We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
San Dieog
1 review
“Best hotel service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

During a day-trip outside the city we passed a make-shift stand selling beautiful hand-made masks intended to ward off evil spirits that may afflict new homes. Though we didn't have time to stop then, my driver assured me that we could stop on the way to the airport. Two days later, I went down to meet the car who would take me to the airport and to my surprise, Raghu, the driver had driven back to the outskirts of the city and purchased the mask with his own money. I have never experienced such a thoughtful gesture at a hotel and Raghu wasn't even hotel staff, but an Avis employee. What amazing customer service and the most outstanding example of going beyond the call of duty to personalize a hotel experience. I thanked Oberoi General Manager personally for the fabulous stay and the service of his and Avis' staff and he assured me that my driver would be rewarded. I will follow up to make sure that is the case. -Adam

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adwhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to Bangalore this month.

We also thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

I am happy to note that you were delighted with our service and I am particularly pleased to read your compliments for Raghu, our chauffeur. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

All of us including Raghu look forward to more opportunities to welcome you back to our city and our hotel.

Thank you and regards

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,540
    223
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
203
220
114
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were initially shocked with the service that we received upon walking into the hotel. We've never experienced a room check-in before. It was a pleasant experience, especially after the long drive from the airport into the city, the unbearing traffic, and having only one night at the hotel. The service offered added value to our stay by ensuring our time was not wasted in any way.
We loved having a butler :)
The concierge desk gave an excellent tip for a restaurant, where we had a great time enjoying a wonderful meal and ambiance.
Our only wish was that we stayed longer than a night at The Oberoi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

I am happy to note that our service exceeded your expectations. The entire team is happy to read such a delightful review from you, which I am certain will act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisne, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

If you want to feel unique, go to the Oberoi. All staff have an exceptional attention to the clients and will make you feel at home. Have never stayed in any other hotel that has such high standards when it comes to service their clients. Defintely go there. Rooms are not very large but large enough to be comfortable in your room, with iPad at your disposal. Nice bathroom too. Quiet hotel after a business day. Nice view on the gardens.
Thanks again to all staff while i was there, you are just the best crew!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank FDGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during this month and we are grateful to you for giving us this opportunity.

We hope you had a comfortable and safe journey back home. .

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your generous words of service recognition to the team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We have also noted your comments on our rooms and would like to thank you for your feedback.

The team joins me in thanking you once again for your time and recommendation and we look forward to the delight of having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you and regards

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The service here is one of the best I have experienced. The hotel is designed for business (which I am on) so the rooms are a little on the small side and the pool area isn't particularly spectacular but both are clean and practical. I would definitely recommend and stay again :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community.

Your recognition of our service as being ‘one of the best’ is indeed a honour for us. Our greatest strength is our team and your compliments for them is heartening which will encourage us further to deliver our best.

We have noted your feedback on our rooms and the pool and would like to thank you for sharing your comments

The team is happy to know that you would return to The Oberoi and we await your return to the hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

an awesome hotel with spectacular ambiance and superb hospitality.
The staff s very courteous and very caring. The food is amazing and has got very different and new kinds of food items. We had Thai food as I have invited few friends who like authentic Thai food. and I must say they were delighted by the food. The place has enough things for kids. I personally liked the greenery all around the hotel. its well located and well maintained place., A must visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imgammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that food, ambiance and service exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Bangalore and to The Oberoi.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The Oberoi Bangalore, is located on MG Road, which is the heart of the business, financial and shopping districts of Bangalore. Oberoi is recognised as a pioneer amongst luxury hotels in Bangalore.

All rooms are equipped with an iPad interface that allows you to customise and navigate through an impressive selection of in room movies, web radio channels, control room lighting and air conditioning. Also should you choose to, you could also use it to place your in room dining order. All rooms and suites come with a private balcony overlooking either our famed and lush gardens or the serene poolside. This cul-de-sac is ideal to soak in this peaceful ambience with freshly brewed coffee from our Nespresso machine or aromatic tea from the traditional tea and coffee maker.

The corridors leading to these rooms now come alive with an aesthetically designed carpet alongside the glass wall.

Recreational facilities include an outdoor swimming pool amidst palm and frangipani trees, a fitness centre and the Oberoi spa.

The award winning restaurants at the hotel offer a variety of dining experiences ranging from international and Indian cuisines to authentic Thai and Chinese dining experiences. The bar, with a view of the lush green gardens, is the perfect setting for a quiet evening drink.

Room Tip: Higher floor front side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohammedMaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation on our renovated rooms, which have been designed keeping in mind our valued guests such as you. We are also grateful for your positive review on our pool, garden, fitness centre and the spa.

We also sincerely appreciate your compliments on your dining experience.

It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our product and services and are delighted to note that we have surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova
Level Contributor
194 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Not spectacular as others Hotels in town, while very well placed at value for price.
The hotel, in the cetre town, is in the middle of a very nice garden. The strenght points are definitely the beautiful and confortable rooms and the courtesy of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and also for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor .

We are grateful for your kind words of praise for our rooms and services.

We sincerely appreciate your rating of our hotel and its locational advantage and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing