We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“royal treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2009

It was one of the best hotels where I have stayed anytime. The rooms are pricey but the comforts are the best. The restaurants inside the hotels are awesome with good choice of food.
It was truly a royal treat!!

Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
Thank dnambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to know that we are now in your list of best hotels. Your comments on our restaurants and their cuisines are truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these comments to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,998)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Palace Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,795 - 1,801 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

The Leela Palace is a six-storied hotel with elegant and spacious rooms and suites. Each room has a balcony over looking the azure pool, lily pond or the lush green garden in the courtyard with a grand Italian marble bathroom with separate walk-in glass shower enclosure. A striking feature of the hotel is its majestic airy porte-cochere at the entrance.

The conference and the banquet rooms at The Leela Palace, Bangalore are ultrafine in all respects with latest audio visual equipments and facilities. The Grand Ballroom, the largest pillar free room in the city can accommodate at least 500 guests. In addition to this, the Royal Ballroom, two boardrooms and the six meeting rooms are designed accordingly for organising other small to large level meetings.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank hunkabhicupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay at our hotel and also enjoyed our porte-cochere. Your comments on our spacious rooms and suites, the views from balcony and our conference rooms are truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these comments to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Leela is one of the best places I have been too, Excellent ambiance, nice shopping stores, nice coffee shop and don't miss the Japanese Buffet and the Hyderabadi food there.
On the busy ole airport rood and close to the city centre.
Expect that the place is a little expensive, you get quality service for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangaloreQuark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. We are happy to hear that you liked our Japanese and Hyderabadi cuisine and had good time shopping at the Galleria. Our aim is to provide quality service to every guest and we are happy you experienced the same.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

This is one of the most magnificient hotels i have ever lived in!!!
It is sooooooo huge, that its hard to find yourself....
The staff is very friendly, the service provided, i found splendid...
The food was not that great, as i have found in many such hotels, but i think that could be put aside if you see the other facilities....the room is luxurious, and the conference area is really great to hold business meetings in...it has all the facilities you would need....you might find it a little costly, but i think it is certaily worth staying, atleast just once...oh, and the shopping out here is great as well....they have most of the brands , so you are totally set....

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aniruddhmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your kind review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your comments on our staffs, services, rooms and meeting rooms are truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these comments to my team. As you know we have four restaurants in the hotel to comply with different tastes of guest from Indian, continental to Chinese but it is unfortunate that you did not like the food and I would really appreciate if you can give me the name of the restaurant so that I can make sure that we serve our guest only the best food.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us and promise to serve you with a better cuisine on your next visit.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

leela is a good hotel. its got a good lounge. the food is really nice. their service is also great

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 230,884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments regarding our lounge, food and service is truly appreciated and I will definitely pass these to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

If you need a royal treatment in an exotic location, still being in the heart of the city, The Leela is the place to be. One of the amazing architecture and great hospitality with some wonderful cusines.

Rooms are above average and good value for money. It will cost you more than the other nearby hotels but is worth its value.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vaibhav237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you indeed experienced the good time our hotel and you realized that staying at The Leela Palace is always worth. Your comments on the hotel architecture and the cuisines are truly appreciated. I will definitely pass these comments to my team.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

A perfect experienceof staying in a palace. No better place in all of south india to give youself a feeling like King. Enjoy the best service which is a perfect example of indian culture. Live the kings life at Leela to beleive in my words.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zaheerkamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewblr, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to know that you indeed experienced the royal feel at our hotel. I will definitely pass the comments to my team regarding your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore and provide you with the same experience you have come to expect from us.

Thanking you,
Andrew Hendrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,991 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,310 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#20 of 668 in Bengaluru
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £146 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing