We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Spectacular hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A work colleague recommended this as the only hotel to stay in whilst in Bangalore and she was right.

Beautiful large rooms with all the latest technology, thick luxurious bed and bath linen, scrumptious offerings at breakfast and a good selection of meals from in room dining menu to select from.

Room Tip: When booking, find out if there is any entertainment in the hotel taking place and ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CondeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chhavi k, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela, Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our rooms and services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace, Bangalore to provide you with an exceptional luxury experience.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
215
205
138
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Leela Palace was the first hotel I stayed in on a recent holiday to India. The comfort and excellent service of the hotel made for a nice "soft landing" while acclimatizing to the hustle and bustle of a large Indian city; returning to the hotel feels like an oasis at the end of the day. The pool is gorgeous, the rooms are lovely and the food is excellent, but it is the service that really sets the hotel apart - on the last day of our stay, the staff brought up a slice of cake, with the words 'bon voyage' on it at breakfast!

Only one small note of complaint - a hotel of this price and caliber should not be charging guests for wifi. One would expect that it would be complimentary.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronwynG-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

* Beautifully made
* Very courteous staff and great service
* Restaurant Jamavar serves great traditional Indian food. Maharaja menu, though slightly expensive at Rs4500 per person is must try if you are hungry
* Centrally located if you have meetings in Whitefield and Electronic city

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puneetxgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel really does look like a palace, and the rooms are extremely large and appointed as you would expect. The restaurants are excellent.

Just two notes for business travelers, which is why I gave the hotel four instead of five stars. They charge a hefty price for Internet access, something you would expect to come for free for the price of the rooms, and something which is now commonly free in most other luxury or business hotels in India.

And for travelers from the US, note that there are just a few plugs scattered around the room that can charge an iPhone type plug, and none that can take a 3-prong plug with a ground (e.g., laptop). Again, something most other business hotels have accommodated by now.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler0124-0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

From the minute you arrive at the Leela you are treated like royalty. This is the most impressive hotel in Bangalore. The street noise disappears as soon as you enter the hotel and grounds. Service is immaculate and the rooms provide every amenities for the tourist or business traveller. Each room has a balcony with a view of the gardens. The restaurants and library bar provide great options to dine or relax. Also try the attached shopping mall for interesting gifts but don't expect too much from the nightclub (clearly not the 'happening place' in Bangalore. Leela I will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyexpatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel had everything and more for a wonderful stay. From arrival to departure staff were most helpful. My bedroom on the 6th floor overlooked the beautiful pool area. The bedroom was spacious and the bed super comfortable. A separate relaxing area and writing desk were also part of the suite. The bedroom led to a small balcony which had sufficient space to relax and take in the view. The bathroom had both a massive bathtub and shower as well as separate toilet. This room was superb in every way.

Dinner was equally delightful with a broad range of dishes and attentive staff. Unfortunately no beef steaks were available due to a problem with the supplier... Nevertheless there was a sufficiently wide choice to choose from.

Really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be back... Soon I hope!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukandaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at the formidable Leela this week just gone. It's an amazing hotel, in a great setting. It seems to be made mostly of beautiful gardens and highly enthusiastic staff. Rooms are generous and well-appointed, with nice touches such as cotton laundry bags and super-comfy slippers.

Food at the hotel restaurants is first-class and service is great too. The Pool is lovely, and well-kept, as is the spa and gym - very well appointed and luxurious. Don;t foget to explore the far reaches of the changing rooms, where there is a superb hot spa, steam room and sauna in each of the gents and ladies spaces - not obvious, but well-worth finding!

Also, nice that the hotels fleet of cars is bang up to date - latest model 740iL, with outstanding drivers - I highly recommend using the hotel car service for airport pickups and getting about - it's great value for money.

The only point of improvement (and I'm reaching hard here for something to say!) is that the breakfast waiters could be a little quicker with the coffee in the morning....everything else is first-rate.

Thanks to all at the Leela for a great stay.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the gardens - it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMB_ftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service during breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing