We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy snow with not so good winter wear.”
Review of Snow City

Snow City
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“enjoy snow with not so good winter wear.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had been planning to go to snow city in bangalore for sometime and thought of finishing it before the school reopens for the kids.
Tickets for weekend in the site showed 499rs but got a deal for 399rs in groupon.com. Thanks to my wife who found it.

Reached the place at 12.45pm thinking it will not be crowded much because of lunch time but there was decent crowd.

you cant take things inside and you need to put it in a locker which is charged 50Rs.
Mobile phones and cameras also are charged 50Rs each.

the worst part is the jackets they give. really horrible with bad smell. Better to carry one from home if you have.

Once you are inside place is good and you can enjoy the rides ,play in snow for 45 min.

but after 30 min my kids became uncomfortable and wanted to come out.

They take group photo at the entrance immediatly when you enter and inside also there are photographers who keep clicking photos .

when you come out they show the photos . photos are charged from 250Rs for single and a set of photos ,like 20 are charged from 800 to 1000Rs.

its a one time visit. The place can be more cleaner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    98
    67
    27
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fun! ”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were initially thinking that 500 bucks pp for 45 minutes is expensive, but as soon as we entered the snow area, it was all worth it. The slides were the highlight of that place, they are superb fun. 45 minutes is pretty decent time to spend there. They do need to improve the quality and hygiene of the costumes they provide, but overall it was quite energentic and entertaining 45 minutes. It's definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shuchi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thrilling Experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a very thrilling experience inside the snow city for me and children. They have enjoyed it and want to go there.

Unfortunately on proper management.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank harsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“bye bye hot day...”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

i visited this place with my wife. it is really a wonderful place to enjoy in bangalore. It gives a feelings of hill station covered with snow. here we enjoyed wall climbing, Dancing, Ball games. We really enjoyed a lot. it is a good place for capturing beautiful pictures while playing in snow. Only demerit of place is that We can only enjoy for 45 minutes which is really a very short duration. If management will increase duration then it will be a wonderful place to enjoy....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Chill the Summers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice place to visit , takes you to the mountains , with snow fall and sledging and sliding.
we celebrated Rishab birthday , and the staff allowed us to take the cake in the arena , they not only blackout the place but also ensure a birthday song and snow fall takes place, it was a superb experience and the kids loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snow City also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Snow City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing