We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #2 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is my favorite place to stay while in Bangalore. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (I'd compare them to Disney staff...which is a high complement from me). The rooms are beautiful and very modern. There's an iPad in the room to control the lights and TV. The interior of the hotel grounds are a quiet peaceful oasis within busy (and loud) Bangalore. The rooms face the interior hotel grounds so you don't hear the noise of the traffic (which is a constant barrage of honking, if you haven't been there!). I highly recommend the outdoor Thai restaurant (great food and ambiance).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to Bangalore this month.

The team and I sincerely are grateful for your time taken in posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read your compliments on our garden and Thai restaurant – Rim Naam.

It is also a pleasure to note your appreciation of the iPads which have been introduced in our entire accommodation. Also the corridors leading to our guest rooms have an aesthetically designed carpet alongside the glass wall that eliminates all intrusions of sound thus ensuring a comfortable stay.

It is our endeavour to provide our guest with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay memorable and your appreciation is indeed rewarding.

I thank you once again for this wonderful review of our hotel and look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel is very cozy, beautiful, with excellent service and staff.
Our family stayed at the hotel for a month. We were given great rooms with all conditions.
Organized remote control of devices via a tablet that is in the room. Very comfortable control: light, TV, air conditioning, door. You can look through the tablet who is behind the door, and can be remotely open the door. We are very pleased. Very friendly staff, they helped on all issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muminova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute delight having your family and you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to note your kind words of appreciation for the team. It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services and facilities. Feedback such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are also happy to receive your appreciation on our rooms and also on the iPads which have been introduced in our renovated accommodation.

We thank you once again for your support and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your family and you back to our city and our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Oberoi in Bangalore with a life long friend. We met after a long flight for each of us. The Oberoi provides a lovely "soft landing." We both enjoyed the soft beds and pillows, the careful attention to every detail in the rooms and all around the property.
The staff is extremely well trained, language is not a barrier to good service; we found them all exceptional. If you request it, the Oberoi will try to accommodate. We asked if it was possible to learn a little bit about their cooking. The very next early afternoon, we were invited to spend time with the executive chef and the Indian food chef. We were treated to a beautiful display of gram masala ingredients and a preprimary to their good use here at the Oberoi.
My luggage was lost or left in New York, the Oberoi's helpful staff said not to worry, they would "follow it from here and deliver it to my room." I did not have to call the airlines, the luggage was delivered as promised the next day.
There are many lovely hotels to choose from at this price point. If service is important to you, choose the Oberoi in Bangalore.

Room Tip: We overlooked the garden from the 5th floor, a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebBillingsMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We are happy to note your culinary experience with our chefs in the kitchen. The Front Office team was also pleased to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Oberoi is an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore, if you visit Bangalore you should consider this hotel. The rooms are fantastic and very modern, everything can be controlled by an iPad in the room, you can even see who's at the door on the iPad. Service was impeccable, the grounds beautiful, I just wish I had more than the one night there, you really do feel like time has been turned back to another era. We had the hotel collect us from the airport, the staff and service was excellent with bottled water and refreashing wet towel to cool you down. I did not get to try all the services but based on my experience I am sure they would all be first class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi during your recent visit to Bangalore. We are grateful for the opportunity to have had you stay with us.

We also sincerely appreciate the time taken by you to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from. We are happy to receive your appreciation on our rooms and the iPads which have been introduced in our renovated accommodation

Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition will encourage us further to deliver our best.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us for a longer stay and we are able to look after during you and offer all our services

The team and I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Thank you

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

they have three different restaurants inside the hotel. the hotel is very pretty and it feels secluded inside the hotel from the city noise outside. everything is taken care of and all you have to do is leave it upto the hotel. a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note your compliments on our hotel and food and are grateful for this feedback.

We have noted your comments on our prices and would like to thank you for sharing your views.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our city and to our hotel.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance, please do contact me.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Exceptional service from start to finish, a fantastic place to stay in comfort.
From being met at the airport and whisked away in the hotel car through to the drop off, the staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful. They can almost anticipate what you may be thinking and deliver in a genuine, caring fashion.
The variety and quality of the food at any of the three restaurants is exceptionally good, as is the service and attention to detail.
A small oasis of calm in a busy Indian city, the tranquil gardens and pool offer an escape from the chaos out side
As near to perfect a hotel as I have experienced.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore in February 2014.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, for whom it will be great source of inspiration.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us. Feedback such as this will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

At The Oberoi, it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent. Room, food and service all good. 2 weeks without digestive food problem. Taste reaches from non-spicy Indian to international flavour. Staff is very supporting, trying utmost to make you feel comfortable. Noise and light could be dimmed at night time, as light under fridge can't be turned off for whatever reason and doors don't really shout up noise. That's the only limitation I have. Rest was superb.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank bhaskar20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor.. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

We are happy to note your positive comments on our product, food and service.

I have also conveyed your gracious comments to the team, for whom it been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the noise and light. We have noted your feedback and are grateful to you for having shared your comments with us.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance please do contact me.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore and to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,147 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Taj West End
#16 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,434 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £119 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern & charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The entire property reflects the tranquility and energy of the beautiful and modern city of Bengaluru. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites ensure that your stay is even more memorable. All our rooms are equipped with iPads with a user-friendly interface that allows you to customise your in room experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing