We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place not to miss in the Garden city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #125 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Erode, India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A place not to miss in the Garden city”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had been there for our Batch meet #0 years after passing out MBBS from Madras Medical college We all enjoyed the resort so much as we enjoyed our reunion. So peaceful echo friendly resort with such a wonderful pool and garden. Wonderful place for such get together
Please visit the link to see my photos
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?
set=a.769476786408727.1073741852.100000392392804&type=3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANKAR1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    208
    102
    48
    58
See reviews for
141
52
13
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent luxury hospitality experienced @ Golden Palms Hotel & Spa. Had been with my family for a day-outing and all members enjoyed to the core. First, property is well maintained all the time, second options for outdoor & indoor games were many and last but not the least wrt Food spread was awesome.... Two counters for Veg & Non-veg starters which will fill your palate followed by great deserts... main course was not so good, but starters and deserts will not remind you of main course ! ! ! Had been to this place 3 years back and now, they have maintained and improved the quality... Would say that this is the numero one luxury resort to stay, dine, enjoy ! ! ! Thank you team of Golden Palms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua15Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 5 years before...it was a family holiday for 3 nights....the room in which we stayed was quite specious and equipped with all necessary amenities....the buffet in the restaurant was elaborated.... The quality of food was ok...not that great...the resort has been maintained so nice that we never felt to leave that place..swimming pool was big...greenery all over the premises...nicely decorate foyer... Overall good experience... Now after five years there must be lot of changes which must have taken place....definitely visit again

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anvay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This one's definitely the best place to head to while you feel the numbness in your back. It is a massive hotel by scale, huge! And all you can see in the centre is either greenery or water!
A treat for your eyes considering the current globalisation.
Rooms are very spacious and with a personal balcony in every room, works great for couples.
The breakfast here is simply amazing! Maybe it has to do with the view of the large swimming pool while you dine.
The poolside Indian restaurant is a treat to eat at in the night.
Needs little improvement in the service standards, but overall amazing worth for your money!

Room Tip: Go for first floor rooms with a view towards the swimming pool, feels very good to have a coffee wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_Shetty_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended.

Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, please do let me know, I will be happy to assist in helping you to further discover The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on 5th July on the occasion of my wedding anniversary. The team of hotel has really put in extra efforts to make it special. Nestled in the midst of lush green fields, this resort has numerous collections of bonsai plants, trees and flowers, which makes you feel that you are very closed to nature. Food is good and staffs are quite accommodative to your requests. The Sunday brunch is really nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetan_mourya_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr Chetan

Greetings From Golden Palms Bangalore

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.


Manoj Kumar

AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We exchanged a week here through Interval International. But they have no clue how to cater to vacation exchange guests because most of their facilities and attention is spent towards corporate parties and weddings.

There are no kitchen facilities even in suites, and no breakfast included for exchange guests. The charges for food are exorbitant. All the sports facilities are filled with the day-use corporate party guests. There is only one clay tennis court filled with rocks and two outdoor badminton courts which is laughable considering windy weather in bangalore. The swimming pool is good sized but has algae all along its walls. No towels are provided at the pool.

Landscaping is the only plus point in this resort which they market very heavily with fancy photos. A lot of the front desk staff is rude and needs a course in customer service. They do not have any information about the property at the front desk and conveniently forget to tell you about all the extra charges they will levy when you check out.

The only real service we got was from the serving staff at cafe solaire, friendly and accommodating. But the rest is just a fancy party hall in resort clothing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ShailAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaroop M, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings

I profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to your guest during stay.
Your valuable observation about our staff at reception has been well noted and shall be addressed on priority and appropriate action has been taken.
.
Sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service that we strive to achieve.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you and your guest again at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa , so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction .

Thanks & Regards
Anupam Agarwal
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for only one day (glad!) with my family. The service at the hotel was horrible; the staff was impolite and rather inefficient. We had informed them that one of our rooms would need an extra bed but this was only sent to the room around 11:30 pm AFTER we had reminded someone at the front desk and called about four times. As for the food, the quality overall was bad. To begin with, the buffet at Cafe Soltaire was dismal and unhygienic (there were small bugs in the fruits, cheese, breads and desserts). The website incorrectly states, "you'll find a range of dining options." The food at Sorrento was acceptable, but over-cooked. The service here was also not good, something my mother and aunt learned when they had to wait 30 minutes for the dessert, only to learn that the chef wasn't there (?). The service at the spa was bad too and the only good part was the massage therapy. We had fun at the pool, but stayed away from certain parts as they were filthy. All in all, this was a very disappointing experience, so we don't plan on returning to the resort!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aakanksha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaroop M, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Trip advisor.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with all concern who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa , so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Bangalore


Thanks & Best Regards
Anupam Agarwal
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
13.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
10.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 668 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
15.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#154 of 668 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
9.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
21.7 mi away
Palm Meadows Club
Palm Meadows Club
#87 of 668 in Bengaluru
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing