We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business property in the heart of Bengaluru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ranked #36 of 729 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Recently stayed at Vivanta by Taj in Bengaluru for a short period. Taj has never disappointed me. TThey provided a welcome drink on arrival. This is not a grand property but a true business class hotel. It is well maintained with well appointed rooms. The staff is amazing and very helpful. I had to check out remotely due to exceptional circumstances- everything went ahead smoothly! My luggage was available for pick up with my tag on it. Room services was great.

I will recommend this place if you want to stay in the center of the city and be able to move to important areas around.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed with my wife at this hotel the last week in December 2011. From the first moment, we were treated like VIP's. The room was delicate and clean. The aircon was quiet and efficient, and the noise from the street outside was faint. The room has many nice details, for example DVD player with surround system. After a couple of days, the staff at the breakfast knew what we liked to have to drink. All in all, the personal service was perfect. And it should be better: When I was to leave, I was held back by the immigration at the airport, as my kind of visa required me to be registered by the Foreign Reporting Regional Office (FRRO) in the city. This happened Friday 30th, and I had to wait until Monday. Despite fully booked rooms for New Year, the front desk managed to find me a room. Monday did Mr. Srinivasan, the Assisting Security Manager, follow me to FRRO and the local police to collect the documents required to obtain an exit permit. This should normally take 2-3 days, but with the help of Mr. Srinivasan, my hero, was I able to leave Monday evening. All thanks to the great staff at Vivanta.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

On business for 5 nights. Booked online and got a good rate for one of the Allure suites. Without doubt a most impressive suite with a seperate living room that had surround sound television system for which you can order DVD's from the hotel who deliver it with popcorn and a coke :) Nice touch. The bathroom had a steam/shower cubicle and a seperate bath tub. There were 2 balconies overlooking the pool.
A special mention must be made for the quality of the food the hotel serves up. Be it room service or in the restaurants the quality of cooking never failed to impress. The breakfast was particularly good. In India all the hotels no matter what star, seem to have a problem getting good sausages for the breakfast spread. I do like my sausages and was pleased with the quality that was served in the hotel.
The service given by the staff was as usual impeccable.
I do have the usual gripes for hotels like this and that is the fact that they will still insist on charging a lot of money for the internet and the hotel cabs seem to be 3 times the cost of regular cabs.
All in all though, I would stay there again. In fact I tried too recently but it was fully booked. Can't be a bad hotel really !!

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up as the noise of the traffic lessens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed at Taj Vivanta, MG Road Bangalore for 3D/2N in June 2011. Must admit that i have never been dissapointed as far as brand Taj is concerned. You can expect a certain level of offering that will be associated with Taj (even with a business class brand - Taj Vivanta) and believe me you will not be dissapointed. About the hotel, the location is perfect if you want to be close to the city centre, the place is slighty chaotic because of the Metro construction right in front of the hotel, however the rooms are be very nice and quiet. Suggest you opt for higher floors with a lake view. Food is good, especially the morning buffet breakfast, which has a nice spread. The chinease restaurant also serves good authentic chinease dishes and can be tried once. The staff are friendly and always ready to help. All in all a highly recommended option for business travellers (or for short trips).

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurMunjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

placed at very nice and well reachable area. But very near to heavy traffic (Trinity Circle) road, so alot of noise from here and there. But apart from that every thing was good specially the food and the room service.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor, to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brajesh_upes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The property is not constructed as a Taj hotel and understandably so since it was not built by the group but bought over. The maintenance, however, is disappointing. The breakfast spread is good, though. The staff- courteous and ever so spontaneously friendly. But the garden is adjacent to the MG road flyover and isn't a sight for you watch if you wish to have your morning tea on cane chairs in the balcony. The club- Ice- is supposedly good for youngsters, the poolside pleasant for an evening snack. But with twigs all around, only very basic amenities in the tiny bathrooms, tv speakers hanging above your bed (not embedded in false ceiling, as they should be) and poorly maintained plants all around, the property disappoints. Considering you're paying as much as any other hotel, you'd rather stay at the adjacent properties by Oberoi or Park.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floors are non-smoking while those on the upper floors are for smokers. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snigdha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just off the most crowded area of Bangalore, MG Road, the location leaves you worried about the noise. The approach is not too impressive either. But the service, so typical of the Taj group, leaves you completely satisfied. The rooms are standard and just what you would expect at any Taj across the country. The food is outstanding with a fantastic buffet spread in the evenings. I had an emergency situation: I left behind a pair of trousers and the Taj team took care to courier it to me at no additional cost, and even followed up to ensure that I had received it. What more does one want?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManishR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,191 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#99 of 729 in Bengaluru
763 reviews
MG Road
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,423 reviews
Taj West End
#16 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,683 reviews
Taj Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru
#29 of 729 in Bengaluru
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Address: 41 / 3 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor , Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#21 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £104 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the space that's bang in the centre of Bangalore's business and entertainment areas. Drive in from the airport delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). You'll see how we mean business in a quiet efficient way from the moment you step in. Our lobby is a unique mix of chic and classic. This arrival zone sets the tone for guestrooms and banquet facilities that deliver the ultimate in urban relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - m g Road, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Taj Residency Bangalore
Taj Residency Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing