We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To stay”
Review of Melody Inn

Melody Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melody Inn
Ranked #417 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was pure worth of money to stay at melody inn, the executive suite is thebest with all ammenities in it, The staff are kind, and the management too.
Food is excellent, best palce for a business and a weekend trip.
u also have CCD and a chinese restaurant at the hotel,Centrally Located

Rajesh

Room Tip: Executive Suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sashirekha760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Melody Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for quiet a few days. Would prefer to stay in a better hotel. Not suitable for business people. Wi-Fi was terrible for 2 days response from the hotel was because the rooms were booked and many people were staying in this place. Food is very spicy. The first room given to me locks dint work and the restrooms were not clean. The entire night through there was water dripping from the AC. unless you ask them they don't provide you with even toilet tissues. The bath tub was also stained. Hot water is available in the morning for specific hours. You cannot get :a morning coffee before 7. You cannot order dinner before 7:30 PM. Not a very good place to stay. There is a chat shop downstairs which is awesome. all night through I could hear people yelling in the hallway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel_Traveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It is a very bice hotel to stay... Malls are also nearby... Staff sevice is also very good and dont miss the breakfast its nice...
It has cafe coffee day also at ground floor so u need not to bother about food and forum mall is also 2 km away

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Arjun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went on a weekend trip to Bangalore and we booked this hotel through groupon. Its a very nice and a safe place. Its worth the money. The rooms and the service are good. There are a lot of malls nearby. Its away frm the city's traffic and its a calm place. If u are lookin for a place to stay in bangalore well within the budget. Then this should be the place u should be choosing..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun_Chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My business stay at Melody Inn was actually a last minute selection. Since i travel to Bangalore quite often, i get to try out new joints that are value for money. I hate splurging money on so called start hotels that actually rip you off in price and taxes. Initially when i selected Melody Inn, i knew that it was a property that had changed hands and the management was new. However, when i checked in, i was pleasantly surprised. The room size as much bigger than a start hotel and the inroom facilities were just the same as many business class hotels, a micowave, coffee pot, wifi, TV, news paper etc. The bed was comfortable, the AC ( a split unit) was working fine, the flooring neat and clean. The interiors too were quite pleasant. The restroom was clean.

The biggest drawback in terms of physical infrastructure at this place is that it does not have a proper Indian restaurant. They have a makeshift restaurant where very limited choice of breakfast items are served, typically, toast, jam and butter and one Indian dish. The hotel does have a chinese restaurant and the local staff encourage in-room dining in case one is not interested in the chinese restaurant. The food, made to order, was quite delicious and the portion size too was quite a bit. The other drawbacks are running hot water and automatic generator back up for the elevator. It looks like they switch on the hot -water boiler in the evenings on request.

However, notwithstanding these limitations, i had an enjoyable stay at Melody Inn. The senior management folks of Melody Inn do take the effort to accommodate requests that guests may have.

The location of the hotel is quite okay and is accessible by bus, threewheelers, cabs. it is also a short drive away from Whitefield Forum Mall.

I would certainly recommend this as a very good option, especially if one is looking at a long duration stay in bangalore, individuals and corporates alike. It is certainly good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, you must try out the presidential suite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkbdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Its a cool budget hotel, worth for money. No parity on the rooms you choose. All i could say is their service and response was thudering speed...Excellent management. The Director of the hotel gives special attention to each of his guests, which is highly appreciated.

Don't forget to taste their breakfast and Dinner when you visit....

Room Tip: You will regret if you miss this hotel and book anywhere else....
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Value01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The hotel is located at Whitefield which is a bit far away from city centre. The hotel is located on main road and is a nice property. It also has a CCD. The quality of rooms is excellent and the service is amazing. I'm fully satisfied with the service. The WiFi was out of order but they ensured that it didn't bother me so they gave me a data card, much appreciated. Dont forget to visit the terrace restaurant. The rooms also feature LCD TV, electronic safe and a mini bar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Magaji Orchid
#455 of 665 in Bengaluru
54 reviews
Mapple Express Bangalore
#252 of 665 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#95 of 665 in Bengaluru
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ekaa
#261 of 665 in Bengaluru
86 reviews
Treebo Cartier
#187 of 665 in Bengaluru
117 reviews
The Signature Inn
#125 of 665 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Inn

Address: No - 3/3, 3/4, 3/5 White Field Main Road | near Hope Farm signal, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melody Inn is situated with close proximity to ITPL, Sigma Soft Park, in one of the most exclusive areas of Bangalore, on the main road of Whitefield and is 2 kms from Forum Value Mall. With only 45 smoking / non smoking bedrooms, Melody Inn offers a warm and welcoming ambiance which is reflected by our loyal and regular clientele. Our service apartment features 45 well equipped bedrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Melody Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing