We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in service is found!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
“Excellence in service is found!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If Tom Peters was still searching for excellence (in service), he would not need to search any more than to show up at Oberoi hotel. Excellence in service, reall customer care and service, and the continuous desire to improve. A memorable experience. Spoke with waiter regarding the book, White Tiger, and at dinner the next night, the waiter presents me a gift of this book with nice bookmark. Amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore.

We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. Your compliments on our hospitality have been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    231
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
219
235
120
1,210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banagalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I had been to oberoi.Lagardin restaurant in Bangalore with my wife other day on occasion of her birthday. We where initially greeted with a big smile. Food was really good with big spread and great starters. Chefs where in touch with us taking our feedbacks and comments about the food. Would recommend this place highly for the quality of food and the guest relations. Thank you again. It was good experience.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abhilash198555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Jardin to celebrate your wife’s birthday. The team and I are delighted to have been a part of this celebration.

All of us also thank you for taking time to share your dining experience and are grateful for your compliments.

I have shared your compliments with the concerned team members, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs were also pleased to read your gracious comments.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

The team and I are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Le Jardin and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your wife and you back and experience our other restaurants as well.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms are perfect blend of tradition with technology; iPad controlled automation system in the room was a hit with me from the moment I entered. Generous size, overlooking the beautiful natural (looking) landscape gave a feeling of oasis amidst the chaotic traffic of Bangalore. Well equipped gym brought a nice worn down end to the day's work. Bathrooms have built-in steam that saved a trip from the shared steam/sauna in the spa but not an easy choice. And you can your business while watching TV :).

The biggest problem with an Oberoi property... they set standards so high that even the slightest of faux pas stands out glaringly. I had a minor issue in pace of service from housekeeping which would have spoilt what otherwise was going to be a perfect day…but the staff saved nine just in time and was done in Oberoi style. Highly recommended if you are willing to pay the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_Chopra901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sparing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Our endeavour remains to continuously engage in service excellence and it is our guests who are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality.

We are also happy to receive your positive review on the iPads that have been introduced in all our rooms which have undergone a complete renovation and also on our fitness centre, which is equipped with state-of-the art equipment.

Please do accept my apologies on behalf of the Housekeeping team for the inconvenience caused.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Upon arrival at the Oberoi Bangalore Hotel, we were greeted with a reception that far exceeded our expectations.Continually very receptive to our ideas. Constantly greeted with smiling faces. The staff always helpful and accomidating. I have traveled to many places in the world but never felt this welcoming hospitality.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to indulge in a beautiful Oasis that far exceeded my expectations as far as staff, splendour of hotel,and beautiful smiling faces that brighten our day! Thank you. L.V.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ln6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore.

We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. Your compliments on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speyer
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed three nights there and we enjoyed Bangalore and the Oberoi so much. The hotel is a perfect place to relax after exploring the city. We had dinner in the Tai-Restaurant which we can recommend.

Only one thing we do not understand: That a modern 5 star (business) hotel charges for internet after half an hour of free surfing. And they charge a lot ... This is oldfashioned and did not fit to a world, where everybody is connected; free wifi for the guests is a must offer for modern hotels.

All in all, the Oberoi Bangalore was one of the best 5 star hotels we ever stayed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digitaletiefe_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

The team and I are delighted to note that you found The Oberoi, Bangalore one of the best Five stars hotels and would like to thank you for this generous compliment.

We are also happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience at Rim Naam, our Thai restaurant.

Please may I request you to contact me directly whenever you travel to Bangalore next. It would be my pleasure to extend you a rate that includes internet.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From the moment you entered the gates to the hotel everything was amazing from the staff, to the food, to the comfort of the lovely updated rooms and then the position of the hotel being so very central. Oberoi Hotel, you outdid yourself!

The staff was superb. They got you anything you wanted. They are very warm and friendly. The food was also delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us in October 2013.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review on our product, location and food.
As you rightly mentioned our entire accommodation has undergone a complete renovation. Also the corridors leading to our guest rooms have an aesthetically designed carpet alongside the glass wall that eliminates all intrusions of sound thus ensuring a comfortable stay.

The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the heart of the city, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Bangalore, making it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic service from the staff, from the front desk people to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping team who helped to fold clothing each day and even left a new tube of toothpaste with a note for me when they noticed that mine was running low !

Le Jardin for meals is highlighly recommended. Excellent buffet. Sat there for 2 hours !

iHome feature in Ipad was also state of the art and not seen in any other hotels which I have stayed in before. Very excellent experience ! Will definitely be staying there again in my next Bangalore trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I am delighted to note that you had an excellent experience and found our service ‘fantastic’. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and motivation from guests such as you encourages us to give our best.

In our endeavour to provide our discerning guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to receive your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

My team and I are delighted to note that The Oberoi will remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,529 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing