.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have stayed at Leela some 4-5 times by now. The starting couple of stays were not a pleasant experience but once feedback was provided, the entire management and staff worked hard to ensure that the experience improved. Kudos to Andrew Hendrian and team for a superlative response to customer issues.

Now I can say, stay at Leela Palace and feel like a KING!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samit_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore, cochin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is by far the best as far as luxury is concerned in Bangalore.Holds a prime spot in the city. This beautiful structure is always welcoming unlike the rest of the high graded hotels in the city. Jamavar is an amazing restaurant with rich Indian cuisine. The north Indian food spread is worth every dime. Citrus, the 24 hr coffee shop is fantastic too. If luxury means anything to you, this is your place in Bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Leela is a wonderful hotel. The grounds are well kept as are the main commons and restaurants. It has a very tropical feel to it, which i enjoy. There's also a shopping mall attached to the hotel, which has some very nice stores. I've stayed at the Leela many times, and will continue to come back when in Bangalore. This visit however was a little more disappointing than past given construction going on. The construction made the pool and spa experience very disappointing this visit, however i know it should be better the next time i'm there. always a wonderful visit - service, relaxation, ammenities.... outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventureloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

Your views with regards to the refurbishment at our restaurant has been noted. The upgradation of our restaurant is almost over now and we would ready to open our doors to all our guests to a newly refurbished restaurant in a couple of months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and I liked the hotel. However I did not liked their food. It is a Seven Star hotel and you expect some good teast food same as Taj Palce in Delhi but was not happy with it. We reached their some where around 12 mid night and asked the reception that if they have any place to eat in the hotel and they said no. But next day we came to know that their is 24 hr restaurant on the 11 or some top floor in the hotel.

People are not as friendly as we had in Taj Palace in Delhi. So staff in Leela, please smile when you see you guest.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you had a nice stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments however with regards to the service provided, the food and the staff is duly noted and will assure the same is not repeated again, as we endeavor to ensure that the best services is provided to each guest coming to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Reception was warm and service was excellent throughout my stay. Both the room and bathroom were huge and comfortable. My only room complaint is that the desk and chair were very traditional (no adjustable task chairs) so it was nearly impossible to work on a laptop at the desk - which I found ironic in a hotel in the tech hub of India. Restaurants were good but nothing exceptional. The bar atmosphere was a little too formal for my tastes thus I only went once. If you love to throw away your money, you'll love the attached shopping mall. I found it to be way overpriced. As another reviewer stated - it is a refuge from the congestion of Bangalore. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerAndRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Its good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

We have noted your comments about the work desk and will definitely look into the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing