We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing hotel and bar ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #10 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and bar ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The service is amazing, all staff are friendly and are attentive to customer needs. The hotel drivers took me around touring the city and to good shopping places. Chefs were able to make me special orders of Malabar paratha with south Indian curry that I like so much. The M bar has a killer cocktail with green chilli, lemon grass, kaffir lime, pineapple juice and infused gin.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yeu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Yeu,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time you have put in to share this great feedback with us and our fellow travelers.
We are immensely happy to learn that your stay at the hotel was a pleasurable one and that you enjoyed your experience at MBar.
I look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    183
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
60
29
18
640
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hochkirch, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Marriott is just around 1,5 years in business in the Whitefield area, so the property is still pretty new. The hotel is connected to the Inorbit mall, but I will come back to that later.

The lobby is very nice and luxurios, the pick-up service from the airport is working well. Just my first ride was bad as the driver was driving very unsafely and after 3 years in which I spent 2 weeks an month in India I am quite used to indian traffic. However, it seems the Marriott took action so I neverever made a bad experience again.

The check-in usually works very well and with the new service to check-in online it is even easier. The hotel staff is very attentive, they remembered me and called me back by name already after my third check-in. They also recognized my Marriott Silver status so most of the time I got a room iupgrade or a car upgrade for free, they are really paying attention to returning customers.

The rooms are well equipped and what I really like is that they are not that noisy compared to other hotels in the whitefield area. The rooms have nice flat screen TV´s, the typical comfortable Marriott bed, marble bathrooms with a shower and a bathtub and in the rooms there is a desk with an office chair if you want to work. Wifi is working properly and at least in my rate it is always included. The rooms and the public areas are very clean and the rooms are not smelly as in other properties. This was the reason for me to move away from the Taj Whitefield as their rooms are smelling fungy and like moisture. One reason there may be that the shower is integrated in the room and the rooms are not that well maintained as at the Marriott and the rates of the Marriott are usually even a little bit lower. The Marriott also provides a couple of water bottles per day and you find a coffee and tea maker in ther room.

The room-.service works efficiently and is not too expensive, this is the time to come back to the mall next door. The mall is reachable via the first floor and there you can find a couple of restaurants like copper chimney, a nice indian chain restaurant, Pizza, Asian Food and even KFC and McDonalds. As you have this choice, the room service and the restaurants at the Marriott are competitively priced and offer a good value. Food outside is cheaper, but the quality at the Marriott is good.

This also applies for the breakfast. There they offer the typical choices of eggs, mushrooms and such hot stuff, Indian, Asian and European food. Especially for bread lovers and the typical European taste you find everything you need, including Nutella and fresh juices. For me a good start into the day starts with a good breakfast and the Marriott offers just that.

The Marriott also offers a fitness room which is nicely equipped as well as a pool. However quite early in the afternoon the pool is in the shadow so I always found it a little bit chilly and I would rather have loved if it were positioned in a way that someone can enjoy the afternoon / evening sun as well.

The upgrade to a Club Level Room may be worth the money as a one-way airport transfer is included, Wifi, 2 piece of laundry per day and in the evening someone can enjpy food and drinks in the lounge and those rooms are on the top level floors with a great view and even less noise. If you stay not too long the benefits you even get more than what you would just have to pay for the transfer and the wifi, so my company saves money when I am using one of their check-in upgrade offers ;)

If you have business in the Whitefield area and you do not want to travel too long than the Marriott is a great choice. If you want to stay closer to the city (e.g. for the weekend) than it is too far away, but at the same time it saves you a lot of time which you otherwise spent commuting. Also Electronic City is too far away. For business in the Salapuria or Sarjapur zone it would be still convenient, although in that part you find a nice Novotel, closer to the city the Leela, the JW Marriott and the Taj West End are my favorites.

For shopping the Inorbit mall next door is ok, but the Phoenix mall which is also closeby offers much more choices. If you are a foreigner and you want to buy some typical indian souvenirs like elephants but you have no clue about the real price. Drive to the Cauvery store on MG Road. It is a governmental store with fix prices and full of Indians buying there. So you do not have the hassle to negotiate and you may not end up paying way too much money. Enjoy Bangalore.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room, although the noise level in average is quite low in this hotel. If you stay fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_biber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. i sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great and extensive review.
My team and I feel immense satisfaction when we see such great reviews from our guests and look forward to making their next stay even more memorable.
Reading through your review I learn that you've had a fabulous stay at the hotel and I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bengaluru.
Thank you once again for this great review that's made our day even more wonderful.
See you soon.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
346 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a business meeting in Bengaluru and tried this hotel for our stay and conducting business meetings. This was a real nice place for a stay as well as conducting business. The decor, the ambiance was excellent. The services were prompt and up to the mark. The food served in the restaurant is also good. The hotel has a swimming pool on 1st floor, fitness center on 2nd floor and an executive lounge on 15th floor. Rooms sizes are good and one gets a feeling of vastness. The hotel overall is very clean and neatly maintained. One good this is - the hotel shares its boundary with Orbit mall and so one has a wide variety of shopping to chose from besides the restaurants in the food court. The hotel is located in the whiteffield area where there are lots of offices of MNCs.

Room Tip: Choose odd numbered rooms on higher floors as they face the swimming pool. For eg Room no 317
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshayanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Akshay,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time an effort you have put in to share this great review with us and our fellow travelers.
My team and I feel extremely delighted to learn that your experience at the hotel was a pleasant one.
I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at Marriott Whitefield sometime in June this year. We had a weekend stay voucher and wanted to use it. We checked in on Sat and checked out on Sunday. We have stayed in Marriott properties earlier in Jaipur and have visited many other Marriott properties for dining and have always been very happy about Marriott as a brand. Marriott whitefield definitely lived up to it's expectations. We were presently surprised when they upgraded us to a suite room and offered us complimentary unlimited high speed wifi. The room was more of a bungalow. It had a huge living space and study. The bedroom was equally big with wall to wall windows. The highlight was the huge bathroom with luxurious marble flooring and cladding, huge bath tub and fabulous toiletries from aromatherapy. The breakfast next day must be one of the longest we've had in recent times. You name it they had it. All in all it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have put in to share this great feedback with us and our fellow travelers.
I am immensely satisfied to learn that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and loved your room and the overall experience.
I look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stay was nice and satisfactory and I suggest this hotel was a best hotel in Bangalore as per my experience.
Staff is very cooperative and nice.
My wishes to hotel staff and lot of compliments for them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitgupta222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sumit Gupta,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time you have put in to share your feedback with us.

I feel immensely proud to learn that you regard our hotel as one of the finest hotel's in Bengaluru and happy to learn that your experience at the hotel was a pleasant one.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Bengaluru.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Whitefield Marriott is excellent for American travelers. The rooms are very nice and the staff spoils you. On my recent stay three notable people spoiled me and were super friendly. Kim the concierge, Doshiro in the restaurant, and Santo in the restaurant all helped make my long two week stay much better than I had expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear JohnFunk,

It was a pleasure having you with us at Marriott Bengaluru Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time you have put in to share this great feedback with us.

It gives me immense satisfaction to learn that your extended stay at the hotel was a pleasant one and I do look forward to serving you again.

Your kind regards for Kim, Doshiro and Santo shall be conveyed to them.

We look forward to having you with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

a very upscale business hotel in whitefield area. excellent service. quick checkin. lovely spread of breakfast. plenty option for eating and drinks. will recommend this place. stayed in 16th floor,the view was truly magnificent. Side Tower of hotel is seems under construction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajivtKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Rajiv,

Thank you for staying with us at Bengaluru Marriott Whitefield. I sincerely appreciate the time you have put in to share this great feedback with us.

I am immensely satisfied to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one and I do hope we see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Nick Dumbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 642 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#7 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 8th Road, Plot No 75, EPIP Area | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital. The hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. Located 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing