We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preference will be hotel capitol in Banglore for a pleasant stay !!!”
Review of The Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Capitol
Ranked #106 of 676 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Provision of spa and a spacious gym will be a better option.I sincerely recommend all the people who are searching for a hotel in Bangalore to visit and stay at the capitol.The location is excellent and the staff is very good.I feel to stay at this hotel whenever I visit Bangalore.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms facing poolside & restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aronshrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Capitol!

We thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel as your preferred hotel to stay during your visit to Bangalore. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. The team and I sincerely appreciate you for taking your valued time out to share your experience on The Trip Advisor forum.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. I have noted your compliments about the services rendered to you by our staff, and may I assure you the same has been conveyed to them, indeed they were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and appreciated on this forum; your gracious comments would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

With regard to your concerns on the spa and the Gym …please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. May I assure you that Management is in the process of taking necessary actions and decisions for up gradation of the hotel’s facilities. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services and products that is expected from us.

We are grateful for your support and patronage. My team and I look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The only +ve point is its central location .. -ve started with checkin itself .. hardly any energy in staff over the counter, very slow at everything after 10 minutes or so I was given the keys of the room which had twin beds ..so got it changed afterwards ... went down to the bar..one is under renovation and other had noone else except me, even the counter guy had left after giving my drink .. moved to eat the buffet dinner, hardly anything on the menu and whatever I had in vegiterian was tasteless ... bed was okey to sleep ... hot water took hours to reach the tap ... break fast spread was okey with deli counter ... Would not recommand for 3/4 star seekers .. there are many more better options available in near by

Room Tip: Iris hotel on Brigade road is good option in this class at better location at better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nardev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!!

Thank you for choosing The Capitol as preferred hotel for your stay.The team and I are grateful for taking your valued time to review us with the Tripadvisor forum.

We have noted your feedback on our services and thank you for bringing the same to our kind notice. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the way your check-in process was handled, the quality of food served to you, the service rendered by our staff at the restaurant and bar. I have no excuses to offer, but certainly believe that we have lacked in providing you the service expected of us. May I assure you that I have addressed this matter seriously with the team and all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence of the same.

Also, I request you to treat this incidence as non - reflective of our standards and provide us with another opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

it is situated in the heart of the city.. u can access anywhere .. one of the lift was not worked.. very slow speed highly irritating rooms are not that much spacious ... some thing not feel comfortable...
food is not that much ok... tolerable.. service is little bit ok... after complaining the failure of lift... no response... it is in the main area is the only advantage

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oshylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!!

We thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel during your visit to Bangalore & for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. We have noted your feedback on our services and thank you for bringing the same to our kind notice. I would like to apologize most sincerely for the inconvenience caused and May I bring to your kind notice that one of the Lifts among st the 3 lifts we have was under renovation and after which it developed a technical snag due to this our guest did face some problems. I certainly believe that we have lacked in providing you the service expected of us. May I assure you that I have addressed this matter seriously with the team and all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence of the same.

Also, I request you to treat this incidence as non - reflective of our standards and provide us with another opportunity to serve you better. My team and I look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Capitol Hotel Banglore


Stayed in June 2013

Was on a business trip to Banglore. This hotel suited me because of the location. The location was the best. Rooms were okay, not bad. But spacious and comfortable,The breakfast spread was also nice. Good variety both Indian and Continental. Service was effective. Overall a decent hotel

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank minnie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Capitol!

We thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel during your visit to Bangalore & for taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor forum.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. We have noted your compliments on the breakfast spread and also about the services rendered to you by our staff, the same has been conveyed to our F&B Manager, Restaurant manger along with their team at The 24 Carats, who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and appreciated on this forum; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

With regard to your concerns on our Rooms please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. May I assure you that the concerned team has been briefed on the same and necessary changes will be made in order to serve you better.

We are grateful for your support, recommendation and look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had been here for the last month. Very good service and food.... I love the buffet and keep the good work....The manager of food and beverage , and the resturent manager are very good in their hospitality. the staffs who works in the 24 carat coffee shop serves very good..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!!

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. The team and I sincerely appreciate you for taking your valued time out in sharing such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Your time and praises are both overwhelming and precious to us as it is quintessential in our journey to improve guest satisfaction. We strive to deliver exceptional service and to create memorable experiences for all our guests; your feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve the same.

I have also conveyed your gracious compliments on our F&B Manager, Restaurant manger along with their team at The 24 Carats, who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and appreciated on this forum; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

I thank you once again for this wonderful review on our hotel and the team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is overall well maintained and well serviced. However I found it pricey for Bangalore as I have stayed at smaller properties for a lot less in Bangalore. I had booked the room from the airport for an overnight stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Breakfast was ordinary and nothing much to rave about it on that front. Overall a good place to stay if you get it for a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 359jayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Capitol!

Thank you for choosing The Capitol as preferred hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. The team and I are grateful for the time you have taken to review us with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to note that you were happy with the location, service and the general upkeep of our hotel property, the same has been conveyed to our staff and they are very happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated and recognized; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

With regard to your concerns on our price and buffet breakfast please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. May I assure you that the concerned team has been briefed on the same and necessary changes have been made in order to serve you better.
We are grateful for your support, recommendation and look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Locations good but food is just not right. Complementary breakfast they provide is basic with not much of a choice. They need to improve on the decor of the room but the staff are courteous and helpful. But for the price I think it is good enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking your valued time for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

With regards to your comments on the food served, I would like to apologize most sincerely for the disappointment caused in your dining experience. We thank you for bringing this matter to our kind notice may I assure you that the F&B team has been briefed about your feedback and corrective measures have been implemented.

Your compliments on our staff have been shared with our team who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

My team and I thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#133 of 676 in Bengaluru
149 reviews
Hotel Mount Palazzo
#495 of 676 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#57 of 676 in Bengaluru
659 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#126 of 676 in Bengaluru
191 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 676 in Bengaluru
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitol

Address: No 3 Raj Bhavan Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: £45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capitol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol, Bangalore a 4 Star Hotel, offers an impressive collection of Rooms and Suites tastefully appointed overlooking lush greenery of the city. The hotel, being strategically located at the Central Business District, is a preferred place to hold Meeting, Events & Celebrations, the venues completed with luxurious interiors showcasing finest Indian Craftsmanship & contemporary designs specially chosen to complement the alluring decor. Our Hotel weaves together an impressive collection of 144 extra - spacious Rooms & Suites that speak a language of Luxury.The interiors in their simplicity, style & keen attention to detail, showcase all that is finest in Indian Craftsmanship & Contemporary Design.The Rooms & Suites are beautifully appointed overlooking the lush greenery the city has to offer! A complete accommodation package for Global Travellers, the tastefully appointed Rooms include a host of amenities including a 32"LCD TV, Electronic Safes, Hair Dryer, Magnifying Mirror,King Size or Twin Beds, Mini Bar,Microwave Oven, Separate Extended Living/dining and Bedroom, Tea/Coffee Maker, and Complementary Wi-Fi services. We have an array of different but equally comfortable and splendid Rooms & Suites for your needs. With 8 luxurious Banquet Halls, covering an area of 22,000 Square feet, the facility can accommodate anything from 20 to 1500 Guests. Being one of the City's most sort after places for events, Conferences, Corporate meetings, Product Launches, Exhibitions, Trade Shows, Weddings, and Celebrations, we at The Capitol believe in rendering highest quality of service to our Esteemed Guest in order to create a memorable event. At "24 Carats" start your day with a filling Indo- continental breakfast as the morning light streams in through the Stained glass atrium. The restaurant located in the heart of the city offers an any time treat with its Round The Clock Menu's to the elaborately planned Buffet Lunch/Dinner and A-la Carte dishes. It's a perfect place to hold your Corporate Meeting, even catching up with friends over a cup of Coffee or spending leisure Sunday afternoon with a book in one hand & tea in the other, munching over the snacks on your table. The elaborately planned Buffets and A-la Carte dishes from around the World designed to suit every mood and taste. Recreational facility at the hotel includes an outdoor Swimming Pool, a Fitness Center, and an in house Travel Desk to cater to your requirements. Convenience of every kind, Luxury to suit the best and location that is simply perfect sums up the total experience we offer to our Esteemed Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capitol Hotel Bangalore
Capitol Hotel Bangalore
Capitol Bangalore
Hotel Capitol Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing