We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding property and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #9 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
466 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Outstanding property and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We held a 2 day meet here recently for 200 guests, so we had a lot of rooms booked for a night stay as well as used the conference hall.
In one word the experience was just fabulous.
The property itself is very beautiful and located in the best area of bangalore, that is if you dont need to visit the main city often. It is very well made and has great ambience inside and outside.
The food taste is far above the average food of star hotels, and it is something we would remember for a while.
The service is top notch and none of our 200 guests had a moment to complain on this front, the staff is so well trained and aware of their work.
A lot of us enjoyed the outdoor pool facility as well.
The rooms are nice and have all modern amenities, a decent view too.
Conference facilities are great as well, and it's a place i would be visiting again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

It was simply our pleasure to host you. Your event was a success because the amazing efforts you and your planning team put into place. Thank you for the very kind review. I cannot wait to welcome you all again soon.

Kindest regards

Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    198
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
65
34
19
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Marriott in Whitefield is a very impressive hotel. I have used it both for business and for pleasure. I held a very important business meeting at the Marriott several weeks back, and I was blown away by the level of service I was provided. The room was exceptional and the service was top of the line. We had everything we needed and were very well taken care of throughout the day. Several of my colleagues said that this was the best offsite experience they have had in Bangalore. If you are looking for a place to hold your next meeting, give the Marriott a try. I thought we got great value for the money and a great location for the team to get our work done. In addition to the business aspect, I have eaten at the Marriott several times, including Sunday Brunch and dinner at the new Italian restaurant, Alto Vino. Both have been great experiences. The food is always good, and the service has also been exceptional. We have lived in Bangalore for two years now, and hands down, I have had the most consistent and pleasing experiences at the Marriott in Whitefield.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for very detailed review of our new hotel. Your positive comments go a long way in reinforcing to my team of great associates and hosts that we are on the right track.

I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Please feel free to connect with me before your next stay on matthew.cooper@marriott.com.

Kindest regards.

Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My first visit to India made even more enjoyable by the management and colleagues of this newly built first class hotel.
Typically Marriot and a brand that you can trust with confidence.
Being mindful of stories of food challenges, I was always concious of culinary cautions..... however, that was soon disposed of as the quality and variety of cuisine has contributed to me gaining, not losing weight.......First class food and in an excellent ambience.
From the front desk (Vini the duty manager when I arrived) the ladies and gents in the M Cafe for a smorgesbord of breakfast and evening buffet (Santosh, Deepak, Needhu, Shalini, Rohan, Sushmita) and the guys in the Alto Vino...you know who you are Amandeep, Ramul, Ganesh, the wonderful Manisha and all the team...who I know went over and above to ensure my meals were just right.
And thanks to Anil who looked after my room and made it home from home
Sorry to those who my mind and spelling forgot but every single one of you made my stay in your wonderful country and absolute pleasure.
Other colleagues from my company now choose to stay with you for your wonderful company

Needhu, and Shalini, thanks for looking after my health with your wonderful natural hot remedies that accelerated my recovery....cheers..



Look forward to seeing you all again in the near future..

Thanks

Room Tip: Great views over all sides and all rooms are furnished to 5 star luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for very detailed review of our new hotel. Your positive comments go a long way in reinforcing to my team of great associates and hosts that we are on the right track.

I am looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Please feel free to connect with me before your next stay on matthew.cooper@marriott.com.

Kindest regards.

Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
427 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed previously at the Zuri Hotel also in the Whitefiled area. Marriott is definitely the place to stay. Everything is new, the food is good and service is also good. This is where I will stay at on my next trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your very positive review. It is indeed our pleasure to host you at the hotel when you stay in Whitefield, Bangalore. Please let me know when you next stay so the team and I can see what we can do to take your next review to a 5.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balsta, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

A hotel of the highest class which I really can recommend to anyone visiting Bangalore. It is a brand new hotel with all the facilities you expect when staying at a five start hotel, but it is the personnel that makes the difference. Personal, really interested in making your stay a unique experience. All of them, from reception to concierge, the spa, higher management and the people in the wonderful restaurant. I have seen many hotels in my live, but the Marriott Whitefield added a new perspective to the words "hotel" and "hospitality"
Maarten

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your very detailed review of our property. It certainly warms our heart to see that our guests appreciate the hard work that has gone into preparing this hotel for opening. It inspires to be so much better. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay.

Kindest regards

Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent service & cordial staff. Very clean. Nice rooms with really good air-conditioning. Amazing food - love breakfast at M-cafe. Connected to Inorbit mall which is really helpful in case one has to shop for anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your very positive comments on our new hotel. It means a lot to the team to have their hard work recognized. We are looking forward to your next stay in our new hotel and we are sure that you will be equally impressed.

Kind regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

As a business traveler from Canada I thoroughly recommend the Marriott in Whitefield. I have experience at nearby so called 4 star hotels which were very disappointing, but after checking in at the Marriott I can say that this hotel is simply superb.
The hotel itself is one of the best Marriott's i have stayed in anywhere in the world. The rooms, lobby, restaurants, fitness centre, pool are all excellent, modern and with quality furnishings.
Service is superb and the food is amazing. They offer Indian, western and Asian. Also adjoins a mall with shops and food court. If you are European or North American you will love this hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool at the back, has better views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VANGRIZZLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Wow what a nice review!! thank you so much. I agree with you that the pool view room is amazing. In fact views from lower floors over the pool are some of the best. Please let me know when you next stay and I will ensure you receive this type of room. My email is matthew.cooper@marriott.com.

kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#27 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 75 8th Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital. The hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. Located 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing