We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Aurick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aurick Hotel
Ranked #427 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Male
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my second trip to the hotel and service level was lower than my expectation.

Housekeeping:
Housekeeping was only doing touch up in the room, which was not cleaned well from the day of arrival. I have seen hair, dust near sofa, in bed also in shower area.

Room Service:
In mid of my stay I was woke up by call from room service and asked whether I would like to have anything for breakfast. I gave my order and waited in the room more than one hour thirty minutes but nobody came so informed operator to check on my breakfast order. Operator asked DID YOU ORDER ANYTHING? It was a shock to hear this question because one of the staff call to my room and took the order by themselves and never respond until my call.

Internet
From day of arrival I was having difficulties in Wifi connection and inform reception about it. First two days one guy came to check than will reset the router and connection will work for 5mins. Later on everyday I was calling to reception to check on my Internet connection and the guy in the reception told that he will send someone. To be honest three days in a row no one came to my room fix the Wifi.

After I raised theses issues to Manager, they were blaming the other wifi signals nearby hotels and Apple devices. As per them wifi signals from other places is detecting connection for my apple devices.

In general this hotel have poor service and never cared about the guest requests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadowwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurickHotelsMgt, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking Your valuable time to share your experience and for your compliments on our quality of rooms and services.

Its a matter of regret that we were not able to keep up to the standard expected from us. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I have no excuses to offer but certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the promised experience this time..

May I please assure you that I have shared your feedback with the team and have collectively addressed the issue that has been raised by you.
I apologies once again and would request you to please treat this incident in isolation and non-representative of the Aurick experience and give us another opportunity to be of service to you.


I shall ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your next stay with us.



Kind Regards,

Aldrin George (GM Sales & Marketing )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
21
9
2
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salalah, Oman
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Service is amazing... Hospitality is personified... staffs are very helpful and kind... Ambiance is just upto the mark as per the pricing is concerned... on my next visit i would prefer staying in the same hotel again... would definitely recommend my friends and family...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumitavaghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurickHotelsMgt, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking Your valuable time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Our mantra is “Atithi Devo Bhava” Which is a clear indicator of our vision towards our esteemed guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Aurick soon.



Kind Regards,

Aldrin George (GM Sales & Marketing )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

It was just two night stay but it was just awesome and it was like I'm into a different world... No tensions free from everything... I loved the service and the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahimairaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurickHotelsMgt, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking Your valuable time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services & Staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Our mantra is “Atithi Devo Bhava” Which is a clear indicator of our vision towards our esteemed guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Aurick soon.



Kind Regards,

Aldrin George (GM Sales & Marketing )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haldwani, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a delighted experience in this property with unmatched amenities, comfort, affordability and friendly service.
I must say its a smart choice for smart traveller. We really felt like our own place. Must appreciate the dinning services provided to me n my family.
Good luck!!!
Excited to visit again :-) :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojapihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurickHotelsMgt, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking Your valuable time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services & Staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Our mantra is “Atithi Devo Bhava” Which is a clear indicator of our vision towards our esteemed guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Aurick soon.



Kind Regards,

Aldrin George (GM Sales & Marketing )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chikmaglur
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in a standard room.The property is well maintained in terms of manicured lawns, clean pathways & etc.

Our stay was made special by superb customer service right from check in to check out. Couple of instance of great customer service:
1. Chef at the restaurant walked up to us as he noticed that we were not eating 'enough'. He not only prepared couple of our favorite dishes but also made it complimentary
2. Our car was washed before we checked out. This was my first experience of getting my car washed by hotel staff at time of check out.

Kudos to the hotel staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit_hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurickHotelsMgt, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking Your valuable time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services & Staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Our mantra is “Atithi Devo Bhava” Which is a clear indicator of our vision towards our esteemed guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back to our Hotel Aurick soon.



Kind Regards,

Aldrin George (GM Sales & Marketing )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bokaro
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Aurick Hotel, Bangalore for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. I travel to many exotic locations and stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, this was a 6 star. The staff is the number 1 asset to this hotel. From day 1, I never went past anyone that did not greet me ". I never needed for anything, since they knew what real customer service is all about, and had what I might need in advance. I cannot name all the staff, but the true standouts are:
mask: vishal and saquib
Front desk and Lobby: chandrasekhar
The driver was very courteous (cannot remember name)
These staffs are by far the best in customer service I have ever encountered. This alone will keep me staying at aurick, Bangalore. The rest of the staff and accommodations are above excellent. The rooms are large and well decorated. Housekeeping is fantastic and the food is very, very good. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Bangalore for business or travel, you will not regret the decision to stay there.
Thank you to all the staff, management Aurick for a very memorable stay and I look forward to returning in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutudurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhinash G, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mr.Tutudurg

Greetings from Aurick boutique hotel !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

Our core values at Aurick boutique hotel are Eakam,Puthinum ,Bhaandham and it pleases me to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Your kind words of appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the associates and I am sure this will only encourage them to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Aurick boutique hotel.

Warm regards,
Abhinash guddu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

good. Pretty much at the core area of Jp nagar, so very close to Bannerghatta Road Service: Outstanding. I checked in very late in the night so my check in process was quick. Food quality was superb. and had a early morning flight at 645, so I was checking out at 515 AM. As I was about to leave, the receptionist offered a packed breakfast for me. I was completely moved by the top quality service and hospitality. Aurick will be definitely the place to stay in all my future visits

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhinash G, General Manager at Aurick Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Ms.Roy,

Greetings from Aurick boutique hotel !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. Our core values at Aurick boutique hotel are Eakam,Puthinum ,Bhaandham and it pleases me to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Your kind words of appreciation will definitely be conveyed to the associates and I am sure this will only encourage them to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Aurick boutique hotel.

Warm regards,
Abhinash guddu
9900010540
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
4.3 mi away
Hotel Ekaa
Hotel Ekaa
#272 of 668 in Bengaluru
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#144 of 668 in Bengaluru
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#284 of 668 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#164 of 668 in Bengaluru
141 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#38 of 668 in Bengaluru
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
HHI Select Bengaluru
HHI Select Bengaluru
#395 of 668 in Bengaluru
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurick Hotel

Property: Aurick Hotel
Address: 598 15th Cross | JP Nagar 6th Phase, Bengaluru 560078, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurick Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aurick, the eminence of a higher state of hospitality. A place where affordable luxury and homely comfort come together to offer you a relaxed and rejuvenating experience.Situated in the heart of JP Nagar, in the spirited city of Bangalore, Aurick combines state-of-the-art business and recreational facilities in a boutique hotel setting.Aurick offers 38 exquisitely designed guest rooms with all the high-tech essentials that contribute to a hassle-free stay.When you are not relaxing in our suites you can enjoy one of a kind signature dishes from our specialty chef at ‘Maori’ our Indo-Pacific diner or stroll down to ‘Brew’- the lounge café to enjoy freshly brewed coffee or some delectable wines.As the sun goes down greet the evening with style at ‘Mask’ our world Grill & Bar or enjoy a workout at our state-of-the-art fitness centre.Our highest priority is to ensure your stay at Aurick is relaxing and indulged with leisure, so you emerge invigorated – a distinct combination that is the ‘Aurick’ life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aurick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing