We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - takes care of its guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Brilliant Hotel. Had all that is needed for ones stay, irrespective of a business or a leisure traveler.

Will recommend it to anyone.

Courteous staff, always looking out to see how the can help you. Brilliant breakfast options.

Room Tip: Take the room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eendian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Leela and was quite pleased with the quality of room and service. The quality of the restaurant food was average. Not bad but I did expect better for a five star deluxe. The Zen restaurant had what seemed to be a 30 page menu which got a bit ridiculous. The workout facilities are very good and the grounds and pool area are beautiful although, where the hotel is located, the smell of pollution is clear. There is a galleria attached for which you can do lots of shopping. the room was beautifl - hardwood floors with a full marble bathroom, jacuzzi tub, etc. One problem I found was the room lighting. A couple of nights it went on and off in the middle of the night on its own. I was never able to get the problem fixed and just ended up wearing the night mask I got from the airline on the way down.
Stayed January 2005, travelled on business

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremalathaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your invaluable feedback.

It is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about the quality of food at our restaurants and lighting of the room. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and I will definitely take this up with my team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to continuing to serve you as our valued guest and appreciate you bringing this to light. It is feedback like this that help us serve you the best way you would like us to.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is quite centrally located on the old airport road and lives up to the Leela standards. Once you are inside the hotel you would feel you are in a diffrent world with its gardens and fountains. The rooms are quite big and give you the feeling of a good star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had 4 days 5 nights at the Leela Palace, my first trip to India. From the moment they picked me up at the airport, the accommodation and looking after me was fantastic.
Here is the break down of my trip:-
Accommodation: 4th floor room with garden view, two large single beds with a large bedroom, desk and ensuite facilities.
Very Clean and well looked after, all the facilities that you would expect from a very high class hotel (safe, mini bar, internet, water).
Hotel: very clean safe, high level of security, gardens lovely to walk arround in, pool and outdoor dining area nice set out and well staffed.
Dining:
Citrus: for breakfast and diner, european and indian dishes, well cooked and delicious food. All preparation and cooking undertaken where you can see the chefs working. Well worth a visit
Zen: chinese meal one evening, very good food and service.

Staff: One evening I had the misfortune to injury my leg and had to go to the hospital across the road. The hotel staff accompanied me, sorted out the hospital and brought me back. The subsequent days they made sure I was fine.

I would definetly recommend this hotel if your in the area. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nceccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

the hotel is rightly named 'palace' for its sheer size does denote one. located in the main stream city, this hotel offers both comfort and luxury in the otherwise highly congested city of Bangalore. our stay in the hotel for a couple of days to attend a business function proceeded without hiccup without us feeling at any point the rigours of a business program as one normally carries. All the events were planned at different parts of the hotel which did not allow monotony to step in at any point. In short - a thumbs up for business events.

Room Tip: prefer the room which faces the main entry gate. only those have a proper view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarun2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

After a gap I could find a hotel for which I have all my admiration. I actually donot know from where to start with.
As soon as you enter this hotel after leaving busy Airport Road, you start getting feel of relaxation. The car driveway is nice big area with lovely fountain running. The entry area is quite huge with lush greenary & place to sit down & relax or do your work. When you enter the hotel & approach the reception you are forced to admire the reception area since it is beautifully done with nice sitting space properly decorated & facing greenary on one side.
The staff was courteous & when I requested for romm having good view, they searched for the same & gave me one. I was accompanied by staff who directed me towards room. The journey to room was again something which I enjoyed. I have all admiration for the hotel. You felt like keep walking as the passage was so well done with nice carpet, well lit walk area, with sofas & table lamp kept at various places. The carpets had nice carving & there were nice pictures, flowers put across in the corridor which gave it a rich look.
When I entered room I said "Wow". The room was big. Everything thing inside the room had all praises from me. The queensize bed, the study place, sofa, washroom, the walk area, the lamps, the pictures- everything attracted my attention. Everything was just perfect. The room also had a balcony which was facing swimming pool & lush greenary. The view was awesome.
Since I could only enjoy Citrus where I had gone for the breakfast- I would again rate it high. The Citrus was again facing greenary & also you can walk a little & reach swimming pool which was of good size with small pool by side for children too.
What I liked the best about this hotel was actualy everything.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing swimming pool & greenary give lovely view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhushan-Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I had reviewed the hotel long ago and went again recently. The renovation of many rooms has been done and we stayed in a beautiful suite overlooking the lush garden in the middle of the city. The suite was very well appointed with a large bedroom with ample cupboard space. The sitting room was also large with a nice corner for work and a sitting place for 6 people.
Nice welcome drinks from the GM on arrival, good fruit basket and plates of cookies and snacks.
Both the bedroom and sitting have a small private balcony to enjoy a peaceful time at night or early morning.
Being on business we had no time to enjoy the various restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 730 in Bengaluru
2,184 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Taj West End
#16 of 730 in Bengaluru
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 730 in Bengaluru
1,501 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 730 in Bengaluru
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: 23 The Leela Palace Bengaluru Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £156 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing