We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bangalore Staple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Bangalore Staple”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I always stay at the Leela when traveling to Bangalore and it is consistently good. The rooms are large and well appointed. The daily fresh fruit and chocolates are a nice touch. The pool is very beautiful and relaxing. Being in the heart of Bangalore, this is a nice retreat. The restaurants are also nice. Breakfast has always been included with my stays.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, conference facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
215
205
138
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We were last at this hotel on business over two years ago and were very much looking forward to being back. This is still a wonderful hotel, very grand and opulant. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed, good details such as fruit, two choices of robes - thick or thin, are all nice. The gym and spa is lovely and the pool area is also nice, although the service around the pool is not too attentive, you cannot help think the hotel are missing a trick here to increase F&B sales. The pool and jacuzzi are still freezing cold, which is a shame, but loungers and towels are plentiful. Food in the restaurants in fantastic although expensive. the Sunday brunch is a must and great value. the hotel loses a star this time as the business center and concierge were poorly equipped to deal with our requests, and some staff appeared to be very inexperiences. On a personal note, I was sad to note they no longer squeeze orange juice on the premises, and the roast pinapple martini is no longer on the menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our service. Please accept our sincere apologies make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svärta
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed here during a business trip a couple of years ago and was impressed with the overall experience. The style, materials and architecture are impressive, although maybe a bit too monumental, Service throughout the stay was exemplary - attentive and friendly without being intrusive. The rooms were very comfortable indeed and, while expensive by Indian standards, the nightly tariff compared favourably with luxury European hotels . The breafast room was very pleasant indeed ( I recommend the local chai)

The food was excellent and there was good choice and variety throughout the stay, especially if you enjoy Indian cuisine, which I admit I do. I never tired of eating at the hotel and I particularly recommend the local vegetarian specialties on offer, which were always delicious.

The unexpected bonus highlight of the stay was a chance to see a full-blown traditional Indian wedding ceremony, which I was able to view from a vantage point inside the hotel, an added free attraction that one sometimes gets from being in the right place at the right time. Even without this, my stay here would have got a high ranking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rouxbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, conference facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

When your car pulls into the driveway and up at the front entrance to the Leela from the busy main road you feel a sense of calmness sweep over you. Living in Bangalore we frequently visit the bar and restaurants of the Leela but this is the first time we have stayed here and it didn't disappoint us. We arrived at 12 noon just so we could take full advantage of the facilities and our one night here. Check in took a little longer than you would expect but on being shown to our deluxe room that slight irruption subsided. The room was large and beautifully appointed. With a lounge area and desk. Decor was classic and well maintained which kind of surprised me considering the decaying streets and buildings around Bangalore. Doors open up onto a good size balcony with seating. The bathroom was tastefully done with good lighting, a bath and separate shower. The large king size bed was extremely comfortable, paired with the quietness of the hotel leads to an extremely good nights sleep.

The restaurants at the Leela are very good with a good selection of Indian and international food choices. Service is generally very good, at busy times you do have to exercise a certain level of patience especially when ordering drinks. Breakfast is brilliant and lots of choice. I know people who actually come here on a Saturday morning just for breakfast.

The pool is a very good size with ample sun loungers and a good pool services for drinks or food. I loved the idea of the outdoor cardio gym area. Before the heat of the day or in winter it would be a great place to exercise. They also have a good size yoga room over looking the pool.

The lower ground gym has a good number of running machines, bikes and cross trainers as well as a well equipped weights area. I had a manicure in the spa but was a little disappointed with the lack of nail vanish colours. Having manicures is a regular event here and I was a little taken back by the lack of choice.

To finish off our pleasant stay we took a hotel car home. Oh what luxury to be driven back in a white executive BMW. A very rare experience here in India. There are a number of hotels in Bangalore offering different styles. The Leela offers true classic grandeur with a service that lives up to that.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, conference facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here on business in January. The welcome at 3am (Emirates flight from Dubai) was exceptional and very friendly. Security is tight but not overly so.

First impression of the room was also impressive. Huge bed and a some lovely ornate colonial furniture. Wifi was good and the location was a great place to work.

The food in Jamavar (curry) was hands down the best curry I have ever eaten in my life. I ate outside as the weather was a perfect 18'c in the evening. No mosquitoes and a light breeze.

Breakfast was also a delight each morning, again eating outside. The selection was wide, with lots of Indian and European options.

A couple of little snags - the plug on my huge bath didnt work nor the blinds in the bathroom. Nothing that really affected my stay but, you know, they niggle a bit. Also the room did not have windows or a balcony. I thought this was a bad thing on arrival but the noise outside is significant (typically Indian) and the style of door helps to block this out.

I used the gym which was well equipped. Yoga classes by the pool in the morning are also nice.

Overall I would recommend staying here. If I am required to come back I would certainly book.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston_Gall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel room is nice and wanted to like the stay. The breakfast service was poor. I have been their for two days. You are sometimes greeted. When you order food they forget what you order. They left me sitting for 15 mins waiting for two eggs on toast.

Room Tip: Go to the Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ctwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is quite unfortunate to hear from you that you did not have a good experience at the Leela Bangalore. I will definitely take this up with my front office team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The Leela's architecture is off putting as it is so over the top--monumental in scale with a vast lobby. The marble floor was wet and treacherously slippery in places one morning while we were there. But the rooms were well equipped. I also enjoyed all the Leela's facilities: outdoor swimming pool with treadmills next to it, basement gym with a hair salon, shopping mall next door with an outdoor cafe and a branch of Oxford books. There were two restaurants open when we stayed at the Leela. One was Indian and one was Asian fusion and both had plenty of outdoor seating overlooking the hotel's small garden. Service was slow but both were pleasant places to sit. Don't forget to bring bug spray.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore except the

It is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service. Please accept our sincere apologies

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing