We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On my business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #97 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Springs Hotel &Spa is located in the bustling area of Bangalore.Even though It is not that much lovely location,But right in the middle of this beautiful city. I had a road view room on a higher floor. good Property in centre of bangalore. Ideal for tourists as well as Business travellers. The rooms are new (but it should be impeccably clean). This hotel has new world atmosphere & charm and the Hospitality stands out as expected. Very good restaurant and a lovely Bar near to lobby. The prices are very nominal for food and beverages. As one can easily take a short walk and get the best of south Indian food from MTR in this lovely locality near to LalBaug.Area of improvements are Room service & WiFi

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarbaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Mr. Sugarbaji,
Greetings
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa and for your kind feedback.
We were delighted to hear from you and the same has been conveyed on to my team and we look forward to welcome you back

Thank you

Kind regards

Freddy Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent Fittings, Well equipped Room, large flat screen TV, Large Bathroom. Good toiletry.Good Breakfast. Hotel has a nice minimalist high tech touch.I was a single person on a Business Trip. Somewhat nondescript location. Room was clean though housekeeping does not apparently clean under the beds. Autos are available outside the Hotel. Airport Taxi from the Airport will gladly pick you up from the Hotel for Airport if you inform date and time of departure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Mr. Anthony,
Greetings
Thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and we will surely improve on giving more attention to details.

Thank you

Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Room Tip: Make the rooms a bit more sun proof at day times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishh_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I spent couple of days last December 2013 and it was one of the memorable experience ever had in Bangalore. Here are the detailed description.

Pro's:

> Great Restaurant( One Of The best in Bangalore)
> Clean and neat.
> Best value for the price they tag.
> Having one of the best spa's in the city.
> Responsible management and team.
> Posh interiors with good lighting.
> Helps a lot for local transportation.
> Spacious parking.

Cons:

> Location, but when you get-in you wont feel for it much.
> Poor elevator(never work fine).


I will visit the property again, and i will recommend this to everyone. Its great value for money.

Room Tip: DO check the Spa, its quite amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praveen_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Mr. Praveen,
Greetings and thank you for taking your time off and writing a review on our hotel.
While we thank you and highly appreciate your positive comments, we assure you that we will try and improve on the negative aspects.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel was ok. but we were not happy with the service. we checked in early morning.. rooms were not ready. had to wait more than half and hour for the 3rd bed in the room. bellboy just put the bed after so many calls to the reception. rooms key cards were not working. had to come to the reception many times.no greeting .. no smiling at all. The next day we requested take away Breakfast packets with banana. said yes but just Packs were given without banana. they told us that banana is not possible can give only cut fruits... how can you eat cut fruits when travelling ( papow / melon ) !!!! . i felt this staff are not empowerd, as we are hoteliers we felt so sory to the customer. We booked through the travel agent as early check inn with the late check out. it was clearly mentioned in the voucher and we gave a copy to the reception at check inn. but had a issue on check out day. had to talk to the agent in india. The FOM of the hotel was in the reception but he did not talk to us even a word.he wanted us to vacate rooms by 10.30am eventhough we have booked the late check out. Kundan and chethan were very good. staff should be friendly in the hospitality industry.our transport guy was superb.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Christo,
Greetings
I had sent a message through Trip Advisor requesting for details of your check in date as we could not trace your name and other details related.
We have set high standards for the hotels quality and service and achieved more than 90% guests satisfaction, however we were unable to deliver the same to you.
We deeply regret this one off incident and not a reflection of our standards.
We look forward to see you again and assure you our best services.

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I spent a couple of days in 2013 at this hotel with my family.
The hotel is very gracious, clean although not perfectly kept and a little bit anonymous as far as the lobby and rooms are concerned (some would say minimal, but minimal is something else for me :-) ).
It is overall really good value for the money paid.
Although we asked for a non smoking room, one of the rooms we stayed at smelled a little bit of smoke.
The breakfast was reasonably good, with a nice outdoor terrace.
The major pro of this hotel is definitely the bar/restaurant up in the attic: really comfortable and with a nice view of the city.
Should I go back to Bangalore again, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Mr. Canbagna,
Greetings from Springs Hotel and Spa
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you got value for your money.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback, which helps us to aim higher and will also look into and take care of the anonymous aspect of your observation.

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
gm@springshotels.co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived on Christmas morning after an incident at another hotel and it felt like we had arrived in a little oasis.

The staff are so friendly and welcoming and they allowed us to look at a room prior to booking. Once we had booked the kept our bags until we came back later to check in.

Wifi is really fast and allowed us to get a lot of admin done.

There is a breakfast included and although it is a very Indian style breakfast there are fruits, cereal and toast if you don't feel like curry.

Absolutely fantastic stay, if I go back to Bangalore this will be where I go!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Lauhogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Mr. Lauhogarth,
At the onset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa and we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
You kind words of appreciation has been shared with my team and they were delighted to hear from you.
We have set high standards for the place and service and we are glad to know that we have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to hotel

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
gm@springshotels.co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
8.7 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
1.9 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Chancery Pavilion
The Chancery Pavilion
#82 of 670 in Bengaluru
853 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#47 of 670 in Bengaluru
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#137 of 670 in Bengaluru
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: #19 H Siddaiah Road | off J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £32 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springs Hotel & Spa, a 4 star hotel is your residence whilst in Bangalore, with 36 rooms in 4 categories. With 24 hours front desk, daily housekeeping, free Wi Fi, Tea/coffee maker, LCD TV, modern amenities. Comfortable, Convenient and well appointed, right in the Central Business District area of Bangalore. We provide service to each individual to suit their comfort levels; we cannot put names or classifications to this - you would surely have to EXPERIENCE it yourself. With a trendy Roof Top I Bar with interactive counter, Coffee Shop, Banquet hall for up to 200 guests,Board rooms, Business center, MG's multi cuisine restaurant, Swimming pool, Spa and Wellness center. An ideal place for business or leisure and feel the experience of true and traditional South Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing