We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Tree
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Rooms are small but new and takes care of all basic needs. Staff was really nice and helpful. We booked on BB basis and is good value for money. Commercial street is about Rs 70-80 away on a auto.Breakfast served in roof top cafe and its really nice.Also they do prompt airport pickup and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: tell the auto people to drop you near Nandani hotel. lot of auto drivers do not know the name of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashanthiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
18
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

To start with staff stole 2000 rupees we saw staff coming out of our room when we complain to the manager he said he trust he staff and refused but anyway we didn't have anything to prove so please be careful with your stuff never leave valuables behind.
About fridge in the room we didn't check what was in the fridge while we checked in I think they didn't fill fully so I had pay for missing drinks so again we couldn't prove so beware of this thing while your stay
Breakfast was crap better choose room without breakfast coz there is nice indian breakfast restaurant right next it where the prices are reasonable.
I really didn't expect this sort of Experian from such a big chain of hotels.
Hope the other branches are good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hifzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We offer our unconditional apology for your dissonance. Needless to say, your experience is not reflective of our usual humble and warm service-offering. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again and make our amends. Thank for this most valuable feedback”

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at Coral tree for only one day. My choice was triggered by the location and the cost efficiency. This hotel is located in a very convenient place for anyone wanting to stay close to or in R. T. Nagar. The rooms are not too big and the room pictures shown are not of this property. But, the rooms are nicely furnished with all the amenities. The Hotel is a best value for money!

Room Tip: Dont go by the room sixe in pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitgupta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MREENAHL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

been here several times but this place is sinking. plastic smiles don't help to ignore the fact that the electronic keys don't work and you have to call reception to ask a guy to come to the 3rd floor to open your room with the -ONLY- master key they have.
disgusting smell in the room was explained as fresh paint but it smelled like fermented sweaty socks for at least 1 hour after the AC was turned on. later I got used to it I guess
I am sure they will make more money and more fans if they convert the first three floors into KUDLA (delightful and authentic mangalorean seafood) and the next fully dedicated to the kabab factory

Room Tip: still a choice because of the location and the restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MREENAHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We offer our unconditional apology for your dissonance. Needless to say, your experience is not reflective of our usual humble and warm service-offering. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again and make our amends. Thank for this most valuable feedback”

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very good hotel & very good location. Excellent service. Next time if I visit Bangalore I wish to stay in the same hotel.
Only food charges are little high.It has been excellent if prices were little less.




  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kali Charan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

the room was very neat and clean ,working staff are co-operative ,restaurant was very good overall nice experience ,if in business trip its preferable ,nearby from airport will take on 45 minutesand also morning buffet available

Room Tip: single accommodation preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JGTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Over all the property is nice but the service was very poor It was just like ignorance towards the guest No proper information in the rooms for e.g Phone numbers given on phone to dial the various service departments itself are incorrect.

Room Tip: Only the Property Looks Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hemant84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We offer our unconditional apology for your dissonance. Needless to say, your experience is not reflective of our usual humble and warm service-offering. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again and make our amends. Thank for this most valuable feedback”

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.8 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#101 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.4 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#113 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Treebo Urs Regency
Treebo Urs Regency
#81 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.4 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bengaluru Hebbal Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree

Property: Coral Tree
Address: 166, MLA Layout, 80 Feet Road, R T Nagar Main Road, Bengaluru 560032, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 795 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coraltree by GoldfinchCoral Tree is located in the bustling business part of R.T.Nagar in Bangalore and provides the ideal location for the budget traveler or the business executive. It also houses in its premises another of Goldfinch’s famous coastal cuisine restaurant brands, Kudla, a popular eatery for many of the local business executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing