We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good centrally located bargain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Ranked #103 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bhilai, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a very good centrally located bargain hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

its a perfect low cost hotel foe travelers who want to see the central district of bangalore for commercial purpose as well tourist purpose. facing just opposite to the itc its restaurants are very old and famous among the local people.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salilmahendru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    80
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
48
27
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If your org. / client is staying at ITC Gardenia, & you want to save cost : you can blindly choose Hotel Ramanashree.. Just need to cross road to get into ITC. My client had a meet at ITC & i saved and enjoyed stay at Ramanashree. Believe Wifi signal of ITC reaches this hotel room. Its so close.
Hotel as a punjabi restaurant linked. Food is Halal certified. Hospitality is decent. Good value for money with no other options left.

Wifi is chargeable. That was the issue. Book your tickets via online mode to save more.

Room Tip: Room 208 receives the wifi signal of ITC !! :) hhaha.. Has large glass window & good view to Roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smdyasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

was there for business trip , very conviniently located near to our office . very old and known property , good ambience and value for money . TV channels and other services like breakfast spread is just good enough .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paveen_kamalakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed one nightmorning 11th Jan 2014with my friendoverall it was very good Location good near city major shopping mall near by Good service support staff late extra time for check out allowed well support staff qui

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noidea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel just for one night at the end of a 2 week trip through South India. Our plane from Kochi was late and we were supposed to spend the following day in Mysore before catching our international flight from Bangalore at 2 AM. On arrival, I thought the hotel some were in out cuts but the Located in Central Bangalore with Cheap Price.We were given a suite which was way above our expectations! Very elegant decoration, everything working perfectly, good views, ... But what was amazing was that, upon coming back at 10PM from our day trip and while we had checked out and left our luggage in the cloak room, we were spontaneously offered a complimentary (very nice) room to freshen up and change before going to the airport! I spend around 120 days in hotels worldwide every year and this is the first time I see this happening (particularly considering it was our first time in this hotel and we only spent one night). This was the perfect conclusion to our trip and it did make a big difference. Their motto is "Rediscover hospitality" and I think they live up to it.Thanks to the Staff who make my memorable Stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Suit room was Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahamaudshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I Stayed for two nights in late Dec with my family. Overall it was a good experience. Here are the pro's & con's:
Positives:
1) Good Location - Close to MG Road, Cubbon Park & proximity to major spots in Bangalore
2) Good Service - Support Staff & Staff at Reception makes you stay a pleasant one
3) Value for Money - Had a great deal from Go Ibibo
4) Great Food - The Complimentary Buffet Breakfast was good & had a good variety; Both the in-house restaurants serve great food
Minor Irritants:
1) Strong Room Freshener leaves you irritated & have to instruct more than once not to spray it so strong
2) Shower System & Bath Tub could have been better maintained. The former is inconsistent in providing hot water & the bath tub could have been cleaner

I will recommend this hotel to my friends who are looking for a decent place to stay in Bangalore

Room Tip: Ask for a Road Facing room with a decent view; Try out Kudla the sea food restuarant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaji_Padman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location is ideal for people with business / shopping interests in the MG road / Commercial street area. The property is well maintained, the two restaurants are above average in their decor, food is good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road can be noisy for some...but has a good view. Beware of pricing if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizkid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#172 of 669 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#42 of 669 in Bengaluru
540 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 669 in Bengaluru
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#47 of 669 in Bengaluru
752 reviews
Richmond Town
Southern Star Bangalore
Southern Star Bangalore
#174 of 669 in Bengaluru
19 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Property: Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Address: 16 Rajaram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Hotel Bangalore
Ramanashree Bangalore
Ramanashree Comforts Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing