We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springs Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #92 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Quick and efficient check-in. Large, spotlessly clean and well appointed room. The rooftop bar has nice views if the city and a very friendly batman. The restaurant has a superb selection of food as reasonable prices. Wifi is free. The only negative aspect of my stay was caused by the lady on the front desk who refused to phone for a taxi to take me to the airport. She said she could only arrange a car costing 1200 rupees (taxi costs only 700). I was given the phone number of the local cab company and told to make the arrangement myself. A very poor attitude to display. At check out the credit card machine was faulty forcing me to pay cash.
The hotel is located in a rather grubby area surrounded by car repair workshops.
Despite the negatives I would certainly recommend the hotel. It represents terrific value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr. David P,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore
We thank you for your valuable feedback and we apologise if we have hurt your feelings as our guest. On the negative aspect airport taxis return to their base at the airport and charge Rs 650 onwards and they are available only when they are free and on the way back and their time is not guaranteed. Non airport taxi operator charges are for 2 way and hence the price levels. We will be glad to assist you with such requirements in the future, however we are not in a position to assure their time or services as we have no control over them. With 40 kms to the airport & at Rs 1200 for a drop/pick up our taxi rates are not commissioned and we act as a facilitator only, assisting our guests. We will be glad to offer our services as desired by our guests and look forward to welcome you back

Thank you
Kind regards
Freddy D Dass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    89
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
55
27
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

You cannot argue with the price of the room - a bargain!
Springs hotel have tried to make the hotel classy and modern, but unfortunately too many corners have been cut. The walls in the bedroom were grubby and the toilet wasn't too clean.

I would stay here again - you get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2shots3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear 2shots3089,
Greetings
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa and for taking your time to write a review.
We will work on the negatives and improve on them, and assure you our best services.

Thank you
Kind regards
Freddy D Dass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is located in a good location close to Lalbagh Gardens (for morning walk) and MTR (for breakfast) ,but the neighbourhood was not that great -- lot of car parts and repair shops - so not pretty but no other problem

Everything in the hotel is as per their website, you get what you see. Everything in white, spotlessly clean, they are cleaning all the time.

They have a nice restaurant with a good buffet breakfast.. We tried a-la-carte ordering for lunch once and it was good too. The room has all 5 star facilities. Tv,Ac,shower,etc...the beds, pillows, duvets were very comfortable,Ac cools well. The staff is good. We stayed in the Regency room which was quite spacious for 3 of us.

The swimming pool is small but nice only thing there is no changing room next to the pool so you have to request the spa to allow you to change there.

Tried the spa, they give 10% discount to hotel guests but charge 12.36% service tax and 10% luxury tax, so it becomes a bit expensive. Massage quality is decent.

On the whole, a good experience at Springs Hotel. In my opinion, it would be difficult to get this quality of hotel at this price elsewhere

Room Tip: Regency rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petertheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. Peter Theobald,
Greetings
We are glad to hear from you and for also taking your time off to write a nice review regarding your stay at our hotel "Springs Hotel and Spa".
My team and myself were quite delighted to know that you liked our product offered and the service and enjoyed your stay with value for your money.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and please do not hesitate to get in touch with me for special direct booking offers.

Thank you
Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights from 28.03. until 30.03.2014. It's located near the botanical garden, which was nice to have a walk in the morning and evening times.
The staff members very pleasant and the ones at the desk very helpful, e.g to book bus or train tickets and arrange the transport to the station.
Room interior was standard, in my eyes the bathroom was kind of luxury. :)
The A/C unit in our room worked very well with average loudness. Due to we had heavy sleep, we didn't care.
The bar on the rooftop provides among others beer and a very nice view all over Bangalore. Breakfast was good but average. The restaurant can offer lots of delicious dishes for nice price!
They also have a pool and wellness, but we were busy the whole time, so I can't rate it.

To sum it up: fully recommendation from our side!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bast4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore.
And we are grateful to you for taking your time off to write a nice review regarding your stay, and your feedback has been passed on to my team and they were happy to hear from you.
We keep trying to raise our standards and a feedback like yours motivates us to aim higher.
Once again thank you for staying with us

Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on 3,4,5,6 April 2014 with my wife. Stayed in Regency room. Regency room is very good with all the amenities with mini fridge (working) the room is very big, enough for 5 people. Rooms are absolutely clean that include lining, pillows. Very spacious bath room. We booked the room direct from hotel and they gave us very good price much better deal than travel sites. This hotel is hidden gem best value luxury stay in Bangalore. Very good staff They go out of their way to make you have a pleasant stay! Special Mention for Mr .Francis and the lady (I forgot her name).Speedy free Wi-Fi. Size of the hotel is just right, I don't like hotel with large number of rooms where guests identity get lost. Auto rickshaws are easily available just out side the hotel you can hire them for full day tour or outgoing they are reasonably ok.

Only problem with this hotel is the location which not so good. there is no restaurants near by. They have very big restaurant MG café but most of the time it is deserted hardly any body there such, big place but not many dinners .complimentary breakfast is ok.
I will always recommend this hotel for best luxury stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good Regency rooms are very spacious (416sq ft)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinerhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Marinerhum,
Greetings
At the onset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, we are glad that you choose to book directly with us and avail special rates.
My team and myself were delighted to see your feedback and rating us 5 star, and your appreciation of the staff has been passed on.
We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel

Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one night with my wife and 5 moths old baby. Mine overall experience was more than good, room was clean and beautiful. Staff was nice and helpful. They even help us to fix broken footwear of my wife, it was very helpful since she was carrying single pair of it with her. And moreover food was also good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Akhil_23m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mr. Akhil,
Greetings
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and my team took good care of your needs.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to see you soon again

Thank You

Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at Springs for 3 nights with hubby. The room was good, spacious and clean. However, the bathroom, although spacious and comfortable was not too clean, especially the toilet bowl. We did not inform the room service as we were in a hurry to start our holiday in Bangalore and left after a quick shower. The front desk managers were not very pleasant or approachable and hardly greeted us during our stay, especially the younger front office staff. The F&B staff were much more courteous. While settling the bill, the front office manager returned my balance, short of 10 Ind. Rps. Although the amount is small, he had no audacity to apologize for the lack of change or even acknowledge it. I was annoyed by his attitude but politely asked for my change to which he sheepishly said he forgot and gave me the money. The hotel would strive with better hospitality from the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina_2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springs_Bangalore, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Ms. Tina,
Greetings & thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa.
Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the average treatment meted out to you, I have had a word with my team regarding your feedback. We assure you, that we will strive to work for your complete satisfaction and look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you

Kind regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
1.6 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#41 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aurick Hotel
Aurick Hotel
#393 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#78 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Hotel & Spa

Property: Springs Hotel & Spa
Address: #19 H Siddaiah Road | off J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springs Hotel & Spa, a 4 star hotel is your residence whilst in Bangalore, with 36 rooms in 4 categories. With 24 hours front desk, daily housekeeping, free Wi Fi, Tea/coffee maker, LCD TV, modern amenities. Comfortable, Convenient and well appointed, right in the Central Business District area of Bangalore. We provide service to each individual to suit their comfort levels; we cannot put names or classifications to this - you would surely have to EXPERIENCE it yourself. With a trendy Roof Top I Bar with interactive counter, Coffee Shop, Banquet hall for up to 200 guests,Board rooms, Business center, MG's multi cuisine restaurant, Swimming pool, Spa and Wellness center. An ideal place for business or leisure and feel the experience of true and traditional South Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing