We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #10 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Leela for 5 nights. He was there for business and I for sightseeing. We requested a quiet room with no adjoining doors etc, and this was all perfectly arranged. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate - immaculate beds also. The entire experience was impeccable - the food was great, service was wonderful. Our driver for the week was Velu, who was so knowledgeable and friendly, and gave us great tips on places to eat and visit. Fresh roses were placed in our room, which was such a lovely touch. Really a wonderful stay, thanks so much to everyone we met.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Situated at the heart of the busy city, bangalore, one doesn't feel the heat.
we stayed in a suite for a day and it was a memorable experience. rooms are spacious well maintained and food was awesome. interiors are excellent and hospitality was superb.
I do have connoisseur membership which is very useful

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hari78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at Leela recently for couple of nights. Although i believe its more a business hotel , we thought that for a family to spend some time its a great place to indulge.
Property : In close to the CBD and once your enter its almost like a different world. Sprawling lawn, well maintained gardens, Good swimming pool with a toddler pool. Excellent spa. Gym is average.
Rooms : Love the room size and the decor. Well maintained and has a balcony with a view. Brilliant.
Service : Polite and courteous staff. Always willing to help. Check-in and check-out was smooth.
Restaurant : Jamawar is excellent, Citrus was a disappointment both with service and food quality. Zen is good.

In room dining/Private dining : As in any hotel the options are limited but the quality of the food is good. Presentation is fantastic.

Scope for improvement :No facility for toddlers/kids to spend some time. Although the hotel does help you to take care of your kid while you visit the spa/pool etc but i would expect a kids enclosure for the kids to spend time on their own.

Overall highly recommend this hotel even for the price !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Brilliant Hotel. Had all that is needed for ones stay, irrespective of a business or a leisure traveler.

Will recommend it to anyone.

Courteous staff, always looking out to see how the can help you. Brilliant breakfast options.

Room Tip: Take the room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eendian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Leela and was quite pleased with the quality of room and service. The quality of the restaurant food was average. Not bad but I did expect better for a five star deluxe. The Zen restaurant had what seemed to be a 30 page menu which got a bit ridiculous. The workout facilities are very good and the grounds and pool area are beautiful although, where the hotel is located, the smell of pollution is clear. There is a galleria attached for which you can do lots of shopping. the room was beautifl - hardwood floors with a full marble bathroom, jacuzzi tub, etc. One problem I found was the room lighting. A couple of nights it went on and off in the middle of the night on its own. I was never able to get the problem fixed and just ended up wearing the night mask I got from the airline on the way down.
Stayed January 2005, travelled on business

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PremalathaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your invaluable feedback.

It is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about the quality of food at our restaurants and lighting of the room. I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenience.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and I will definitely take this up with my team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to continuing to serve you as our valued guest and appreciate you bringing this to light. It is feedback like this that help us serve you the best way you would like us to.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is quite centrally located on the old airport road and lives up to the Leela standards. Once you are inside the hotel you would feel you are in a diffrent world with its gardens and fountains. The rooms are quite big and give you the feeling of a good star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had 4 days 5 nights at the Leela Palace, my first trip to India. From the moment they picked me up at the airport, the accommodation and looking after me was fantastic.
Here is the break down of my trip:-
Accommodation: 4th floor room with garden view, two large single beds with a large bedroom, desk and ensuite facilities.
Very Clean and well looked after, all the facilities that you would expect from a very high class hotel (safe, mini bar, internet, water).
Hotel: very clean safe, high level of security, gardens lovely to walk arround in, pool and outdoor dining area nice set out and well staffed.
Dining:
Citrus: for breakfast and diner, european and indian dishes, well cooked and delicious food. All preparation and cooking undertaken where you can see the chefs working. Well worth a visit
Zen: chinese meal one evening, very good food and service.

Staff: One evening I had the misfortune to injury my leg and had to go to the hospital across the road. The hotel staff accompanied me, sorted out the hospital and brought me back. The subsequent days they made sure I was fine.

I would definetly recommend this hotel if your in the area. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nceccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,015 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,614 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £146 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing