We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Beats the Oberoi Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Beats the Oberoi Hospitality”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Oberoi knows how to make you feel welcome. The staff is most helpful and seems genuinely happy to have you amidst them. They serve with great courtesy and always with a smile. The hotel takes care of the tiniest of things and is most thoughtful. The surprise gifts delivered with well thought of communication were a delight.
While the hotel infrastructure is getting old and it shows, there is nothing really to beat their charm and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and also for the time taken to pen such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words for the team. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

We have made a note of your comments on our product and would like to thank you for your feedback.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, Bangalore and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    231
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
219
235
120
1,210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Yorkshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment you are greeted at the oberoi to the moment you leave you are treated like royalty... The entire staff are polite, courteous and go well beyond your expectations.
Never have I experienced such a professional, well managed operation and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for the dedicated members of staff, who obviously enjoy their work.
Every park of this superb hotel is spotless! Food is excellent, Drinks are served immediately, the grounds and pool is an oasis of peace and tranquility.
The Spa is superb.... And I had the best massage treatments EVER!
What else can I say apart from ... 'How do you improve on perfection'....
Well done and thanks to ALL the Oberoi team...
and a special thanks for the housekeeping team for keeping a single man's room so tidy and the farewell gift. Love you all.
Mr George Ledger... UK.. Travelling on business

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our food, gardens and pool.

We also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It was also a pleasure for the team at the Spa to note your compliments on the massage treatment.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A stunning property and the gardens are a treat to sit in. The rooms are state-of-the-art with iPad controls that actually work! The staff go above and beyond in making your stay comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are grateful for your kind words of praise on our gardens and service. It is also a pleasure to note your appreciation of the iPads which have been introduced in our entire accommodation.

We thank you once again for this wonderful review and also for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

great stay! service is top notch of course being Oberoi..any feedback was followed up pro-actively by the hotel manager. late check out was provided when requested. easy pick for a pleasant stay in Bangalore

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chinmayshekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a delight to have been of service to you.

We are delighted to note that you found our services ‘top-notch’. It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would like to thanks every one in Oberoi Bangalore . You are doing greet job keep it on

I never been treated they way you did love you all

I do advice all friend to stay there because it is just on the center of Bangalore one of the weel known road MG ROAD

Banaeimoon

Room Tip: all room type are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sparing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are happy to read such a delightful recommendation.

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our location.

We also thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation of our services. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and the wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The rooms are hi-tech with an ipad that controls tv, lighting, door, camera outside of door. Lovely modern room, though not overly spacious. My rate came with complimentary wifi, but I don't think that is the norm. The staff is very attentive, cheerful and helpful. Food is very good. I was here for a business trip and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note your appreciation of our service. I have conveyed your compliments to the team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs were also happy to note that you enjoyed the food.

In our endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality, we had introduced iPads in all our rooms. We are happy to receive your positive review on this state-of-the-art technology.

We have noted your comments on our rooms and would like to thank you for this feedback.

With regards to your feedback on our room rates, we have customised rates to suit different individual's travel needs.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The moment you enter the property - from the security to the front desk manager - hospitality is best i have ever seen in any of the star hotels.

Very warm and smiling staff , great location of the hotel , and wonderful ambiance all adds to a wonderful experience.

Definitely will stay here the next time , if in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Any room is a comfort here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashank673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and are happy to read your positive reviews on our location. The hotel which is centrally located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful words of appreciation for the team and are delighted to note that you found our hospitality the best. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our city and to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,922 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,527 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing