We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alto Vino Italian Restaurant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #5 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is a lovely hotel - new and very clean. Staff is overall very friendly and take every wish serious! Alto Vino the Italian restaurant has a lovely modern ambience. Chef Alfonso Montefusco creates very delicious dishes you shouldn't miss. Your satisfaction is his passion-that's why he always comes to each table and asks if everything is like your expectations! Alto Vino is a must for everybody !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeateUlrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It is wonderful to hear that you had a great dinner with us at Alto Vino. As you and so many of our guests have mentioned Chef Alfonso is passionate about ensuring all his guests have a truly magical experience.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent hotel well maintained and the rooms are fresh and comfortable. Excellent car service and very well priced.The breakfast spread and the buffets at night and lunch are excellent.Lots of attentive staff however a few minor grumbles to fix to make the experience better.
Pool service- 30 min wait for a drink. Ordered a second with food but after 45 mins left to go downstairs to eat as they had not brought the food.
Restaurant staff- very attentive but again lack of attention when I was ordering so no meal came as I ordered. Not a big deal as the food was good but became irritating after day 4. Rajeev deserves a special mention on the last day he waited on us and everything was perfect.
Bar staff- Again attentive but 45 mins for food because burners were faulty! Not sure of that since my colleagues came out within 15mins.
Overall a good experience just need to work on that final customer service piece.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrison36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. The team and I are working on our pool and restaurant experience as we need to ensure that it lives up to the great service levels we offer in other areas of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that Rajeev excelled on your last day with us.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is perfect for the business traveller. Service is excellent. The rooms are very nice and set up very efficiently. Beds are comfortable and bedding luxusious. Bathrooms are very well appointed and have both a tub and shower. The restaurants are very good. I don't think you can go wrong here for your business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Our aim is to ensure you can travel brilliantly and I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I guess this is the best hotel which we can ask for in Whitefield and an apt Business Hotel as its near to the offices and provides a decent stay. I loved the breakfast spread and the staff was also courteous and prompt. Would definitely recommend this place over its closest competitor in that area, i.e. Zuri

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nipun Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and to share how much you loved our breakfast buffet.

I hope we can welcome you back in 2014 and convert a good review to excellent.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had no real complaints while staying here. The room was nicely appointed, the beds comfy and everything very clean. LOVED the rain shower head :-)

The buffet for dinner did get a little old in terms of always doing a buffet but they did a pretty good job of mixing up the offerings each night. Breakfast buffet was always yummy. Good strong coffee.

We did the Italian restaurant a couple of times and it was good.

Location is great as it was walking distance to our office building. And connected directly to a large mall with some other dining options as well as the Indian version of Wal-Mart which was handy for supplies.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank AlabamaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am currently staying in the hotel and fully agree that the beds and rain shower help me to start the day brilliantly.

Thank you for highlighting so many aspects of your stay, so that other readers get a feel for the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in Bangalore soon.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoy the experience. The room is spacious, all staff are very friendly and super helpful, the breakfast has a wide variety and excellent quality that I did not get bored after eating here for 5 days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Declese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

What a great review!!! Thank you so much for this fabulous feedback. It makes our morning meetings so much more enjoyable when we have great feedback to share. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore soon.


Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Indian hospitality at its best, fine and varied restaurants, luxurious and spaceous rooms, and very very friendly staff. Not a premium location though, with only limited cultural sight seeing items in walking distance. Strict security provides a safe feeling.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank krewrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful review, and appreciate your generous feedback about the restaurant, hotel and especially the level of service exhibited by our Associates. We look forward to your next visit and hope we can convert the good to brilliant.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,042 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,095 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Address: 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Whitefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £126 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing