We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road
Ranked #32 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The stay was great with high service standards. The staff is courteous and accomdative.

I initially was allocated with a smoking room and immediately upon entering the room i was put off. However, the moment i called the receptionist, the person was apologetic and immediately gave me a non- smoking room. I appreciate the professionalisim displayed by the staff and accomdated the request in a prompt manner.

In future i shall visit again and also recommend the same to my collegues.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamleshmanuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

A good place to stay for business traveller. Nice clean rooms with very responsive room service. It is also in central location of Bangalore. Stayed for a day. If you have option it will be better to try out food outside.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Bangalore: Shweta : Awesome exp

Its been continous 4 yrs since i am making my frequent visits to bangalore. Initaialy tried a few of the hotels but found gateway the best because of its:
Locations
Services
Food
Friendly staff
Every need and requirement is catered very effectively by the hotel staff.
My Business trip didnt give me a hitch in taking my daughter along as was aware of the secuirty and helpfulenss of the staff.
Kudos to the team

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shweta79sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This was a fantastic hotel. It was expensive but worth the cost to splurge for 5 nights. The food was fantastic, the service was fantastic, the staff were fantastic. What can I say I do not have a negative comment about the place. We had originally booked a cheaper hotel that turned out to be absolutely dreadful so we splurged. We were in India for 2 months and it was a lovely hotel for the Bangalore leg of the journey.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salome11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Really liked this place, sitting by the side of the swimming pool with a cool breeze blowing can relax you like nothing else can. And if this is coupled with some mouth-watering food, the joy is something that has to be experienced atleast once. Lovely Bangalore weather and The Gateway ther definitely make a great pair!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhinavP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I am leading a team of students on a study tour. We are currently staying at the Gateway. My first impression is grand. The lobby is clean, bright and attractively finished. The breakfast meals area is excellent as is the food. I am dleighted to find a beautiful swimming pool long enough for laps. The staff are friendly and are going out of their way to organize facitilites for the students.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saddlesore5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Hi All,
I stayed in this 4-star property from Taj for the period 13-15 May, 2011 and believe me its a nice, wonderful hotel for those who want to stay in the centre of the city. But the distance from the airport is around 50 kms, so get ready with the traffic of bangalore at peak hours. The rooms are a liitle small as compared to other hotesl i stayed so far, but they are comfortable and good ambience. I would recommend everyone for this hotel specially the business travellers.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEPBLUE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 681 in Bengaluru
2,038 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Taj West End
#18 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road

Address: No 66 The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#18 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £73 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•The Gateway Hotel is located in the heart Bangalore’s Business, Shopping and Entertainment district on Residency Road.•Winner of National Tourism Award three years in a row.•Select rooms designated as Green rooms – Part of our EARTH Initiative. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Gateway Hotel on Residency Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Gateway Bangalore
Hotel Gateway Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing