We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Patient relatives”
Review of Online Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Online Suites
Ranked #404 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel for Patient relatives”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel in terms of infrastructure, but poorly maintained, the mattresses are of the worst quality for a hotel of this look. The bathrooms has plumbing issues. Hot water is inconsistent available only for a few hours in a day. TV is also of poor quality. cable got disconnected few times. Food was good initially later the south indian food was removed and the north indian food was very expensive.
I had also suggested for them to hike the tariff but give better service. yet to see the changes

Room Tip: No option if you are on medical tourism
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usharani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanidhi, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
We are sorry to note your complaints. We are aware that this was a period during which there was a major reshuffle of staff was going on. So all departments were in a state of disarray. We have now been constantly upgrading our infrastructure and quality of services due to complaints like this from our guests. We certainly hope to serve you better in future. The TV, Hot water system and restaurant have since been spruced to offer a great deal of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have found it extremely surprising that a hotel with such good infrastructure as far as the building and general facilities is concerned, is so casual about some very key issues which are repeatedly ignored such as the housekeeping aspect which has been pointed out by numerous guests here. It is almost certain that on your return to your room you will either find the room either not cleaned, or the towels and bed sheets not changed. I can only conclude that they choose to deliberately ignore this as they are assured of guests since they are close to Narayana Hrudalaya and have no real competition in this area yet.

I came here in November, and now again in May, but I find some standards have actually declined. In November, I found the restaurant staff cooperative and courteous but on the second occasion I find that they are not so. The hotel needs to keep in mind that almost all its guests comprise of patients and their attendants and therefore must be cooperative about some special requests such as making a simple rice and dal in a certain way for a child patient as in my case. On the last occasion they obliged, this time I was refused. Also, as my child could not digest the spicy food on offer post operation, we brought some food from outside which I requested them to heat, which was again refused. This was unlike the last visit, when such requests were readily agreed to.

On the last occasion the shuttle was available 24 hours as it should be since attendants may need to go to NH Hospital at odd hours. This time although I was assured that this was available, I found no driver nor security guard at 6:30 am. Only the night shift manager was present who was clueless and only said that the driver was missing !! If it wasn't for a stray auto that was available, my son would have missed his operation timing.

This place is otherwise great at the price, and is extremely convenient for visitors to NH Hospital. The rooms are spacious, although taps, commode showers in some rooms need changing. They have a lovely lawn which is extremely relaxing to sit in, the neighborhood is peaceful, but these aspects need to be looked into. These are merely MANAGEMENT ISSUES AND DOES NOT REQUIRE ADDITIONAL INVESTMENT MONETARILY.

However, seeing the owners/managements total disregard for these aspects inspite of repeated comments by guests, seem to suggest that they are complacent because they know they will get guests anyway due to medical tourism. As of now, due to lack of similar alternatives, this appears to be true. especially seeing the owners/managements stock reply to such comments on the aspects mentioned above.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanidhi, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Your review is most disturbing. We are aware that this was a period during which there was a major reshuffle of staff was going on. So all departments were in a state of disarray. We have now been constantly upgrading our infrastructure and quality of services due to complaints like this from our guests. We certainly hope to serve you better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My review on this hotel may be late as i stayed here along with my parents in the month of august and i don't know whether the things have been changed or not by this time.

Pros:
* Excellent shuttling service between hotel and hospital
* Utterly tasty and delicious food at restaurant for affordable prices ( extensive menu too)

Cons:
* Rude front office (they wont bother to hear whatever you say)
* Poorly maintained rooms with dirty bed sheets, malfunctioning of ac, taps.
* Worst house keeping( they wont change the bedsheets even if you stay for long time, you must literally beg for towels)
* You must forget the meaning for "POLITE" after stepping into this hotel, the room boys were utmost arrogant and filled with attitude, they feel that they are doing a great favour to us .

Overall the close proximity to hospital and delicious food makes you to visit this hotel again irrespective of it's countless flaws.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suneel_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanidhi, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
We apologies for the inconvenience caused on so many issues. The hotel is being constantly upgraded since the time of your complaint. We look forward to having you here again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My mum and I stayed at Online Suite while my dad was recovering in Narayana Hruduyalaya hospital. The staffs were courteous, right from security guard, receptionist, housekeeping, waiters etc. Nice quiet location and can watch the beautiful sun set. Budgeted rooms available and was spacious and clean with the basic requirements like wardrobe, phone, TV, hot water bath in the evening. Good variety at the restaurant with veg & non-veg food at economical pricing. They offer free transportation to the hospital 24/7 which at times need to follow up at least twice. Also, need to set expectation with housekeeping when sheets and room needs to be cleaned. There was a slight plumping concern initially which was fixed.

Room Tip: Non A/C during winter as its very cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacqSausman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanidhi, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this place for a whole week. The day I got there, the front office manager - a Mr Anand showed me room on the ground floor that was infested. There were scores of insects all over. The sheets were light brown. The floor had dried coffee strains. Fortunately, our protest made a difference. They gave me a room on a different floor. It was better. That night I realized that the window pane was loose..too cold, morning I found that the flush did not work. Had to use the bucket. I was tired of complaining. By the way, you almost have to beg for towels or blankets and you got to have some tolerance for the loud mouthed chap in reception who was on and on about his boss.

The upside...they offer anytime transport to the hospital. I had to commute quite often to the hospital and this service made our time a tad bit easy.

Room Tip: Choose on a higher floor.. Look at windows to make sure they lock completely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhava_gadicherla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online S, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken your feedback with utmost sincerity and working towards a zero tolerance management. We are in the process of up-gradation of services and hope to have all departments in place and order by mid January. We are sure our regular guests and new arrivals will notice the change in services and infrastructure. We look forward to seeing you again - and pray that your future visits will be for non medical reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Budget rates , good and comfortable rooms. Has a 24 hours shuttle to the hospital4 hours which is only a 5 minute drive away. Has an inhouse restaurant catering to vegetarian and non vegetarian food at affordable rates. Staff is courteous and obliging. Minus point is HOUSEKEEPING. Make sure you remind the staff constantly to clean the room, change bedsheets, towels etc. At the end of a long day at the hospital, we found the rooms had not been cleaned, no fresh towels or bedsheets. The management seemed to be quite casual about this most important aspect.
Otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online S, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Constructive and direct feedback will help us to improve our services. We have completely revamped the existing management protocol with a new and different approach.
We look forward to having you as our guest to see the difference the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howrah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good and the nearest place to stay for patients and their family for appointment in Narayana hruduyalaya and other hospitals in same compound.Food is good.Shuttle service to and from hospital is prompt and free of charge,readily available.

Room Tip: Any room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanidhi, Owner at Online Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
0.7 mi away
Hotel SRT Alpines
Hotel SRT Alpines
#223 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bharani Residency
Hotel Bharani Residency
#217 of 657 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Silicon Business
Treebo Silicon Business
#129 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Brundham Comforts
#327 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Yasodha Towers
Hotel Yasodha Towers
#3 of 9 in Hosur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
12.9 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#190 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Online Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Online Suites

Property: Online Suites
Address: Anekal Taluk Hosur Road | Bommasandra Industrial Area, Bengaluru 560029, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONLINE SUITES - a world OF CONVENIENCE AND ACCESSIBILITY.Less than 10 minutes drive ( 5 kms ) from electronics city Specially designed to cater to busy professionals and health tourism travelers to the world renowned NARAYANA HEALTH CITYThe closest location, best facilities and services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Online Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing