We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a palace experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kerala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is a palace experience!”
Reviewed 4 June 2009

It is truly a palace experience! Fantastic restaurants and gardens, impeccable rooms and service. Their staff struggle at times with communicating with foriegn guests, but otherwise it is exceptional.

  • Liked — The hotel is a tourist site in itself, stunning!
  • Disliked — Difficulty communicating with the staff at times in English
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Expatago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

This is with regards to the review posted by you. We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had experienced a good time with our restaurants, rooms and the service. Even though all of our staff is well trained, your comments regarding their communication skill is well noted and I will make sure that none of our guests face such problems in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
214
205
138
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The hotel is near to all business establishments and verymuch suitable for all who travel on business purpose. The stay is excellent. Reception is very cardial.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Byreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel.

We as a team strive to provide wonderful stay to our business travellers keeping in mind their busy schedule and I am pretty sure we have done that by giving them wonderful rooms and also the opportunity to experience our beautiful spa for their relaxation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Like a Palace
everything is big and feel like staying in a palace
excellent food in jamavar restaurant

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 29SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding Jamawar restaurant and appreciation for the hotel. We would like each one of our guest to get the feeling of a palace at our hotel and I am glad you felt that!!

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Luxury in true style is Leela Palace Bangalore. Located few minutes from the heart of city, its a place if you want to get pampered.

Awesome food especially the Sundy brunch add to the overall experience. A must stay during your next Bengaluru visit.

  • Liked — Hospitality and food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It’s good to know that you enjoyed our Sunday Bruch. If you are someone who likes Chinese cuisine, do try our Sunday special Dim-Sum Sushi at our Pan Asian restaurant ZEN. Thank you once again for recommending Leela for the Bengaluru visitors.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Lushly opulent and green and with some of the finest eating places in bagalore.
leela is a place we stay ay everytime we are in bangalore, its a destination in itself .evrything can be accessed and conducted from there.
Business meets, shopping,client dinner or catching up with friends.
the decco is well written about and stands upto its appreciation

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Family74Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

It’s always a good feeling to hear from a regular guest like you appreciating the hotels opulence and greenery. The Leela Palace Bangalore aims to provide every guest a stay which is full of everything starting from shopping, leisure, business and food and we are very happy to know that you are enjoying that. We promise to keep doing this.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This was amongst the best experiences for our family. The room was much more than we expected, in terms of size and the quality of furnishings. The bed was inviting and one that we hated to get out of.

The service was out of the world and that means a lot, especially when one considers the high levels of service one is pampered with in India.

Quality of food was good. We were a tad disappointed with the portions as at those prices, one expects much larger portions. Thus we ended up under-ordering.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — Meal portions
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Premium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to know that you had experienced a wonderful stay with your family at our hotel. Service is something which is of high priority for us and we are happy we set that standard for you. I will definitely pass the comments to my team regarding your appreciation about our service.

Thank you for your comments about the portion of dishes in our restaurant. I have addressed my team and rest assured. We will improve in recommending our guests to order the appropriate portion. I would appreciate if you could share the name of the restaurant you dined at The Leela.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My overall experience with the Hotel was very good. My first impression of the hotel was very good. The staff is very curtious. I had been with my friends to enjoy and Leela was the perfect place. Its disc is amazing and is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yashrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding our staffs and appreciation for the hotel. We are happy that you that you could spend some good time with your friends at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,925 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#14 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing