We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bangalore delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #6 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bangalore delight”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel whilst on a week long business trip to Bangalore. The hotel is fantastic and exactly what you would expect from a Marriott. The hotel staff are great and they sorted me out with hotel transfers and supplied a car to take me to and from my office at a very reasonable rate. The staff in the executive lounge are great. The food too was fantastic in the exec lounge and the M restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get exec lounge level as it gives you so much more. Hotel transfer is reasonable at about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill37972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Gill,

We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the service and food throughout the hotel. The Executive Lounge on the 15th floor is a big hit with our guests especially the cocktail hour every evening between 5.30pm -9.30pm.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    203
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
68
37
20
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Marriott is a good business hotel. I have already stayed here over 3 visits, but could only find the time to write this review now. The location is right in the middle of the Whitefield business hub; pretty much 10 mins from everywhere. They offered me a free drop to my office which was convenient. The hotel is internally connected to a mall, which makes it convenient in case you want to have more dining options, other than the ones offered by the hotel.

The standard of the breakfast at the hotel is good, with a wide spread. Furthermore they have an in house Italian restaurant, which serves great risotto.

One issue I had, was that there were very few vegetarian options in the room service menu. Furthermore their Chinese fare is very limited. If these thing can be improved upon, then the hotel will definitely be one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room, since there is a lot of noise due to the mall on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jhun Jhun,
We really appreciate your feedback and especially your suggestions concerning vegetarian and Chinese menu options. As you mentioned the Inorbit mall that is connected to the hotel is a fantastic place for our guests to browse the international branded shops and local specialty stores to select gifts to take home.. I am happy to say that we have arranged for the mall to restrict their outside musical entertainment which has now stopped any noise disturbances to our guests.
I sincerely hope we will be able to become your favorite hotel in Whitefield

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have used alternative hotels for business in this area but decided to change to the Marriott. Top class service, excellent rooms, great location and a pleasure to stay in. Beds are to die for and great cocktails at the bar, along with superb food. The hotel duty manager could not have done more for me. Stayed there for two weeks during a large business meeting over the Easter Holidays and it actually felt at times I was on vacation! Well done Marriott - Barry Carr, Schneider Electric.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the Junior Suite is superb and I hope they give me one when I return on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Barry,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback on the hotel, it is great for us to hear that you had an excellent experience. Like you, I love the junior suites as they are double the size of our deluxe rooms and have a spacious lounge area where you can kick-off your shoes and relax.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

All in all excellent hotel. Had a very pleasant stay. Excellent meals, friendly and competent staff. All the staff did the best for my satisfaction. Associated to a nice shopping mall- very comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volkmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Volkmar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My team and I are so happy that you had an brilliant stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I went multiple times to Marriott, Whitefield Bangalore location; they serve nice food and drinks. So basically I prefer office parties in this location only as we get multiple variety dishes and all types of drinks. Also good maintenance and hearty welcome from hotel people, received good service from Rajesh & Diwakar. It is value to visit once.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ranjan,
Thank you for being such a loyal customer of ours. It is wonderful to hear that Rajesh and Diwakar look after you so well and you appreciate the wide range of dishes and drinks that the culinary and bar teams create.
I hope I can personally welcome you when you next visit.
Best regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Recently i have been there for seminar from my company
it was a nice and superb hotel i have visited in my earlier seminars in hotels.
a warm welcome ,
and the seminar discussion hall is like a theater with all equipped tools,wifi. and felt comfortable..

i m eager to visit personally to stay there for a day ..

Thanks team ,
Pradeep kumar Gulbarga. karnataka.

Room Tip: i have been there for bussiness visit for a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradeepKumar110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mr. Kumar,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us all. I am glad you had a warm welcome and enjoyed our high-tech conference facilities and services. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel for a longer stay sometime in the near future.
Best regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
247 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It is one of the best places to host / conduct a party! Located in the IT heartland, the facility offers great connectivity. If you need an informal setting choose the poolside venue, it is just lovely with great setting and wonderful arrangements. If you have a say, choose the menu of your choice and just enjoy. The facilities are good, food is great and the service is brilliant. The staff are very good and ensure they take care of minute details. You can just enjoy the party!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ramachandran V,
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am glad you were able to celebrate in style and enjoy a great party with us. We always strive to deliver brilliance to our guests experience and fortunately we have a range of exciting and interesting spots around the hotel that come alive with a special event.
We would love to see you partying with us again soon!
Best regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 75 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing