We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply superb...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

just had an 3 day event at the palace...could not have asked for more..the team at leela was so cooperative and accommodating.
for every request then ensured the team fulfilled it.
Was really satisfied of hosting our event at the leela palace banglore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surajsaraogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful event at The Leela Bangalore.

Your encouraging comments regarding the successful execution of your occasion are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,078 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

What an enjoyable experience. Courteous and friendly staff from the front office through to room service. Elegant decor all round, rooms are spacious and beautiful. The grand entrance is spectacular as your first impression after arriving through the bustling and vibrant Bangalore streets. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shishimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, staff and our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Leela is a wonderful place to stay - quiet, stately and elegant. The grounds are particularly well done. My second stay was as nice as the first. The dining is excellent and I found the Citrus restaurant to be great for everyday with Rajdeep and the team to be very service oriented. Will enjoy this hotel next time in Bangalore for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaceRzrX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel our all-day dining restaurant Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests. I will share your warm feedback with my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we spent our wedding anniversary at the leela palace this July 2014,and as always the hotel and its team of dedicated staff make the stay more comfortable and memorable .the facilities offered may it be the restaurants ,bar,in room dining,house keeping ,concierge,etc are all above par and the team headed by Mr.Kunal Chauhan seem to be a very happy team ,ever willing to assist the guests.
the lawns are well manicured and there is greenery all around .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnestpankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I enjoyed spending a night and a half at The Leela Palace at the recommendation of my customer. This is truly a grand hotel on beautiful grounds with very helpful and hospitable staff and modern conveniences.

Off the hustle and bustle of Bengaluru, The Leela Palace is located off the busy roads and a private little oasis in Bengaluru. Upon arrival, the staff immediately greeted me and guided me through check-in and to the room.

The lobby is large and elegant. The rooms all modern and comfortable. The facility has grounds to walk around, a large assortment of restaurants and staff to help along the way.

WiFi performance was adequate for VoIP calls and access to business emails.

This is a top quality Hotel and you pay a premium for staying at the facility, so I do expect to receive the level of service that is paid for. My only issue at The Leela Palace was at the end upon check-out and car service back to Bengaluru Airport. We had a 5-series BMW paid for drive back to the airport, but at our appointed time, the car wasn't available and was offered a Toyota instead. At that point of transition from a BMW to Toyota, no offer was made for adjustment of fee for transport. I will reach out to hotel to request for an adjustment, but have not yet done that, but you are paying for top notch service and though issues do appear all the time, I would anticipate a more proactive response to these exceptions.

But again I wouldn't let that hiccup affect my view of the facility, the overall helpful staff, choices of cuisine and simply the quietness of being away from the noise and crowds just outside the gate would bring me back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get rooms on top floor to oversee the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N231SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about ourtransport facility. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a class of its own in Bangalore. It offers great if not pompous style starting with the grand entrance. Rooms are decorated very tastefully. It's also nice to just come and hang out at the swimming pool. The Indian restaurant in the Leela offered some of the best Indian food I've ever had.
It's good either as a business hotel or also for a couple for a romantic time out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOS2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, swimming pool and our Indian restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited the Leela hotel on one of the days that I was traveling in Bangalore. The entrance is grand and beautiful, one of the few in the city. The staff was welcoming and warm, and we were given a quick tour of the grounds. We then proceeded to have lunch at Jamaavar, their north indian restaurant, al fresco. The view from the table was lovely, the food was flavorful and authentic (including the rare gucci which was on the menu), and after a lovely coffee we left the hotel. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the staff and or restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 676 in Bengaluru
2,036 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#16 of 676 in Bengaluru
1,625 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: 23 The Leela Palace Bengaluru Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £162 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing