We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #10 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a hotel!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This is one of the most magnificient hotels i have ever lived in!!!
It is sooooooo huge, that its hard to find yourself....
The staff is very friendly, the service provided, i found splendid...
The food was not that great, as i have found in many such hotels, but i think that could be put aside if you see the other facilities....the room is luxurious, and the conference area is really great to hold business meetings in...it has all the facilities you would need....you might find it a little costly, but i think it is certaily worth staying, atleast just once...oh, and the shopping out here is great as well....they have most of the brands , so you are totally set....

  • Liked — the rooms and the conference area
  • Disliked — i think the food
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aniruddhmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your comments on our staffs, services, rooms and meeting rooms are truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these comments to my team. As you know we have four restaurants in the hotel to comply with different tastes of guest from Indian, continental to Chinese but it is unfortunate that you did not like the food and I would really appreciate if you can give me the name of the restaurant so that I can make sure that we serve our guest only the best food.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us and promise to serve you with a better cuisine on your next visit.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    377
    63
    25
    33
See reviews for
200
198
135
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
230884
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2009

leela is a good hotel. its got a good lounge. the food is really nice. their service is also great

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 230884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments regarding our lounge, food and service is truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

If you need a royal treatment in an exotic location, still being in the heart of the city, The Leela is the place to be. One of the amazing architecture and great hospitality with some wonderful cusines.

Rooms are above average and good value for money. It will cost you more than the other nearby hotels but is worth its value.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you indeed experienced the good time our hotel and you realized that staying at The Leela Palace is always worth. Your comments on the hotel architecture and the cuisines are truly appreciated. I will definitely pass these comments to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

A perfect experienceof staying in a palace. No better place in all of south india to give youself a feeling like King. Enjoy the best service which is a perfect example of indian culture. Live the kings life at Leela to beleive in my words.

  • Liked — every thing is so lavish
  • Disliked — its approach
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zaheerkamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to know that you indeed experienced the royal feel at our hotel. I will definitely pass the comments to my team regarding your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Located very near the old airport and near all the major business district, no expense has been spared to build this lavish and imposing building.

Huge lobbies, spacious outdoor restaurants and beautiful rooms with everything that one needs for business and pleasure.

The restaurants are many and have varied and excellent cuisine, making it difficult to choose the venue of the evening meal.

The bar is outstanding. Some really great cocktails, on and off the menu.

The spa and gym are exceptional.

Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ParimalGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for writing the review. I will definitely pass your comments to my team regarding the restaurants and especially the cocktails at the BAR.

We look forward to satisfy the guest in every way we can and we are glad to know that you are pleased with our lobby, spa and the gym.
Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

It is truly a palace experience! Fantastic restaurants and gardens, impeccable rooms and service. Their staff struggle at times with communicating with foriegn guests, but otherwise it is exceptional.

  • Liked — The hotel is a tourist site in itself, stunning!
  • Disliked — Difficulty communicating with the staff at times in English
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Expatago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

This is with regards to the review posted by you. We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had experienced a good time with our restaurants, rooms and the service. Even though all of our staff is well trained, your comments regarding their communication skill is well noted and I will make sure that none of our guests face such problems in the future.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

The hotel is near to all business establishments and verymuch suitable for all who travel on business purpose. The stay is excellent. Reception is very cardial.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Byreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 June 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel.

We as a team strive to provide wonderful stay to our business travellers keeping in mind their busy schedule and I am pretty sure we have done that by giving them wonderful rooms and also the opportunity to experience our beautiful spa for their relaxation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing