We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Short Stay At Oberoi Bangalore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
“Very Short Stay At Oberoi Bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Kind and easy hotel airport shuttle with Wifi available.Welcome drink (mango juice) offered. Staff very kind and helpfull at all times. Tidy and well equipped rooms with balcony. Safe / Locker available. IPad available for steering of in-room equipment. Business Centre with meeting rooms avaialble. Hotel appears like an oasis of quietness in the busy city centre of Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xrobairtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    214
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
198
217
110
1,119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was my 3rd visit to this hotel. They are exceptionally friendly ,efficient,and have great attention to detail.Lovely appointed rooms,excellent cuisine. Just an absolute pleasure to stayhere.I highly recommend this hotel in the busy ,bussling Bangalore right on MG rd.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different rooms all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure having you stay with us once again during your visit to Bangalore.

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
We also sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and cuisine.

Your compliments on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The hotel which is very well located in the heart of the city makes it the right choice to stay, be it on a business visit or a holiday get-away.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination always whenever you travel to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I got an opportunity to stay at Oberoi Bangalore as part of my college reunion for 4 days and 3 nights stay. I must say that having stayed at all major five star hotels, this turned out to be most wonderful experience. The welcome at the hotel was amazing with garlands and lighted lamps and tilak along with fresh juice. The staff was most courteous and helping and we were made most comfortable, be it our going out at 5 am with packed breakfast or late night party at the hotel banquet. We were a large group and many had met after as long as 28 years. We were foot loose and were even noisy at times. It couldn't have been better anywhere else. Some of the desserts served were out of the world experience. Well done team Oberoi!!!!! This stay shall remain embedded in my memory forever.

Room Tip: We were spread out on top 3 floors of the hotel and found them all too good. But corner suites are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAmarNidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a delight to have been of service to you.

The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation of our product, facilities, food and service. We are also happy to learn from your feedback that you had one of the most wonderful hotel experience at The Oberoi.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly comfortable and memorable.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

In general I have always been very pleased with all the stays in Oberoi hotels in various places, mostly on business.. The Oberoi in Bangalore is certainly up to the task, the staff are excellent, the rooms are high quality with good space and comfortable bed! Food options are also very with several choices all at reasonable prices and good quality. As several people have also mentioned the staff make a big difference, very welcoming and helpful. I look forward to returning many times!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 126AHehir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support to The Oberoi Group.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We also thank you for your positive review and are grateful for your words of appreciation.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Oberoi Bangalore - after 22 years of its opening, still remains the best! The rooms with the breathtaking view, the elegance, the efficiency, the charm and positive attitude of the staff at every step - creates magical experiences. The renovation has also been well done in the rooms.

The only enhancement could be an ironing board in the room and if the newspapers can be on the iPad - rather than getting a print-out of the NY Times.

It still is so good.....

Room Tip: Ask for a garde view room - close to the Banyan Tree that is the guardian angel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneesh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are grateful for this opportunity.

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

Your appreciation of our product and service is indeed heart-warming.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We shall ensure an iron and ironing board is placed in the room for you during all your future stays with us.

We have also made a note of your suggestion on the newspapers on iPad and would like to thank you for this suggestion.

The team and I are grateful for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Exceptional service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

Even though this hotel is in a busy area it is extremely peaceful and feels as though you are in a secluded location.

The gardens, rooms, staff and food are wonderful. My husband and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannasuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sparing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and are delighted to read that you found our service exceptional.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. At The Oberoi, it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition will encourage us further to deliver our best.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your husband and you back to Bangalore and to The Oberoi.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been fortunate enough to travel the world with my line of business and I have stayed in many hotels. The Oberoi must be one of the best hotel experiences I have ever experienced with the best service out there. The staff really make you feel like royalty and the overall quality of rooms and catering is exceptional. I can recommend this to anyone travelling to Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdriaanKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you found our services ‘the best’. The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#9 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#14 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing