We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #135 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Run down resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This resort used to be a fantastic resort with excellent views and a magnificent experience. However, now parts have it have become very run down and are really begging a revamp.

The rooms are still beautiful and pool area etc are beautiful as well but common areas like reception and lobby area around conference room etc has become quite run down.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    200
    96
    45
    54
See reviews for
131
49
13
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erode, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had been there for our Batch meet #0 years after passing out MBBS from Madras Medical college We all enjoyed the resort so much as we enjoyed our reunion. So peaceful echo friendly resort with such a wonderful pool and garden. Wonderful place for such get together
Please visit the link to see my photos
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?
set=a.769476786408727.1073741852.100000392392804&type=3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANKAR1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent luxury hospitality experienced @ Golden Palms Hotel & Spa. Had been with my family for a day-outing and all members enjoyed to the core. First, property is well maintained all the time, second options for outdoor & indoor games were many and last but not the least wrt Food spread was awesome.... Two counters for Veg & Non-veg starters which will fill your palate followed by great deserts... main course was not so good, but starters and deserts will not remind you of main course ! ! ! Had been to this place 3 years back and now, they have maintained and improved the quality... Would say that this is the numero one luxury resort to stay, dine, enjoy ! ! ! Thank you team of Golden Palms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua15Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 5 years before...it was a family holiday for 3 nights....the room in which we stayed was quite specious and equipped with all necessary amenities....the buffet in the restaurant was elaborated.... The quality of food was ok...not that great...the resort has been maintained so nice that we never felt to leave that place..swimming pool was big...greenery all over the premises...nicely decorate foyer... Overall good experience... Now after five years there must be lot of changes which must have taken place....definitely visit again

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anvay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This one's definitely the best place to head to while you feel the numbness in your back. It is a massive hotel by scale, huge! And all you can see in the centre is either greenery or water!
A treat for your eyes considering the current globalisation.
Rooms are very spacious and with a personal balcony in every room, works great for couples.
The breakfast here is simply amazing! Maybe it has to do with the view of the large swimming pool while you dine.
The poolside Indian restaurant is a treat to eat at in the night.
Needs little improvement in the service standards, but overall amazing worth for your money!

Room Tip: Go for first floor rooms with a view towards the swimming pool, feels very good to have a coffee wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_Shetty_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended.

Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, please do let me know, I will be happy to assist in helping you to further discover The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on 5th July on the occasion of my wedding anniversary. The team of hotel has really put in extra efforts to make it special. Nestled in the midst of lush green fields, this resort has numerous collections of bonsai plants, trees and flowers, which makes you feel that you are very closed to nature. Food is good and staffs are quite accommodative to your requests. The Sunday brunch is really nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetan_mourya_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr Chetan

Greetings From Golden Palms Bangalore

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.


Manoj Kumar

AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We exchanged a week here through Interval International. But they have no clue how to cater to vacation exchange guests because most of their facilities and attention is spent towards corporate parties and weddings.

There are no kitchen facilities even in suites, and no breakfast included for exchange guests. The charges for food are exorbitant. All the sports facilities are filled with the day-use corporate party guests. There is only one clay tennis court filled with rocks and two outdoor badminton courts which is laughable considering windy weather in bangalore. The swimming pool is good sized but has algae all along its walls. No towels are provided at the pool.

Landscaping is the only plus point in this resort which they market very heavily with fancy photos. A lot of the front desk staff is rude and needs a course in customer service. They do not have any information about the property at the front desk and conveniently forget to tell you about all the extra charges they will levy when you check out.

The only real service we got was from the serving staff at cafe solaire, friendly and accommodating. But the rest is just a fancy party hall in resort clothing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ShailAditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaroop M, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings

I profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to your guest during stay.
Your valuable observation about our staff at reception has been well noted and shall be addressed on priority and appropriate action has been taken.
.
Sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service that we strive to achieve.

We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you and your guest again at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa , so that we can show you that our deepest concern is our guest satisfaction .

Thanks & Regards
Anupam Agarwal
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
10.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
15.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
9.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Bangalore
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing