We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT good value for money”
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid
Ranked #68 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT good value for money”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel should be 4.5 stars, but it is more like 2 stars hotel.

- I ordered a room with "Golf View", got a room with view over slums.
- There was no hot water, barely lukewarm.
- The hotel offer taxi services, with unfair prices, about 3 times more than regular taxi
- The hotel billed me for stuff in minibar which i did NOT use!
- Too Noisy with doors banging throughout the night
- The furniture is of bad quality, the room wasn't too clean, stained bathtub

I have got much better services for the prices paid in other places, stay away from this hotel !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. Firstly let me apologize on the inconvenience caused during the entire stay and we did meet your expectation. May i please offer you the entire refund of the amount during the stay, if you could connect with me on gm.royal@royalorchidhotels.com with your details and we shall the refund processed on your card.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

Please do accept my sincere apologies again and give us one more opportunity to showcase our hospitality,

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    310
    120
    50
    38
See reviews for
105
69
76
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a small get together of friends and relatives of my father's retirement function.
The hall is huge and decorated. Well maintained ambiance and well mannered staff.
The gathering though was small but well taken care by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinay-karanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and we have met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stopped by for a coffee with a friend, I was blown away with the cabanas and the lovely evening breeze. A well maintained lawn, lovely coffee and a super view of the Golf Course.... truly a step away from the madding crowds!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenyanMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and we have met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times before for my business stay in Bangalore . It's close to embassy golf links which makes it a ideal choice for me as given the Bangalore weather one can walk .

I think this time I felt the hotel had a very old dingy feel to it . The view was not bad on the first floor room 127 I stayed in .

The disappointment for me was the breakfast . I was looking forward to a great South Indian breakfast . I don't like too much garlic especially in chutni . When asked for non garlic one they even did not have one , now sure how the Indian's who don't eat onion and garlic enjoy the dosa and vada as even the sambhar had garlic .

Rest of the stuff for the class is hotel it is not bad . I would not mind staying again if I can have a nice sambar and chutni with my dosa that's non garlic

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank imswaminathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Mr. Swaminathan,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and except for Dosa and Sambhar and we did not met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I assure you to serve you with a excellent Dosa and Sambhar on your next visit, please do write to me in case you would be travelling to Bangalore on your next visit and i shall take care of your booking myself.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I would highly recommend the Royal Orchid Bangalore as a luxury hotel to stay at. The Staff and service are impeccable. Whenever I stay here I always receive a warm welcome from the hotel and throughout my stay, the staff ensure I am comfortable and always look to ensure whether I need anything. The food is of an excellent quality whether it is at the Limelight Restaurant, the Ginseng restaurant, Geoffrey's or Room Service. The rates are very reasonable and overall right from the doorman to the housekeeper, I guarantee that you will receive the highest standards of service, quality and comfort.

Room Tip: I always stay in 118!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Mr. Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and we have met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in the Royal Orchid 1st to the 10th Nov , it was my 3rd stay at this Hotel and I will be staying on my next trip in January. Excellent staff , very helpful. Rooms and food good. Nice ambience and a good location if you are working at the Embassy Golf Links Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr. Simon,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and we have met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my fourth stay in this hotel and stayed for 4 nights in the second floor. This is a very nice hotel, nice aminities, very nice Indian restaurant, very friendly people in the restaurant, humble welcoming staff at reception, small swimmimg pool on the roof top with a baby pool and Gym. I stayed on the second floor, room s are spacious, all facilities, complimentary fruit platter and water, very cosy beds and nice clean rooms. But there was a very pungent, old wet acrpet like smell all over the floor outside rooms, sometime making a very bad impression and giving you sickening experience.

Room Tip: Room towards lawn and golf course are bright, large and sunny, best for winters. Very nice golf and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawanSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and we have met your expectation, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

I shall have your feedback shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Royal Orchid Hotel, Bangalore.

Best Regards

Perkin Rocha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#88 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#75 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sterlings Mac Hotel
#81 of 657 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ramada Bangalore
#142 of 657 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid
Address: #1 Golf Avenue | Adjoining KGA Golf Course, HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#89 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore is the flagship hotel of Royal Orchid Hotels. Located in the heart of Bangalore, its close proximity to HAL Airport, 18-Hole KGA Golf Course, Central Business District ( CBD ) , Diamond District and Manipal Hospital makes it one of the best 5 star hotels in Bangalore. Spread across an expansive three acres of serene space, the hotel becomes the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers for its state-of-the-art facilities, fine dining venues and dedicated services of the staff making the experience of every patron at Royal Orchid an unforgettable one. For the business travellers in the city, our hotel’s close proximity to various business and office areas such as Koramangala, Embassy Golf Links ( EGL ), Marthahalli and Whitefield makes it convenient for an easy stay. If you want to enjoy the reverting nightlife of Bengaluru, then Indiranagar which has a number of restaurants, breweries, nightclubs is the best destination for you to explore. Offering the best accommodation in Bangalore like its Royal Club Room and Royal Suite having supreme amenities like LED IPTV with video on demand, Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore thrives to make your stay the most comfortable one. The hotel boasts of other lavish facilities like Roof Top heated Swimming Pool and 30,000 sq. ft. of green lawn which can accommodate 1000 people for weddings, any social or corporate events making it one of the best hotels in Bangalore with swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing