We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business & being a GHA platinum member was upgraded on arrival & was able to access the Royal Club for breakfast. Although most of my time was spent working, I was able to use the gym, Indian restaurant and Library Bar which were all excellent. There was the usual morning chaos waiting for "taxi" to arrive but overall the experience was smooth. I also used the hotel shuttle to the airport which was very good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
215
205
138
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Awesome location, near to both Koramangla and Domlur and Indiranagar and the rest of the city.
The hotel is filled with royal comforts right from the reception lounge to the ballroom. We went for a corporate outing/event and all of us were completely impressed. The food was amazing and the light and sound facilities provided by the hotel were excellent.
We didnot stay in any room but had our event in the ballroom which was good in facilities but was not that big, it would be good for an event of 50 members unlike ours which was around 80+
Few colleagues who stayed in the hotel rooms were impressed with the facilities provided. We even enjoyed the pool facilities and by the staff's service during our event.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Leela Palace is truly that, a palacial property used as a hotel. Not sure if originally a converted palace, but the structure and grounds make it seem so. There are so many exceptional things to say about the hotel, along with a few minuses that detracted from our stay. I'll start with the minuses. First, while all rooms are nice, some are better than others and/or have a nicer view. We asked for a nice room on the new wing overlooking the pool, since it was my first time there. At check-in, we were escorted to a room in the old wing not overlooking the pool. Due to being almost fully booked, they changed us to a different room in the old wing overlooking the pool. Better, but not what we asked for well in advance. Prices in the hotel restaurants were very high, much higher than our experience at the Leela in Gurgaon/Delhi, which was surprising and seemed somewhat exhorbitant. The main restaurant had a sommelier on hand to recommend wine. However, when there is an offering of Mondavi that would cost $8/bottle in the States, and they even have it on the menu for $15/glass, what is the point of the sommelier? Why have such a cheap wine offering at such a premium hotel? Last issue was check-out. There was a discrepency in our bill for an overcharge, and first they tried to give us 50% off the overcharge, and then when we pressed for the refund, it took 30 minutes to fix. Unacceptable for such a nice, expensive hotel.

The positives: Fantastic, lush grounds. Beautiful pool area surrounded on three sides by trees and garden. Food at the restaurants was very good, with an international mix of offerings at dinner and breakfast. Room had a small balcony to sit out on at night. Rooms were elegant, with flat screen tvs, marble bathrooms, glass shower, great beds, wonderful sleep. Staff at entrance and rooms were very efficient and pleasant. Several nice areas to relax after dinner at night, including the library, the cigar/billiard room and the outdoor lounge area.

I'm hoping that the negatives we experience were one of those situations that happen from time to time, even at excellent hotels. However, the Leela holds itself out to be one of the premier hotels out there, certainly in Bangalore, so there is work that needs to be done to make it a deserving 5 star hotel. While I would definitely stay here again if given the chance and ultimately recommend it to others, I would hope that the mistakes of this trip are anomolies and not typical.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms on the new wing with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler10Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our service particularly with Front office. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After spending 4 days in Pune, I spent 2 days at the Leela in Bangalore. What a difference - this is truly a 5 star hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly, and always there. The facilities are gorgeous, the food was excellent, the room was beautiful. This was a business trip, but I would happily come back with my family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Rooms are large and very luxurious. Excellent car service from airport. Front desk staff is friendly and very efficient. Restaurants and bar are very good. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good security. Good internet service. Nice upscale mall attached to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heide, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The ambience and architecture is breathtaking: within the dusty, noisy and dirty Bangalore a piece of Green, large halls, marble columns and palms. This alone justifies one stay in Leela's Palace.

However the room I was assigned on the 3rd floor to was way below par: between room door and floor a good 2cm gap (my collegue reported the same) which made the room very noisy. A connecting door to next room without sound protection - one night my french neighbor had a very excited phone call and I could understand every single word for a good 45minutes at 11:30pm. Also his TV shows and also the time when he used the restroom.

Service was very friendly, but not at par with a European five star hotel or restaurant. The waiter had to be asked multiple times for new water, served in wrong order and we hat to ask for the remaining wine in the bottle. But everything was with a smile and very friendly.

The vegetarian food menu recommendation was very good, but very hot (for European), so I could not finish everything. But with such food I would be a very happy vegetarian. Breakfast buffet charged extra for Sparkling could water according to the notes.

WiFi performance in the hotel was annoying, as the login process has to be renewed each time I re-connect to the WiFi network. It would be easy to record an approved computer (MAC) address instead of going to the routine multiple times. However three devices could be used in parallel.

I am not sure if I will come back as a silent room is more important than a breathtaking architecture.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors. Use some towels to fill the gap at the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgennebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I must have stayed at this Hotel 6 or 7 times now whilst on business in Bangalore. I just love it! The service is always first class and the staff can't do enough for you. The cleanliness is spot on, both in the public areas and the rooms.

The highlight of this latest visit was the new Citrus restaurant. The choice of food, both at breakfast and in the evening was incredible, well presented and superior quality. I was less taken with the 5th floor restaurant - being the only diners there one evening, the atmosphere was non existent and the food was, unfortunately, forgettable.

Looking forward to returning soon and can't wait for Zen restaurant to re-open. If it is anywhere near as good as Citrus, guests are in for a treat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0neyB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing