We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Nearby Hotels
US$299
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$95
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$69
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,911
262
44
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,911
262
44
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo cluble jardinrain treerim naaman oasismg roadbutler serviceexcellent servicebusy citychinese restaurantbusiness tripbeautiful hotelthe heart of the cityroom servicein room diningspecial thankshouse keeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,523 - 1,528 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A stunning property and the gardens are a treat to sit in. The rooms are state-of-the-art with iPad controls that actually work! The staff go above and beyond in making your stay comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ishrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are grateful for your kind words of praise on our gardens and service. It is also a pleasure to note your appreciation of the iPads which have been introduced in our entire accommodation.

We thank you once again for this wonderful review and also for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

great stay! service is top notch of course being Oberoi..any feedback was followed up pro-actively by the hotel manager. late check out was provided when requested. easy pick for a pleasant stay in Bangalore

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank chinmayshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a delight to have been of service to you.

We are delighted to note that you found our services ‘top-notch’. It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would like to thanks every one in Oberoi Bangalore . You are doing greet job keep it on

I never been treated they way you did love you all

I do advice all friend to stay there because it is just on the center of Bangalore one of the weel known road MG ROAD

Banaeimoon

Room Tip: all room type are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sparing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our location.

We also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms are hi-tech with an ipad that controls tv, lighting, door, camera outside of door. Lovely modern room, though not overly spacious. My rate came with complimentary wifi, but I don't think that is the norm. The staff is very attentive, cheerful and helpful. Food is very good. I was here for a business trip and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note your appreciation of our service. I have conveyed your compliments to the team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs were also happy to note that you enjoyed the food.

In our endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to receive your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

We have noted your comments on our rooms and would like to thank you for this feedback.

With regards to your feedback on our room rates, we have customised rates to suit different individual's travel needs.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The moment you enter the property - from the security to the front desk manager - hospitality is best i have ever seen in any of the star hotels.

Very warm and smiling staff , great location of the hotel , and wonderful ambiance all adds to a wonderful experience.

Definitely will stay here the next time , if in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Any room is a comfort here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shashank673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words of appreciation for the team and are delighted to note that you found our hospitality the best. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our city and to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews