We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Visit on Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #131 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never Visit on Holidays”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We visited the hotel so considered to be five star on 15th Aug-16 Aug with family. We were three couples and our agony started right from Check in. The check took around 1.5 hours for which they gave one room to keep us silent. The worst was yet to come. The lunch was inclusive and it was like a shabby place where there were deficiency of table, staffs, messy surrounding. We had one infant and one kid. When we asked the room service to warm the food for the infant we were shocked to hear that they don't have policy to entertain outside food. Gosh... spare the infants pl. The overall theme was chaotic with corporate outings, inhouse residents and we felt that we made a big mistake by spending such high cost on no luxury. The rooms were old and there were stains all around the tables. Overall pl dont visit this property until and unless you want your money to be wasted. There are much better place than this near bangalore.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rohanbhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Sir,

I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our Guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.

The problem which faced by you during check in formalities and our services Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.

We once again regret any inconvenience caused to you during stay with us and assure you that this is not typical of the otherwise high standard we aim to achieve. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Golden Palms Bangalore during next visit we can regain your confidence in golden palms Bangalore.

Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.


Thanks & Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    200
    98
    47
    57
See reviews for
137
50
13
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 days connected with an official event. Location is far from the airport and city but transport was arranged so it did not pinch. The property is spacious with plenty of greenery, a good pool, walkways, jogging track and battery operated golf cars for internal movement.

For a 5* rated property, the room offered was small with just the basic facilities, even the tea-coffee maker was hidden and the drinking water was barely sufficient. When asked for drinking water it took a long time by housekeeping to get. Eventhough the room was clean and fresh, it actually requires renovation badly. So is the case with entire property.

Food was good. Breakfast had good variety and was tasty. Buffet lunch was also delicious with punjabi, south-indian veg and non-veg varieties. However the menu was mostly repeated on both days.

I heard that this property has been recently sold, probably the new owners will give it that sparkle which is missing as of now.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldzGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Thank you and best regards,
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in GP resort 4 days for office meet. Being as an organisation committee i met many staff personal of this resort. The staff member from booking counter to the manager level or from food service team to the chef of resort their behaviour is totally appreciable. Regarding the resort can't explain in some sentences , marvellous design, the big pool ,pool bar and all restaurant are ultimate. Rooms are spacious and with all modern amenities with Wi fi. The spa , entertaining room and many more all are deserved a 5 star class.i can say the best resort in Bangalore or one of the best property of GP group . highly recommend for team outing or any special day or any kind of functions. Just go and experience this. ...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Khilawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us .

We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Golden Palms & Spa so special.

Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence, serving you and your family with lifetime experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa sometime soon.

Thanks & Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good place to stay, nice rooms, pool,, well spread out,, stayed for a wedding, food was decent...
housekeeping was ok...Good place for family stay & get togethers....
A bit far from main city & airport.. but u get there u wont regret ...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravJalan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings!

It was indeed a pleasure to see your feedback and thank you for making our Hotel your preferred choice.

The Team here strives to ensure that genuine care is taken of the guest at every step and I am delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us.

At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Bangalore, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This resort used to be a fantastic resort with excellent views and a magnificent experience. However, now parts have it have become very run down and are really begging a revamp.

The rooms are still beautiful and pool area etc are beautiful as well but common areas like reception and lobby area around conference room etc has become quite run down.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erode, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had been there for our Batch meet #0 years after passing out MBBS from Madras Medical college We all enjoyed the resort so much as we enjoyed our reunion. So peaceful echo friendly resort with such a wonderful pool and garden. Wonderful place for such get together
Please visit the link to see my photos
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?
set=a.769476786408727.1073741852.100000392392804&type=3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANKAR1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special.

We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent luxury hospitality experienced @ Golden Palms Hotel & Spa. Had been with my family for a day-outing and all members enjoyed to the core. First, property is well maintained all the time, second options for outdoor & indoor games were many and last but not the least wrt Food spread was awesome.... Two counters for Veg & Non-veg starters which will fill your palate followed by great deserts... main course was not so good, but starters and deserts will not remind you of main course ! ! ! Had been to this place 3 years back and now, they have maintained and improved the quality... Would say that this is the numero one luxury resort to stay, dine, enjoy ! ! ! Thank you team of Golden Palms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua15Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings

Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Best Regards
Manoj Kumar
AVP Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
10.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#180 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
15.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
9.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing