We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Coral Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Tree
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A very nice hotel with neat and clean rooms, toilet was also pretty good condition.. loved the bathroom and shower had a very pleasant stay. Restaurant is very expensive but complimentary breakfast had the maximum choices. A very nice hotel for a business purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    56
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
18
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed in Room 310 in the hotel on a business trip. 3 separate incident of clothing getting missing from my room and of my other office colleagues.

The hotel has no clue how their security systems work. Not sure if CCTV which was rite above my room was working as the Hotel staff flatly refused to show me the same.

Breakfast was good. No changes in the Menu for all the 7 days of the Week.

No resolution to the complaint. No complaint book .Just a printed sheet of paper.

Manager is too busy to meet guests.

Mr Satish ( Front office assistant) was extremely rude.

Mr Selva Kumar (Manager ) very polite but only assurance to the complaint about the missing /Stolen goods from the room.

Laundry services are outsourced so Hotel has no idea what goes in and out of their premised. Sad but this is the truth.

Room Tip: Don't take room on 3rd Floor towards the end. No WIFI Signal in the rooms
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ashabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We offer our unconditional apology for your dissonance. Needless to say, your experience is not reflective of our usual humble and warm service-offering. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again and make our amends. Thank for this most valuable feedback”

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Luxury at an affordable price. Great wifi connectivity and incredibly clean and spacious rooms. Service is very good and food is awesome, even the complimentary breakfast served is a delight. Certainly the hotel i would always want to check-in to while at Bangalore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhanesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is new and have very nice interior of the rooms internally. The size of the room is very compact and an extra person cannot be accommodated in it.

Room Boy, Nagaraj, a young boy is a nice person to meet and speak.

Breakfast is good with south Indian and continental options and the terrace where they serve breakfast is also good.

Nice place to stay.

For Muslim client, Masjid are at 3 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: rooms do not have a good view still choose the roadside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_K_Nayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chieri, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My pick up was on time form the airport and quite smooth check in with a room located facing back side of the Hotel (so it was quiet). Design and amenities with facilities was perfect what I was expecting from a corporate Hotel.

Dining experience was great since I usually ordered Room service but knowing that they have 2 outlets which is doing pretty well in Bangalore.

Most astonishing was the Hotel GM & staff who went beyond my expectation in delighting me on my wedding anniversary. A very professional approach and certainly I have many reasons to recommend and to be a regular guest of this small property of Goldfinch Brand.

Bravi! Keep it UP.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSLifeStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel was good, ambience, staff, reception was good, rooms were neat and clean except the main door access cards which were not working properly, however the cost of food @ in room dining is very very expensive even a bucket of ice is charged and the mineral water costs you 100 bucks....... except for food costs other's are ok and the hotel is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ch Shiva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Coraltree, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Coraltree, Bangalore on Trip Advisor and for appreciating the rooms, food at, and our staff !

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to note that you found our service impeccable. The entire team is happy to read such a motivating review from you, which I am certain, will help us to strive even further for excellence.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Amit Kumar Srivastava
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is good for business and has all the amenities you will require. The restaurant on the top floor is excellent...and lots of fun. Only one drawback...room was too small and a little noisy. I would recommend this hotel for a short business stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main street...less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEYWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadya s, General Manager at Coral Tree, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

“We are happy and thankful for your kind commendation. Please give us an opportunity to be of service again”.

Thank You,

Amit Kumar Srivastav
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#98 of 662 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Rajajinagar
2.0 mi away
Krishinton Suites
Krishinton Suites
#127 of 662 in Bengaluru
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#121 of 662 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
3.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree

Property: Coral Tree
Address: 166, MLA Layout, 80 Feet Road, R T Nagar Main Road, Bengaluru 560032, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 810 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coraltree by GoldfinchCoral Tree is located in the bustling business part of R.T.Nagar in Bangalore and provides the ideal location for the budget traveler or the business executive. It also houses in its premises another of Goldfinch’s famous coastal cuisine restaurant brands, Kudla, a popular eatery for many of the local business executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing