We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like Coming Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ranked #33 of 648 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Feels like Coming Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I absolutely love this property. This is my third time there and the service and quality is always consistent.

The hotel meets you at the airport right at the luggage pickup and whisks you to the hotel. Check is fast and accurate, with fresh juice available. The staff is courteous and very professional.

Although it can be a bit annoying, the staff knows exactly who you are, where you are, and checks in on you constantly. These rooms also have balconies which I love. The room service is prompt and delicious, the breakfast buffet awesome. The rooms are spotless and comfortable.

The location in bangalore is fantastic, directly across from a shopping mall (1 MG Road) which has restaurants and a food mart. Down the street is an HSBC and a MacDonalds; as well as a supermart type of store.

Last year when I checked in I was feeling very under the weather and the staff bought cold medicine for me and delivered it to my room.

This hotel has the best service I have ever experienced, I highly, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms. Overlooking the pool is pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah154960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    567
    116
    34
    21
See reviews for
183
131
115
1,014
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved my stay at the Vivanta. Service was great, right from the ease of check-in and check out to the handwritten note and a plate of dessert I found in my room after a long day's work. It was a gift from the manager and just made my day. The restaurant's are good too.

I wish the room was a little bigger, but it was very comfortable nonetheless. They upgraded me to a higher floor and a better view (the lake view) and it was lovely to wake up to the view every morning.

Love the poolside. Very pretty.

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for more than a week. The service was excellent and food was really grate. I really liked their breakfast. The location is perfect if you want to shop or eat out. Close to couple of very nice malls.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

everyone is simply friendly. the rooms are also spacious & clean. in room dining its quick & taste great. restaurant are easily accessible if you wish to experience all, it wont matter as I think service in general is the same - it's good.

Room Tip: make sure you don't have the street view / train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RizaBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I usually stay at Sheraton (30 min farther) or Park Plaza (40 min away) but gave this a try as the 2 were just too far from our local office. The hotel itself is old, but well maintained. The area of the hotel is big compared to Ista so I was expecting the rooms & restaurants to be - but they were not. To summarize my review:

Pros:
-Right across One MG Shopping Mall
-Price is a huge plus, traveled for business so rate was competitive
-Shower heads, there were 2 of them & water pressure was pretty good (which is always a problem in other hotels I stayed in Bangalore)
-You earn "Miles" when you stay with them, which is a nice value add to the stay
-Wifi was good, speed wise. Never had an issue with connection which is very important
-Great workspace, which opens up to a small balcony

Cons:
-First room given to me smelled horribly, because it was a smoking room which was sorted out
-Room was small, the space between cabinets & bathroom was really narrow
-Beds, they were too low and had rollers. Definitely not for hotels, the mattress a bit hard but the pillow was the saving grace and was able to sleep fine.
-Restaurant for breakfast was small, a bit dark & food options were limited (compared to Sheraton or Park Plaza)

All in all, average stay but probably will skip this next time unless there is really a need to stay due to budget or other reasons.

Room Tip: Get non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Chinese food in India is always so nice spicy and aromatic . But this is the place where you really find the blend of both. Authentic Chinese served by really welcoming staff . They are really sensitive and cautious. Like I wanted food without m s g and before I could open my mouth it was done. Some mouthwatering starters and really authentic Chinese.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saagarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The first check in and that look at city side view on 1st floor was replaced by chaos of traffic.And then happened the impeccable customer care of brand Taj. I was shifted to premium room without any charges.Room facing Ulsoor lake is stunning view with great balcony. Clean and crafty rooms with great in room dining. Don't miss breakfast. Lavish spread with unconventional juices such as Brahmi and amla.. Try "Graze" for that European Rissotto blended with cheese melted on top of it.

Internet is neither complimentary nor speedy.If you have an early morning flight,calculate an hour for airport.

Tranquil after a hectic business day and happening for a leisure stroll on MG road. This is my best bet in Bengaluru.

Room Tip: Rooms facing lake from 7th to 9th floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamaMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

We have made a note of your feedback with regards to Peace and quiet and Wifi connectivity in your room during your stay and I have shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Do let me know of your future travel plans and it will be my pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj – M G Road Bangalore.

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager

T 91 80 6660 4444 F 91 80 6661 4444
D 91 80 6660 4244
gmvivanta.mgroad@tajhotels.com
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
www.vivantabytaj.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#78 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 648 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#31 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 648 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Property: Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Address: 41 / 3 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#19 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the space that's bang in the centre of Bangalore's business and entertainment areas. Drive in from the airport delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). You'll see how we mean business in a quiet efficient way from the moment you step in. Our lobby is a unique mix of chic and classic. This arrival zone sets the tone for guestrooms and banquet facilities that deliver the ultimate in urban relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - m g Road, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Taj Residency Bangalore
Taj Residency Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing