We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new Marriott in Bangalore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #5 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel was spotless clean inside the room and all common areas.

The M cafe restaurant has good food, however the wait staff is slow. I ate dinner here 6 straight nights (because I had no where else I could go) and each time dinner took 1.5-2 hours. This even happened at 5 and 6 pm when the restaurant wasn't busy.

Would have given this hotel 5 out of 5, except for slow wait staff at restaurant.

Also noteworthy: the hotel is 90 minute drive from Bangalore airport. That commute can getup to 2 hours during peak traffic. Be careful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, they are cheap and well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would love to touch base with you regarding your dinner experience because I am sure you realized from the rest of the hotel this is not at all what we expect or strive for. Please send me a note at matthew.cooper@marriott.com and I will come back to you and ensure this is not repeated during your next stay.

kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

As a lifetime Platinum, I would have loved to give this a 5 rating but I couldn't as there were just some things that needed fixing-- mostly because its a brand-new hotel (just opened in Feb). The service from the moment you walk in the door is spectacular-- especially at the Elite check-in desk . Ratesh, and Vini to name a few. Great car service to/from my office and the airport !! The lobby has a amazing wall of glass looking out to an open-aired courtyard for the bar or restaurant. The workout facility is great; the spa had some issues with the hot tub, but is very nicely appointed. I can't say enough about the Executive Lounge on the 15th floor-- the attendants were super nice and very customer service oriented. The pool's whirlpool didn't work; but otherwise its an awesome place to relax and great pool-side service. The only things wrong with the rooms are the loud, closing doors-- "ka-plunk" and somewhat hard mattress-- just not like a normal full-service Marriott. So once they work out some quirks, this will be a top-notch hotel and should get a 5 rating from me but I will be definitely staying here the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room that overlooks the pool ! Great "extras" for Platinum members, too !!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We too want a 5 star rating from you next time! As a Platinum Emeritus Member you have experienced more Marriott hotels than most of my associates, so your feedback is invaluable. Please message me at matthew.cooper@marriott.com so we can iron out the kinks and ensure your nest stay is Brilliant. Thank you also for mentioning the associates you did. This type of public recognition is certainly very morale boosting. I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

was there in marriotts two days back for my birthday . The bar is awesome , and the service is very efficient . enjoyed myself very much with my family . Mcafe has an excellent buffet spread , just the marriott style . The staff there is very professional and very well mannered . Will surely recommend to friends .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_f00d_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see that it is not just our in house guests that are treated Marriott style!! I look forward to meeting you in the bar again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was at this hotel in March, 2013, shortly after they had opened for business and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is exquisite and the staff were exceptionally professional and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was a feast. Having a mall adjacent to the hotel with internal access from the hotel was an added benefit. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for accomodation in the Whitefield area of Bangalore. I am on my way there again this week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitkrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much your your great review. I t was a pleasure to have you at the hotel again and I am so glad I got to meet you. I hope to see you again very soon. My offer stands to host your family while you work should you decide to bring them for your next stay.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thoroughly impressed with this new Marriott. A block away from the Bangalore office, a very comfortable and quality establishment. Everything you expect from a Marriott is here, along with over the top service. Met the General Manager, Matthew Cooper and was impressed with his grasp of the market and his customer-centric approach. Will work with employer to get this Marriott on the approved list for future visits.

Room Tip: Suggest a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review and very nice compliment. I hope to see you with us again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hosted a conference for 200 customers booking 90 rooms. Absolutely professional bunch of guys , be it front desk, food & beverages, event or banquets.Personally stayed for a night extra. The check in and check out were smooth even with this big number also. The food was good in all the meals and in fact much above average good. The service was top class and whole team was very very courteous and co operative. The location is in heart of Whitefield, new Banglore. The rooms are excellent with all modern amenities including rain shower cubicle apart from bath tub. The slab in shower area to sit or put your leg up is very thoughtful. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I really appreciate it. We loved having your conference and the thanks for the seamless execution was not all up to us. Your organisation and planning were the reason your event was flawless. Congratulations to you!!! i am looking forward to hosting your team again very soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Spent a comfortable 10 nights in the new hotel in May while visiting the nearby GE research campus. Very convenient - can just walk a couple of blocks. Room was good. Housekeeping did a great job, accommodating requests for bananas, extra water, and a firm pillow (thanks Giribabu). Also friendly service in the restaurant every morning from Pal. One of the chefs there, Vivek, really went out of his way to make our meals great - he made special omelettes every morning, and a variety of great dishes in the evening. Overall I was happy with the hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for very detailed review of our new hotel. Your positive comments go a long way in reinforcing to my team of great associates and hosts that we are on the right track.

I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Please feel free to connect with me before your next stay on matthew.cooper@marriott.com.

Kindest regards.

Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,991 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,998 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Address: 75 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £126 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing