We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
1,704
413
73
27
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,704
413
73
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barzen restaurantle cirqueroyal clubbeautiful hotelan oasisbusiness triprooms are largeluxury hotelexcellent servicebreakfast buffet isindian foodduty managercoffee shopjamavarcitrusbmw
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great hotel... The place to stay in Bangalore”
Lovely hotel in Bangalore. An oasis of piece and quiet in bustling Bangalore. A little trek into MG road but it suited us. While I was at work my Friends enjoyed the ambiance. World class spa to

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prndsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here 3 years ago, and was looking forward to returning. I was NOT disappointed. The Marble that has been lavished in this hotel is amazing, and you feel like royalty staying here. The rooms are huge, beautifully equipped and a pleasure to stay in. The corridors do get a but "Maze-like" the further away from the elevators that you get, but once in the room it was a pleasure. I was checking in at 1.30am after my flight, and the staff were still plentiful, friendly and cheerful.
Definitely recommend that if you are staying i Bangalore, that you stay here. We had ministers from South Africa and Germany staying in the hotel while we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickhills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

An oasis in the middle of Bangalore, with attractive gardens, pool and outdoor dining. Large comfortable rooms. Great showers. Everywhere Very clean. Staff very helpful. Rooms can be a bit of a walk from the lift. Sampled breakfast which had a wide variety of food on offer. Car service also very efficient. As the title of this review suggests, faultless.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mrs_Pound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I went bowling with my friend a month back. Though the customer service was excellent I found that immediately after giving my car for valet parking if you want to find where the bowling arena is you would have to ask somebody for directions !
It would be great if they could look at the user experience right from the first touch point all the way to the exit point !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely hotel in Bangalore. Only 12 years old but designed to look victorian. An oasis of piece and quiet in bustling Bangalore. A little trek into MG road but it suited us. While I was at work my wife enjoyed the ambiance. World class spa too.

Room Tip: facing the courtyard is nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews