We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent option for Whitefield area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent option for Whitefield area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent service & cordial staff. Very clean. Nice rooms with really good air-conditioning. Amazing food - love breakfast at M-cafe. Connected to Inorbit mall which is really helpful in case one has to shop for anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your very positive comments on our new hotel. It means a lot to the team to have their hard work recognized. We are looking forward to your next stay in our new hotel and we are sure that you will be equally impressed.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    188
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
60
30
18
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

As a business traveler from Canada I thoroughly recommend the Marriott in Whitefield. I have experience at nearby so called 4 star hotels which were very disappointing, but after checking in at the Marriott I can say that this hotel is simply superb.
The hotel itself is one of the best Marriott's i have stayed in anywhere in the world. The rooms, lobby, restaurants, fitness centre, pool are all excellent, modern and with quality furnishings.
Service is superb and the food is amazing. They offer Indian, western and Asian. Also adjoins a mall with shops and food court. If you are European or North American you will love this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool at the back, has better views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VANGRIZZLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Wow what a nice review!! thank you so much. I agree with you that the pool view room is amazing. In fact views from lower floors over the pool are some of the best. Please let me know when you next stay and I will ensure you receive this type of room. My email is matthew.cooper@marriott.com.

kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel was spotless clean inside the room and all common areas.

The M cafe restaurant has good food, however the wait staff is slow. I ate dinner here 6 straight nights (because I had no where else I could go) and each time dinner took 1.5-2 hours. This even happened at 5 and 6 pm when the restaurant wasn't busy.

Would have given this hotel 5 out of 5, except for slow wait staff at restaurant.

Also noteworthy: the hotel is 90 minute drive from Bangalore airport. That commute can getup to 2 hours during peak traffic. Be careful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, they are cheap and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would love to touch base with you regarding your dinner experience because I am sure you realized from the rest of the hotel this is not at all what we expect or strive for. Please send me a note at matthew.cooper@marriott.com and I will come back to you and ensure this is not repeated during your next stay.

kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

As a lifetime Platinum, I would have loved to give this a 5 rating but I couldn't as there were just some things that needed fixing-- mostly because its a brand-new hotel (just opened in Feb). The service from the moment you walk in the door is spectacular-- especially at the Elite check-in desk . Ratesh, and Vini to name a few. Great car service to/from my office and the airport !! The lobby has a amazing wall of glass looking out to an open-aired courtyard for the bar or restaurant. The workout facility is great; the spa had some issues with the hot tub, but is very nicely appointed. I can't say enough about the Executive Lounge on the 15th floor-- the attendants were super nice and very customer service oriented. The pool's whirlpool didn't work; but otherwise its an awesome place to relax and great pool-side service. The only things wrong with the rooms are the loud, closing doors-- "ka-plunk" and somewhat hard mattress-- just not like a normal full-service Marriott. So once they work out some quirks, this will be a top-notch hotel and should get a 5 rating from me but I will be definitely staying here the next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room that overlooks the pool ! Great "extras" for Platinum members, too !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We too want a 5 star rating from you next time! As a Platinum Emeritus Member you have experienced more Marriott hotels than most of my associates, so your feedback is invaluable. Please message me at matthew.cooper@marriott.com so we can iron out the kinks and ensure your nest stay is Brilliant. Thank you also for mentioning the associates you did. This type of public recognition is certainly very morale boosting. I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

was there in marriotts two days back for my birthday . The bar is awesome , and the service is very efficient . enjoyed myself very much with my family . Mcafe has an excellent buffet spread , just the marriott style . The staff there is very professional and very well mannered . Will surely recommend to friends .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_f00d_l0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to see that it is not just our in house guests that are treated Marriott style!! I look forward to meeting you in the bar again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I was at this hotel in March, 2013, shortly after they had opened for business and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is exquisite and the staff were exceptionally professional and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was a feast. Having a mall adjacent to the hotel with internal access from the hotel was an added benefit. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for accomodation in the Whitefield area of Bangalore. I am on my way there again this week.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitkrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much your your great review. I t was a pleasure to have you at the hotel again and I am so glad I got to meet you. I hope to see you again very soon. My offer stands to host your family while you work should you decide to bring them for your next stay.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thoroughly impressed with this new Marriott. A block away from the Bangalore office, a very comfortable and quality establishment. Everything you expect from a Marriott is here, along with over the top service. Met the General Manager, Matthew Cooper and was impressed with his grasp of the market and his customer-centric approach. Will work with employer to get this Marriott on the approved list for future visits.

Room Tip: Suggest a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleofColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review and very nice compliment. I hope to see you with us again in the very near future.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#9 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 75 8th Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital. The hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. Located 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing