We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

All the hotel staff have professionally trained and it showed - each staff member would greet you by your name,with a genuine smile. The restaurants staff provided service beyond expectations. All aspects of the hotel are superb! Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the pool seems quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note your positive review on our product and facilities. The team was also delighted to read your gracious comments on our service

Our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence and it is guests such as yourself who are our true inspiration behind our philosophy towards the spirit of hospitality.

All of us thank you once again for your time and we look forward to the delight of having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you and regards

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We reached Oberoi Bangalore, from Munnar for two days of stay.Hotel is situated in the middle of the city at MG Road.The room exuded a warm feeling.It was spacious enough that particularly suited for family. Kids were very comfortable.Room was kept really spotless by the housekeeping. The shower cubicle also has steam to offer.Room was equipped with an electronic safe.
Fantastic staff. They tend to every one of your needs.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I'm visiting Bangalore

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkumar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having your family and you stay with us at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bangalore.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation on our hotel and facilities.

The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the centre of the city on M.G.Road, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Bangalore, making it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team in Housekeeping was also happy to note your compliments. It is our continuous endeavour to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to strive even further to deliver our best.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and look forward to welcoming your family and you back.

Thank you and regards,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at the Oberoi, Bangalore for business, really wish I could have stayed longer. Of the 5 cities I stayed it, this was by far the highlight and the one I'll remember most fondly. A perfect expression of true hospitality and care. No detail too small, everything is done with the greatest level of attention and focus on the guest, this is the measure by which all other Hotels will be measured by me!

Room Tip: You will feel the special care and attention no matter which room you are in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuadDieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor and for
your kind words of praise on our services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

My team and I do hope that the next time you visit us it is for a longer stay.

Thank you and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Yours sincerely

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel has abundance of natural beauty and great services, excellent food , a special mention for their Thai speciality restaurant - RIM NAAM. Along with that thay have amazing technology . The IPAD control for room lights , in room dining , door camrea etc was just amazing and something which really impressed me. I am sure lot of engineering went behind that . Keep up the good work team. I would also like to thank Puneet from banquets who helped me throughout the day from morning meetings till cocktail dinner in the night relentlessly. Love to come back with family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajdelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review on our product, facilities, and service.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. Puneet was also delighted to note your gracious comments.

We are also happy to note you enjoyed your dining experience at Rim Naam, our Thai restaurant and do hope to have to pleasure of welcoming you to our other restaurants when you stay with us next.

We are grateful for the time taken to pen such a great review and look forward to welcoming your family and you back.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a superb hotel and lives up to the Oberoi traditions of excellence in hospitality. Lavishly appointed on a grand scale, it is located on the arterial MG Road and yet so far away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the city. The gardens are very well maintained with a huge rain tree, that is more than a hundred years old, as the centre piece. Everything is impressive – the lobby, the gardens, the impeccably turned out staff , the smooth check in the comfort of your room and just about everything else.
The room is plush but looks a bit overcrowded with the furniture. They give you an I Pad that does everything from controlling the lights, air-conditioning and TV and helping you order your food! The bathroom is well appointed with everything you expect in a five star hotel. The balcony is a nice place to sip your morning coffee or your evening drink. The décor in the room, like all over the hotel spells understated elegance. Classy is the word that springs to mind.
The mini bar is well stocked but pricey in true five star fashion! I find it strange that three and four star hotels give you free wi fi but the five star ones charge! The Oberoi gives you half an hour free and you can just mange to check mail and reply to a few important ones.
As we were on a package deal, we had most of our meals at Le Jardin, which I plan to review separately.. The breakfast buffet and the other meals were excellent. While the food was very good, the service was superb.
The staff was uniformly friendly and efficient. The reception people always had a smile and a greeting for us. At Le Jardin, Tanisha, Jobin, Alisha and Yuv cheerfully went the extra mile and made our experience memorable. (The restaurant is being reviewed separately) The housekeeping people were efficient helpful; my wife appreciated the way they searched for a ear ring or something that she thought had fallen on the floor. The hotel offers a butler service and the guy was very helpful with some small things like ensuring that our luggage was not over the measly weight allowance that some airlines have begun to offer.
It was a pleasant surprise to see a parting gift in our room just as we checked out. Further evidence, if it was needed, of the personal touch that characterises this hotel.
I would love to stay here again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesuthasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having your wife and you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore last month.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. It will give me a great pleasure to share your compliments with the individuals concerned – I know how much they will appreciate what you have said.

The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the centre of the city on M.G.Road, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Bangalore, making it a right choice of hotel for travellers on business or on a holiday

In our endeavour to provide our discerning guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to receive your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

We have made a note of your comments on our rooms as well as on the minibar prices and are grateful for this feedback.

With regards to your comments on the internet service, we would be happy to extend you a rate inclusive of internet during your future stays with us.

The team and I are happy to note that you would return to The Oberoi, and we look forward to welcoming your wife and you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were delighted to stay at the Oberoi for a week on a work trip. It is a beautiful, quiet oasis within Bangalore where we felt pampered and could relax in the peaceful atmosphere. The quality of service is top level, and being a "no tip" hotel it was a special treat. We included a tip at the end of the trip which was divided among the entire staff. We were met at the airport by an Oberoi representative who was a huge help in getting us to our driver and coordinating lost luggage for one of our group. The ride to the hotel was in a luxury car with Wi-Fi and after a 24 hour flight it was wonderful to get in a beautiful car and be able to catch up with emails during the 40 minute drive. The rooms are quiet, have very comfortable beds and beautiful linens and complimentary fruit. The bathrooms feature deep tubs and a separate shower. It was the perfect place to recover from jet lag. The food via room service is wonderful, as is the breakfast. We enjoyed several meals within the hotel at the Polo Lounge, Thai Restaurant, one of the other restaurants that features western food. It was surprising to have the staff remember our names and room number, and we felt very much at home. The spa is excellent, open 24 hours, and we had some wonderful massages. It was fantastic to get a 10 PM massage before going to bed. The laundry service is excellent and much appreciated. Also top level is the concierge service which we found to be always available and very helpful. They arranged for a local tailor to duplicate a piece of clothing I needed (I had the material) and also to replace a zipper. The work was excellent and inexpensive. They were also helpful with advice about stores and sightseeing and helping a colleague return a bracelet to a jeweler for repairs. The Oberoi has a small, but interesting book and gift store within the hotel. We made several purchases there. A small, western type mall is a short three blocks away and opens about 10 AM. The rail service, which we did not use, is right outside the hotel. The new luxury mall (UB City) is a 10 to 15 minute rickshaw ride away and is the home of several excellent restaurants which were recommended by the hotel, but we did not try due to time. We highly recommend the Oberoi and we very impressed and grateful for the level of personalized service we experienced at the hotel. It set the tone of our trip. Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms look out over the garden. Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic comments and sincerely thank you for your positive review on our newly renovated product. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us .

In our endeavour to provide our discerning guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality, we have introduced wi-fi in our cars for our guests during their travel in the city. We are happy to receive your positive review on this facility.

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team including our airport representative, the Spa, Laundry and Concierge teams for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your breakfast and food served by the In Room Dining team and also your dining experience at Polo Club, our classic pub and Rim Naam, our Thai restaurant. We do hope to welcome you to our Chinese restaurant, Szechwan Court, when you stay with us next.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in last week of May 2014. Everything was excellent. Their specialty was Ipad driven room controls. You can place food order without calling any number. Butler services was also something amazing .

in-room dining and breakfast was great and staff was courteous every where. Full of greenery and all rooms have private balconies.

Room Tip: Dont know much about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepak2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and also for your kind words of praise for our hotel, facilities and services.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team, including our butlers and chefs for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your gracious comments will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We are also grateful for your kind words of appreciation on the iPads which have been introduced in our entire accommodation. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services and products that our guests have come to expect from us.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,049 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,615 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#23 of 670 in Bengaluru
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £108 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern & charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The entire property reflects the tranquility and energy of the beautiful and modern city of Bengaluru. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites ensure that your stay is even more memorable. All our rooms are equipped with iPads with a user-friendly interface that allows you to customise your in room experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing