We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Bangalore(Bengaluru)
US$68
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$191
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adarsh Hamilton(Bengaluru)
US$99
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$69
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
956
642
141
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
642
141
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe mozaicjiva spachinese restaurantthe heart of the citybusiness hotelcoffee shoppool sideexcellent servicecentral locationbusiness tripin room diningduty managerbreakfast buffethome away from homefront officeexcellent stayrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If MG Road in Bangalore is the centre nerve of Bangalore reflecting its glorious charm, Vivanta by Taj makes it complete. The entrance to the hotel reminds you of typical Bangalore setting - green, homely, oriental relics, aroma on incense stick, lit earthen lamps and being with the set of people whom you know. It is a nice compact hotel but spacious to core.
The rooms are typical Taj rooms - very well designed, plush and elegant, still spacious enough to move around. And hold on here comes the best part of the hotel the attached balcony which overlooks the lawn and MG Road. I experienced my moments of bliss here. On a moonlit night, bout of unseasonal shower standing in the balcony and getting drenched while you see the jostle and bustle on MG Road, just memorable. The mornings are so peaceful sipping tea in your bed and watching the Sunrise across your balcony.
The cafe is quite spacious and good, the spread is lavish. If you have time step out sit by the poolside for your breakfast and you are in a different world. Green Foliage, Garden setup, Birds on your table and the Taj warmth .. you stay in the moment, long for the moment.

Room Tip: Room with a Balcony overlooking Hotel Lawn
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore


Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As usual this property is excellent and centrally located , we had a wonderful stay . The staff is extremely courteous and helpful for every thing . The service is very good , also the breakfast was lavish and the entire staff and especially Mr Ajit to name one which I remember are on thier toes and make the experience memorable.
The in house dining team provided excellent warm and delicious food as late as 12 in the night without any hesitation . Over all very good. The room facing pool are good

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pool and on higher floor are preferable
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

I have personally conveyed your appreciation to Ajith and acknowledged his effort in an appropriate forum

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Taj Vivanta hotel in February 2014. We were in Bangalore on a sight seeing and shopping tour.
The Café Mozaic restaurant staff, the reservation team and the front desk staff were very helpful and the service provided was excellent.
The concierge supervisor added that extra touch to make our stay very comfortable.
We enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and recommend this hotel to anyone who wish to visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPF552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments.

I am glad to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and found our services measuring up to your satisfaction.

I have personally conveyed your appreciation to entire my team and acknowledged their effort in an appropriate forum

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and a second review as well. I must state that the hotel has gone down drastically not just in standards but in terms of quality. The rooms were always suffering from want of space, now it suffers from old and rotten equipment. The shower was rusted and bathroom was infested with insects. The decor has become old and needs a refurbishment.

In my opinion this is by far the lowliest Vivanta hotel I have ever stayed in. If one could compromise on the size for the Location, the other amenities have to be the best. This hotel in my opinion should be any ones last choice. There is no health faucet in any of the rooms in this property.

I must fairly admit that the breakfast spread is amazing and tempting for another try.

Room Tip: The ITC Gardenia is much much better and worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhilbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod V, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your comment.

It is with great concern I have made a note of your feedback with regards to quality of services provided at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. I have taken up the issue with the concerned heads of department and assure you will find a marked improvement in the quality of our services during your future visits to the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj M G Road, Bangalore again on your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards,



Vinod Valson
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – M G Road, Bangalore
41/3 Mahatma Gandhi Road
Bangalore 560 001 Karnataka, India
Telephone: +91 80 6660 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Taj vivanta is no different to any other Taj, however the staff is a little laid back & depressing..Taj is known for its very receptive & happy staff.. The hotel is very interested in tagging the bag with their signature cards (with your name printed) however the mere zeal of Taj is lacking. Well located for any kind of transportation. Very comfortable stay, however the inroom facility is lacking.
Overall an ok stay !! Maybe you would want to try some other chain of hotels in the city

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geet219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews