We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangalore Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #12 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My favorite place to stay in Bangalore. The Palace in which the hotel is build is absolutely breath taking beauty. If any one loves history and want a taste of royal Indian history then this is the place to be. The hotel is very well equipped with shopping centers inside the hotel to cafes, restaurants, swimming pool and off course the luxury. If you have the budget, then u could have a Rolls-Royce as your taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johncena_har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Leela has always impressed me with its hospitality, elegance, taste and comfortness. The staff was so humble and polite that make you feel like coming there again and again.
The taste will surely leave you spell bound with ample of varities available for you !!

Highly recommended to stay here every time !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fundoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My Office just had a new contract with the Leela. I was pleasantly surprise by the hotel. I visit Bangalore very often to Bangalore on Business and have tried pretty much all the 5 star properties in Bangalore. I must say Leela tops my list of hotels in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_L0st_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I always try to stay at the Leela when I am in Bangalore.

Although its a large hotel its an friendly Oasis which seems miles away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore.

Three good restaurants Jamvar (my favourite), Citrus and Zen give you plenty of options.

Rooms are large and well equipped - try to get a balcony!

Outside pool set in the Garden is pleasant and a good place for a morning swim. Gym could be better but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgmartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Leela just before Christmas. One of the special aspects of this hotel is the personal connections we were able to make with several of the staff members. One standout was Sathish, a chef at the Citrus restaurant. He seemed genuinely enthusiastic about his work and daily brought us special dishes, some of which were not on the menu...the appams were unbelievable...perfection! Rahul at the front desk was endlessly helpful and patient!
The rooms are luxurious...ours had a balcony...lovely in the mornings! We really enjoyed the daily refill of fruits, chocolates and cookies left for us..took them with us on our train trip to Chennai! Definitely an oasis of tranquility in busy Bangalore!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby_and_Rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services and particularly for Chef Satesh and Rahul from Front Desk are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Leela Palace in Bangalore city is a prime example of how you display royalty , luxury and elegance in service and hospitality with utmost passion . The services are truly unparalleled compared to the rest in the city . Food was excellent. Had a lovely stay . Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBVoyager82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two days during a business trip. It's a beautiful property. Very courteous staff from reception to room service to concierge. Would definitely like to stay here again during my next visit to the city. Details views on the property are as follows.

Check-in & Checkout: Very courteous staff at reception. They were a bit slow during the check in process as it seemed my room was still getting prepared. Also, my card was declined twice during check in as the attendant didn't ask me for the Pin which could have been avoided. Checkout process was quick and really smooth.

Room: I got one of the Garden view rooms. Really nice rooms with Big bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Complimentary cookies and Fruits in the room. Complimentary internet is a good thing. I really hate it when five stars charge me extra for net connection. I don't mind paying extra money if they just add it in my cost but hate it when someone charges you separately for it. thumbs to any place that gives it free. Just make sure you get a room number which is not too far from the lift as there is just one life connecting the lobby to the rooms and it could be long walk to your room if it is in the range of x40+

Gym: Well equipped gym. I have seen some of the big five stars not having enough equipment in the gym. This one was good. Enough machines for Cardio as well as strength training.

Food: Food was something I was not much impressed with. Had one meal at Jamavar which was fairly average and expensive. Had Kathi Roll and a sampler from Library bar. Sampler was good but Kathiroll was really oily and not that great. Breakfast buffet is nice with enough variety and good quality food.

Location: Location is good with my office being close by also some of the nice places to visit are also nearby.

Overall I think it's a very good property with excellent service staff and good facilities. I would definitely like to stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadmus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 726 in Bengaluru
2,143 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Taj West End
#16 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#13 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,474 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#17 of 726 in Bengaluru
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: 23 The Leela Palace Bengaluru Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £177 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing