We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,686)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
2,326
292
49
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,326
292
49
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo club le jardin rain tree rim naam an oasis mg road butler service excellent service chinese restaurant business trip busy city beautiful hotel the heart of the city in room dining room service special thanks india
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!!! This hotel provided world class service, I was always greeted by name and enthusiasm, I felt truly valued.

The rooms are beautiful and very clean, fresh fruit on arrival and personal service by the butler and house-keeping team. On most days there was a gift in my room based on my needs, for instance, they noticed I had lots of cables, so they provided cable ties and a travel pouch to keep them in; then on another day they noticed I did not have a mouse pad, so supplied one with a laptop cleaning kit! It's these little things that make the hotel memorable and show how they are considering the needs of their guests.

The Thai restaurant is truly the best Thai food I have ever eaten (even in Thailand!!) and the other restaurants were lovely too, although the portions were a little too big for me, but that said, there are excellent re-cycling programmes in the hotel.

The Polo Club was excellent to relax in after a meal and a hard day in the office, this is one of the things that sets this hotel apart from the others in the local area.

BUT, the best part of this hotel is not the building, bars and restaurants, but the people that work there! I have never felt more valued in any hotel, ever!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ms. Amanda,

It was a delight to welcome you to our city and our hotel.

Thank you for taking time to share such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Your time and praise are overwhelming and precious to us.

It is gratifying to receive feedback such as yours which allows us to feel that as a brand we are headed in the right direction. Even today we are guided by the philosophy of our founder, Late Sri Rai Bahadur M.S. Oberoi. He always mentioned that you can build a hotel out of gold but no one will ever want to stay there if you cannot provide warm and gracious service. Our team has embodied this spirit and all of who work as part of this team are truly honoured to be at the Oberoi Group.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to show case our hospitality. All of us look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I recently stayed at The Oberoi in Bangalore. While I've been to Bangalore a number of times in the past, this was my first stay at The Oberoi. The service and personalized attention was amazing! The food was above average and amenities were very nice. Overall, an excellent value.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuckra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Chuckra,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Bengaluru and for your review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments for our hotel, our amenities, food and our hospitality are truly appreciated.


Your kind words of appreciation about our personalized attention, mean a lot to all of us. It truly feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are delighted by your praise and recognition.

We hope to continue delivering truly world class hospitality experiences on all your future stays with us.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

This property is one of the best hotel in city center of Bangalore. When yo stay here it feels unlike staying in city. Amazing calming experience with all trees between the hotel. Well connected to other important locations within city center.

Room tip: Lush green in middle of city
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akshay2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Akshay

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Being located at the central business district is an advantage for many of the guests staying with us.

I am pleased to note that you were impressed by the ambience of our hotel. The passion with which our Horticulture and Housekeeping teams tend for the flora and fauna in the hotel has resulted in a space that our guests cherish.

As mentioned by you, The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the centre of the city on M.G.Road, is close to the business, financial and shopping hubs of Bengaluru, making it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away. We are also fortunate to have the Metro Rail system right next to our hotel, which is connected to many important locations in the city.

I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing stay in the oberoi Bengaluru excellent and outstanding service the staff are amazing highly recommend to stay there and try their Thai restaurant and the garden is just brilliant perfect location close to many attraction

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Spaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Spaloon,

I appreciate you sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Being located at the central business district is an advantage for many of the guests staying with us.

I am pleased to note that you were impressed by the ambience of our hotel. We are indeed blessed to have such an oasis amidst the chaos of the city.

The Oberoi experience is incomplete without our team who takes pride in creating a balance of luxury, attentive yet unobtrusive service and pay attention to even the smallest of details for our guests. I have shared your generous comments with the entire team, for whom it will be a great source of inspiration.

I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and our award winning Thai restaurant – Rim Naam and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,


Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I stayed in Oberoi Bengaluru immediately after the excellent Oberoi Mumbai. I was not disappointed. A modern hotel set in lovely verdant grounds, with shuttered balconies overlooking the pool and garden. Most relaxing. Food quality is perhaps less notable here than at Oberoi Mumbai but service is still superb.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bengaluru, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear beijingduck,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bengaluru. I know that you have options of several hotel stays in the city and am so grateful for giving us this opportunity.

I am pleased to note that you were impressed by the ambience of our hotel. Our hotel is an oasis of 4 acres of sprawling lush green gardens - ideal to relax and unwind after long working hours or tiring tours in the Garden city.

It is reassuring to know that as a team we were able to live up to our promise of service excellence and make your stay memorable. Thank you for your generous words of appreciation for our young ladies and gentlemen. I have shared your compliments with all of them.

I am sorry to learn about the shortcomings you faced with our food. When you stay with us next, please feel free to ask for Chef Robin Batra, our Executive Chef who would be glad to meet with you to further understand and cater to your requirements.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to better exceed your expectations

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews