We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Ranked #100 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chania Town, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely return again”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Hotel was adsolutrly wonderful restaurant was Excellent Staff's was very helpful and knowledgeable, if anything went wrong it was resolved quickly to our satisfaction
the rooms are nicely managed over all very nice i am sure that ill be back soon

Room Tip: road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasini971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    80
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
47
27
21
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The central bangalore with mg road it was very nice to stay good
location spacious Rooms & good A/C local
transportations easily available Good Breakfast &food UB City MG Road CCD Metro near by 10min by auto i enjoyed my stay at Ramanashree and Thank you all to make my stya very nice

Room Tip: try to take road side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuzul z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I booked this particular hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I stayed here for three nights from April 6 to April 8, 2014 along with my family. I cannot even begin to explain what kind of the harrowing experience we had! Ok, Where do I begin??
1) The AC in the hotel sucks big time! It conked out in the middle of the night and no attendant in the hotel understood a word of Hindi or English. The staff kept blabbering away in kannada!!
2) The Hotel is damn ancient and is infected with cockroaches and rodents! We had atleast 15 of them in our room alone!
3) When we asked for a toilet kit they charged us for it! So much for “Experience the redesigned Comfort and Luxury at the Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle’
4) The food is pretty good. But take a guess why that is? Its good because it isn’t run by the hotel management! The restaurants are run by independent third parties.
5) The breakfast was all crap!

The hotel charges Rs. 4500/- a night, which is such a rip off! It so appears that it is simply encashing on its great location. Overall we had a lousy experience.

Regards,
Priyanka

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaushikbhaumik, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ms. Priyanka,

Thank you very much for your effort to write the review about our hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle. It is nice of you that you shared your name and stay duration details ( 6th to 8th april, 2014) which help us to recognize our guests better.

But, as per our details,
1.we did not have any guest checked in at our hotel on 6th in the name Priyanka or any family which stayed for that duration.
2. Our all maintenance staffs are well versed with either English or Hindi.
3. We have regular practice of fumigation every day. It is quite surprising, after finding so many cockroaches and rats also, we did not receive any guest complaint, which is absolutely unusual.
4. The restaurants are with hotel management.

I sincerely request you to recheck at which hotel you stayed in. Because the information what you have furnished is not relevant to guests history we have for those days.

Thanking you.

Sincerely,

Kaushik Bhaumik
Mob 9880999008
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

right in the central bangalore with mg road,vittal mallya, ub city near, it was nice to stay here.
the only drawback is internet is chargeable , many 3 star hotels have free wifi, but this one hasnt..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed there for a day on 7th March from morning to evening. Service quality is so so far below my expectation. Staff at reception need to be trained for better interaction with the customers. Lot of scope for improvement. I feel for the tariff they charge deserve better service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It has a perfect location accesible to all major areas. The cuisine delicacy delighted me. Interiors were appealing. Hotel staff were ready at-the-service. Prices were affordable corresponding to the facilities.Had a Nice stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Reception staff very friendly room was very nice it is located in the heart if city very near to MG road
i enjoyed my stay lot very famous north indian restaurant in this hotel complementary brekfast was very nice

i very happy to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 664 in Bengaluru
516 reviews
Richmond Town
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#165 of 664 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 664 in Bengaluru
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 664 in Bengaluru
746 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 664 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Property: Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Address: 16 Rajaram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Hotel Bangalore
Ramanashree Bangalore
Ramanashree Comforts Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing